We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Druos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Le Boreon(Saint Martin-Vesubie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Valdeblore(Valdeblore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Pierre Bleue(Saint Martin-Vesubie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Chataigneraie(Saint Martin-Vesubie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bonne Auberge(Saint Martin-Vesubie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Gelas(Saint Martin-Vesubie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
40
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
40
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery friendly and helpful staffski equipmentbuffet breakfastboiled eggscroissantsski hotelboot roomenjoyed our stayski tripsnowpisteoptionskiingfrancesauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel in the perfect location in Isola - close to the commercial centre, right on the piste and next to the handful of characterful restaurants on the slopes which are nice to walk to for dinner. It was the end of the ski season when we stayed, so the room was starting to look a bit battered, but it was comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and pleasant, and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere at breakfast. The breakfast itself was good but might get a bit repetitive if you were staying for a week. We stayed for four nights, which is a good length of time both for this hotel and the resort of Isola - boredom might set in if you stayed any longer. We would recommend this hotel, but be aware that is firmly a two star with no frills.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG4NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is very well located indeed. Getting to the lifts and rental places, as well as restaurants,is hassle free, which counts for a lot when you have all that equipment to drag around.

The staff is polite and there was always someone at the reception desk.

Breakfast was very limited. Eggs are for you to boil , and otherwise everything is carbs, (not a problem if you like your croissant and bread, but an issue if you dream of cold cuts and some long lasting protein energy...)but that may just be France.

The room in which you leave skis and boots is handy and the boot racks are heated, which is lovely.

The big problem, and you should be warned to avoid the disappointment we felt upon arriving, were the rooms. They are tiny, and I mean tiny ( for 150 euros per night for double occupancy you get 16 sqm including bathroom).. The decor is acceptable though far from what you would call cozy/ alpine style: think more pebbledash white walls and a reddish printed carpet. Lighting is fluorescent and cold.The wardrobe is tiny so you will be living mostly out of your suitcase if you are there for more than two nights.

The bathroom is the primary issue: it is separated from the room by what looks like painted chipboard. The bathtub is small and the shower, curtain free, is hanging at the level of your waist. It is the telephone type, meaning you can move it around, but as there is no curtain you have to be very agile indeed not to flood the bathroom floor through the course of your ablutions. The woodwork is dodgy and all seems to be coming unglued. One guest i spoke with told me her toilet seat was unsteady...but she seemed to be taking it in her stride!

The bathroom is not ventilated and not sound proof, so if you want privacy it will be tricky.

Management say they are refurbishing the bathrooms, but the home page statement that the hotel was refurbished is inaccurate to say the least.

Also on the minus side, the stairs leading to the bedrooms are dark and have a most unfortunate smell. This smell may extend into the corridor leading to your room, but mostly you leave it behind when you close your door. I suppose you can always bring some incense sticks if it bothers you.

Having said this, everything is very clean. The communal area where you also have breakfast is pleasant, quiet and warm.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and if all you want is a couple of days of skiing without having to cook or do the cleaning, it is ok.

Had we paid 100 rather than 150 per night for the hostel- style stairway/ bathrooms, we would have felt it was good value for money....and having read other hotel reviews in Isola, it appears you could do worse( although you would also be paying less).

Costs: Bear one thing in mind when you budget your stay: the restaurants are expensive, and unless you live on pizza, a main and a drink will set you back about 25 to 35 euros per person per night. So if you are a couple and you do not eat lunch, starters and desserts , you are looking at 50 to 70 more euros a day to have dinner.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to face the slopes: you get a view and a balcony, which makes the tiny room feel less claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at very comfortable Hotel Druos during a couple of sunny days in Isola. We felt very welcome by the staff and can fully recommend this hotel. They have a nice terrace for sunbathing, especially enjoyable with a nice "wine chaud" from the hotel's bar. The buffet breakfast was likewise nice, but more on the "OK level". Our little dachshound was also very welcomed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bliholmqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed there two separate nights this week, for the first time. The accomodation is convenient, very clean and has all basic ammunities that one would expect from a hotel of that ranking. The staff is very friendly; the atmosphere of the hotel is very good. It has a nice little bar area where you can enjoy a peaceful drink after a hard day skiing or in the early evening. The breakfast is continental but very correct, and again taken in the same nice lounge area
... it's self served, but the smiling waitress (or landlady?) is always available to help or advise (in particular with the cooking time of the soft boiled eggs)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The location is very good. After small breakfast you can go straight on the skies. And at night right in front you walk to the restaurants on the slopes. Nothing fancy or pretty. Bed is good enough and clean.

Room Tip: I had a room with nice view on the slopes. You pay a bit more. Think its worth it if you are planning to sunbath on your balcony but i prefered to go ski....
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnylifeMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews