We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Isolated”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is just outside the town center, and looking at the map, it seemed that it was close enough to the downtown that there would be facilities around it, like restaurants. There were a couple, one a Moroccan (not a preference) and another one that was very expensive, even for the area. The old town is a very long walk and is up a steep hill and again, we wandered around trying to find a place to eat dinner.
The hotel itself is comfortable and quiet and the rooftop garden area must be fabulous in the warm weather. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Unfortunately, there's not much choice for eating around the hotel, which does give it a black mark. Would recommend if you don't mind driving. We managed to park on the street overnight, but in the tourist season, I imagine parking is pretty dicey.
There is a large grocery store, Casino, about 10 minutes or so down the road, in case you need lunch or a bottle of water or wine for the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    117
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
101
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is near the railway station but about a 15 minute walk from the town centre. I parked in the street, but there is a car park nearby. I didn't see any restaurants which I fancied nearby, so a walk to the centre was necessary

The hotel looks welcoming from the outside and this is continued in reception and by the staff.

I upgraded my room which was spacious, modern and bright.

Room Tip: I don't know what the standard rooms are like, but my upgraded room could not be faulted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaforis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouc-Bel-Air, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 1 night with my hubby and my little boy. We love the hotel ..I'm sure it was great with the pool.Breakfast was good,management was good and friendly they are very accomodating and room was nice.Location is good it is infront of the train station but you can't hear the noise but you can see the trains on the rooftop which my son love to see.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchkisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We wanted to find a central hotel in the South of France to visit several beaches, and found ourselves focused on Hyeres. We really lucked out finding this hotel. The hotel staff was very courteous and quickly responded to every request. There are lovely bakeries and restaurants and even a grocer within walking distance as well. If you want to drive around Hyeres, Toulon, and even Cannes or Nice, this place would make a good home base. However, keep in mind there are no beaches within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SciEntre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our flight crew needed to stay close to LFTH airport for a week, so we tried the Best Western Hyeres. Well, the manager is the owner, and the hotel was new and fresh, with a friendly staff and perfect location. Five minutes walk will put you in several excellent restaurants, with five star food in a casual environment. Across the street is a well attended cafe, where the locals enjoy their morning cafe, and their evening adult beverages.

Room Tip: Second floor will put you above most roof tops and afford a more distant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viappc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nothing to say: clear but small rooms, very gentle reception girl (gave us a room 2 hours before checkin time), free parking across the road...
The only negative point: 20-min walk to the old town which is quite far.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tationok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is located in a strategic position in front of the station (it's easy to park the car) and walking distance from the center, the rooms have been renovated but the bedding and mattress are as if they were plastic and they make you sweat despite the air conditioning. The breakfast is good and served on nice roof terrace, the staff are friendly. Wi fi does not work well. Overall I had a positive experience and I can recommend it for one night, not for vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Endlesssummer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Centre
Ibis Hyeres Centre
#5 of 32 in Hyeres
247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#7 of 32 in Hyeres
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hyeres Cote D'Azur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare
Address: 45 avenue Edith Cavell | Hyères les Palmiers, 83400, Hyeres, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europe Hyeres Hotel & Spa)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wifi are included in all rates at the Ibis Styles Hyères Centre Gare. Located 55 yd (50 m) from Hyères train station, the Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare hotel is a quiet and comfortable 3-star hotel with 41 renovated air-conditioned rooms, designed with a travel theme. The hotel features a bar with panoramic terrace and a SPA with Whirlpool bath and sauna in a relaxing ambiance. There is a free public car park just 55 yd (50 m) from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing