We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, no airco, problems with wifi”
Review of Les Stoechades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Stoechades
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Les Stoechades is a self-catering hotel, and as such doesn't have hotel rooms. The hotel is located on the beach some about 5 km from Hyeres town. We had to walk the distance because there is no direct bus from the station, and there were no taxis available. The hotel is quiet since it is located about 300 m from the holiday resort which is quite busy.

The room itself was fairly spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the sea. The hotel has no airco, and was very warm at night. There is an overhead fan, but was too noisy to use at night time. We found the hotel staff pleasant and helpful, and they brought us back to the station at the end of our stay. They said that we should have phoned from the station, they would have picked up up. Breakfast was not included, and was an extra €6 for a basic coffee and croissant. The hotel has a quiet enclosed common area downstairs, which I used a lot because I had reception problems with the hotel's wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

Hyeres is a great place to go for a beach holiday. Regular flights from Stansted and 5 minutes taxi from the airport. The town itself is set about a mile inland with a climb up to the old town. The beach areas are on the peninsula which stretch down from the port. The port is modern and a great place to just wander around with many good restaurants. Les Stoechades is a very pleasant walk down from the port and is situated facing a lovely beach. We were given a studio facing the sea with a balcony. The problem was the road between the building and the beach. The studios are clean but small and basic with no air conditioning (apart from a ceiling fan). The beds are hard and the bedding and towels not up to much You either close the balcony door at night and bake or leave it open and suffer the noise. We didn't sleep very well. The staff were helpful but English is not spoken much. Hyeres is mostly French with hardly any English tourists. There is a bus which takes you down the peninsula or up to the town. A great place to relax on the beach and wander about but there are drawbacks with Les Stoechades.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PKH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank enricorick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philippe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlito66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanze da noi occupate erano soleggiate (primavera) con vista mare. Il corridoio esterno è sempre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyeres
0 mi away
Hotel Soleil de Saint-Tropez
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#6 of 32 in Hyeres
304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Fasthotel Cuers
#2 of 3 in Cuers
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#5 of 32 in Hyeres
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Serenity
Villa Serenity
#26 of 32 in Hyeres
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Stoechades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Stoechades

Address: 46 avenue de la Mediterranee, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Stoechades 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Stoechades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing