We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The standard Ibis package - but very well presented”
Review of Ibis Hyeres Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hyeres Centre
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The standard Ibis package - but very well presented”
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We spent four nights at the Hyères Ibis, with French friends who had booked on line. It is very much the standard Ibis package - the colour schemes and breakfasts are predictable - but very pleasantly and efficiently served up.
Check-in took moments, and all the staff we encountered were charming and helpful. Our room was a good size, with a balcony and two double beds, simple but comfortable furnishings. Bed linen and towels were changed daily.
The bathroom was functional rather than luxurious, and rather reminded me of hospital facilities.
Breakfast was Continental buffet - excellent fresh breads, croissants, pastries, cakes, plus ham, cheese, cereals, fruit, yoghurts and a good choice of fruit juices, teas, plus good coffee. (Why can British hotels not manage the decent coffee in the morning???) It is served from 6am to 11am, and arrangements can be made for earlier starts if required.
The hotel is quiet, but conveniently situated close to the old town centre. It is however quite a way from the coast and the port.
The locked underground car park is free to residents, which wasa big plus for our friends.
We ate in the restaurant one evening - very pleasant but not exceptional, there are better possibilities in the town and in the surrounding countryside. This was our French friends' third stay at the Ibis, they reckoned the restaurant had gone down a bit, but generally speaking they still expect to use the hotel again for visits to the Midi.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prudhoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    132
    41
    12
    2
See reviews for
48
116
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Basically a motel, the room was ok. It is difficult to find - would be better if they put the street number on the website to use for GPS navigation. The breakfast was disappointing, being a smaller choice than other Ibis properties I have used. The staff were apathetic. There is parking at ground level, but the overflow is in a carpark under the building which is often obstructed by both cars and service vehicles. Got a bargain advance purchase price on the Accor web site.

  • Liked — Location - good for a stop touring the Riviera
  • Disliked — Unfriendly place
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank guy_from_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2006

Chose this hotel cos booked a flight to toulon but accommodation solidly booked up in island of Porquerolles months in advance (where we really wanted to stay).It was well priced-particularly good value 3 night special,and have used this Accor hotel chain before and know they are reliable and great value.Superb and helpful male member of staff on reception,good breakfast buffet from about 4.30 am till 12pm.Restaurant- average food,but convenient for first night.Decor in restaurant not great.Swimming pool (small) not in use in May.Lovely old town square and shopkeepers very friendly.Used Hyeres as a base,wouldnt necessarily stay there again,but better choice than Toulon.Next time go to Porquerolles-but book well in advance,lovely island
can get very busy.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marie943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 May 2004

30 May 04 - This hotel was what just what we would expect from a modern hotel/motel chain. The room was good and had all the clean modern basics. The only thing lacking from the room which would have been nice was some tea/coffee.

Just a 10 minute walk up the road, Hyeres itself, although a nice town with palm lined boulevards, was a little quiet at night - we had 'that feeling' that we were the only tourists to have had arrived out of season (although we probably had the most friendly meal of our holidays in a little pizzeria up that road)!

The stay at the hotel was only marred by the fact that there was a conflict with our internet booking although to her credit the unflinching receptionist managed to keep her calm well.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
829 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,128 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2003

We stayed two nights 1 and 2 May 2003. This is a great, good value, budget chain but the one in Hyeres is above the average. Spacious, modern equipped room. Friendly staff though the administration went slightly awry when two other guests were separately given the second key to our room. Hotel is located about 1 Km from each of railway and bus stations, but easy walk to each. About the same distance to the old town which is the focus of tourist interest in Hyeres.

Helpful?
6 Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casino des Palmiers
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#25 of 32 in Hyeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hyeres Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hyeres Centre

Property: Ibis Hyeres Centre
Address: 770 avenue Jean Moulin, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hyeres Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 10-minute walk from Hyeres city center, this hotel provides an outdoor swimming pool, 2 meeting rooms with a 24-hour reception. It is 4 km from the port and the beaches. Provided with free Wi-Fi, all of the air-conditioned rooms at Ibis Hyeres Centre include an LCD TV, a telephone and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Some of them also feature a private balcony. The continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room or on the terrace. Some shops and restaurants can be found 1 km from Ibis Hyeres Centre. Providing an underground garage and free private, outdoor parking, this hotel is 1 km from Hyeres Train Station and 4 km from Toulon - Hyeres Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hyeres Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Hyeres Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing