We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, pleasantly surprised- good value”
Review of Hotel Trianon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good location, pleasantly surprised- good value”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

As everyone has mentioned, the location of the hotel is great - 5 min walk from train station, beach, restaurants, as well as to the night-life area. It was the cheapest hotel we could find, and people we met in town were impressed, having all paid more for their hotels. The rooms obviously aren't huge and luxurious, considering the price paid, but are completely acceptable and decent (with a surprisingly large bathroom), and as we spent most of our time on the beach or in town anyways it really wasn't a problem. Being heavy sleepers and/or sleeping with earplugs, the noise wasn't a problem either. The lady running the hotel was friendly and helpful. We would have liked to stay an extra night but the hotel unfortunately had no vacancies. I can recommend, especially for young people!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    18
    9
    17
See reviews for
16
24
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Touffailles, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

good value for money due to its location to the sea and restaurants, traveling with 2 teenagers so had a family room on the top floor. quite a trek without a lift. room was clean with en suite shower room. quite hot though and the fan is noisy. All in all good value for money as it was only for one night. free parking next to the hotel.

Room Tip: would be very hot if traveling in the height of summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel has good features in location, train station neaby , as well as restaurants. Rooms small as one can ecpect in Paris. Furnishings a bit worn. Ok place to stay for a short stay. Hotel staff generally helpful, but did not speak much English and we had a hard time getting another pillow, but finally made our request known and received the pillow.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July. It has a great location. It is very close to the train station, close to the beach and to the center. Not all the staff speak English, but those who do, are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very basic, they have old furniture and they could be a bit tidier. The lack of air condition is a major drawback in July. It gets very hot in the room. Although we are used to sleeping in noisy places with the window opened, we unfortunately couldn't get much sleep here. Another major problem was that when we arrived we couldn't find a parking place. On the website they say that there is a free public parking, which is true, but it is full almost all day long. We waited for about an hour to get a place. All in all, if you afford spending some more money on your accommodation, I would recommend to find another place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Perfect, albeit somewhat noisy location; close to train station and beach.
Major confusion about check-out time. It was advertised as 11.30h. In the room, it said 11.00h in some languages and 12.00h in other.
Around 10.30h, I was put under pressure to leave the room. This was not only uncomfortable, but resulted in me being stuck in the streets with heavy luggage.
The advertised internet connection was out of order with no apologies.

Room Tip: I am afraid, noise can be a problem everywhere. Street on one side, railway on the other. Also, step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain11-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan les pins
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have been a constant guest in both these hotels over the last eight years.For a time Trianon was the superior hotel basically due to the value for money,newly renovated rooms and last but not least the great hosts.I myself switched from Parisiana to Trianon early on and only very recently switched back to Parisiana due to the amazing host,Madam Bernadette,newly renovated rooms and the value for money.Sadly the owners of the Trianon that i knew sold the business about two years ago and like a Michelin starred restaurant the stars went with chef.Recently i booked directly into the Trianon thinking that it was so busy that they had hired a booking agent for the summer and did not think much when i was asked to book and pay for the booking in advance-big mistake.On arrival i discovered that the business had been sold and two days in extremely dissatisfied with the service i went shopping for a better deal, i found that in the Hotel Parisana next door.In the change of ownership the Trianon now flies their plane by auto pilot.They have become complacent with the awards glued to the door window and are simply riding on the coat tails of the previous owners hard work.I myself work in the hospitality industry and as i have stayed in both hotels over the past eight years feel well qualified to pass critical judgement. In a sluggish economy great value for money will always win! Its up to the reader themselves to decide but i cannot work out why somebody would want to pay 58 euros a night plus internet per day fees........ plus tax.......... plus breakfast charges when for 40 euros a night( all inclusive) you can have exactly the same room at the Parisana. Furthermore the owner/host of Parisana is simply better at her job than the Trianon.She is up at 7am every morning and is hands on.During my stay at the Trianon the breakfast room would struggle to open before 8-30 am.This is just unacceptable in a B&B situation.Furthermore an agreed returning client discount of 43 per night ( all inclusive) was not honoured on my bill and i was charged a rate of 51 euros with the final insult of breakfast being charged on top of the final bill.As the owner was sleeping at the time, 9am i paid the bill vowing never to return.In essence Hotel Trianon has gone to the birds and if you want fantastic value for money with a warm host go next door!

Room Tip: Compare Hotel Parisiana`a rooms and prices before committing any pre payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The hotel seems all right, but our room was very dirty, and they did not change towels, and did not clean the bathroom. The toilet did not function. We had planned to stay for 5 nights but left after 2.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JytteHenrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#30 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pierre Loti
Hotel Pierre Loti
#36 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#23 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Marjolaine
La Marjolaine
#28 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon

Property: Hotel Trianon
Address: 14 avenue de l Esterel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Trianon 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hotel Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing