We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely room with kitchenette and great location for restaurants, shops and beach...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa d'Elsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa d'Elsa
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely room with kitchenette and great location for restaurants, shops and beach...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I went for the Juan Les Pins Jazz Festival and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect near shops, restaurants and beach. We had a room facing the front into the street with rows of restaurants but did not find this disburbing in terms of noise. The room is nice, really clean, well equipped with a little kitchen and a nice supermarket 1 min. down the road. There is a sofabed - that sounds bad but actually the bed is super comfortable like any other bed so is really fine. Staff were friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: Rent a scooter and drive along the coast - it is beautiful e.g. the lovely beaches and antique marke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    45
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

First the good things. Our room was on the third (top) floor facing the street at the front. The room is a duplex. The lower floor is spacious with a kitchen/diner/lounge area as well as the bathroom. The bedroom was on a mezzanine and was large (with some limited head height) and comfortable. Both areas have air-con which you’ll need. TVs were on both floors. There was some noise from other rooms but not much during our stay. The Residence is on a pedestrian street too (see bad points too). The room was also reasonably clean and reasonably equipped – the Nespresso machine was a bonus. The room was light (and for sensitive sleeper like myself - the curtains and blinds effective against sunlight despite the large size of the windows).
The bad things: Well for me the hotel is bordering on mis-decription in saying that there are sea views from the room. There are very distant glimpses (in estate agent speak) from the mezzanine and only if you are tall enough to benefit from these. More importantly, the windows on the lower floor (which lead onto small outside balconies) have particularly unpleasant views – looking only at the aircon and ventilations ducts of the restaurants opposite. You wouldn’t really want to sit there to take in the view. While we were there the restaurants did shut up shop round about 2330 but I’m not sure that would be the case in the high season. A minor point for us but the lift wasn't working when we were there. It's was a long way up to the third floor.

There must be better to be found in Juan Les Pins at this price...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truereviewer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Finding good, comfortable accomodation with a good value for money on the Cote d'Azur is like winning the lottery. The Résidence Villa d'Elsa is such a find.

The residence is not a typical hotel, but more of an appartment hotel. It's a well renovated building, with nice, well designed modernised rooms. Reception was very friendly, providing helpful tips and the access information to the free internet.

The room we had was offering a small kitchenette, which allowed us to enjoy baguette and croissants in the comfort of our own appartment in the morning. A nespresso machine was also a nice add-on. We bought capsules at the nearby Casino supermarché, some bakeries are also within walking distance. A short stroll of 3 to 5 minutes brings you to the beautiful beaches of St. Juan les Pins.

In the evening, the pedestrian area around the restaurant offers many different culinary options.

The bed of our room was a fold-away sofa, which was surprisingly comfortable. The windows opened to a pedestrian road, with many restaurants, at night quite lively. Best thing: to go with the flow and stay out late... Otherwise you might have to keep windows closed for sleeping and switch on the aircon.

Our summary: we will be back! The Résidence Villa d'Elsa is a great find, offering all we needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vienna-onthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Though Juan-les-Pins is pretty small, you'd be hard pushed to get a more central location. The entrance is on a pedestrianised road, packed with tasteful (and tasty) restaurants. It is also a stone throw away from the beach and top bars (Pam Pam bar is a must).

We stayed in the duplex apartment on the top floor, which was cunningly set out, creating ample living and sleeping areas (for 3 adults), especially given the premium for space in the region. A couple of flat screen TV's and DVD players, Nespresso coffee machine and reasonably equipped small kitchenette, make it good functionally as well.

Staff, although few, are ample and friendly.

You would be doing yourself injustice if you were not sampling the local eateries, which are literally a stumble away. If you needed it, there is a well stocked supermarket at the end of the road.

Not sure of the room prices in season, but out of season (beginning of October) when we went, it was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor duplex is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_The_Gerbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Nice modern room. Was also bothered with the fact I paid 119euros a night and only got a couch with a fold out bed, but slept surprisingly well. Front-desk staff was very helpful. Cleaning and supplying of room could have been better. Great spot if you want to be in the middle of all the action but beware it's noisy.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tysonar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend (classic room) and had a great time. Great location, surrounded by bars (Pam Pam is a MUST), restaurants, shops, Casino and only 100m from the beautiful beaches.
Room was very clean and was brand new, due to it recently being refurbished. Had everything we needed for our stay. Were slightly put off by the pull out sofa-bed, but was very comfy and slept great. If you are staying longer than a weekend, I would suggest having a Duplex room with a proper bed.
Were given clean towels every day and were provided with bottles of water in the fridge.
Couple of downsides... Coffee was not replenished on the 2nd morning, no shaver in the shaving kit and we were a towel down on the 2nd day.
Parked in the Hotel Ambassadeur car park, 3 mins walk down the road, and was 55 EUR for 3 nights.
Will definately stay there again next time we visit Juan Les Pins.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellissa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#8 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#6 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa d'Elsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa d'Elsa

Property: La Villa d'Elsa
Address: 17 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa d'Elsa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its facade of a former era, the << Villa d'Elsa>> reveals a residence of 15 apartments, each enjoying an individual style of decor, a fully equipped kitchen and everything one needs to fully enjoy a holiday (sheets, towels). Satellite television, DVD player, free Wifi access.... You will be at the heart of the atmosphere that made the reputation of Juan-les-Pins. In the heart of the pedestrian zone with shops, restaurants, night clubs and trendy bars. Both the famous Pinede that has hosted the legends of Jazz for the last 50 years and the sandy beaches, nestled between the Cap d'Antibes and the bay of Cannes, are just a stone's throw away. Without leaving the bustle of the seaside resort, you will find all the amenities in Antibes that only the French Riviera can offer : rich history (ramparts, Napoleonic Museum), culture (Picasso Museum) and the outdoor kind with the many strolls that combine land and sea along the Cap d'Antibes. Whilst wandering through the narrow and shaded streets of Old Antibes, you will be constantly reminded of Provence through the scents, the light and the joie de vivre. During your stay in Juan-Les-Pins, the international jet-set rendezvous, you may admire the properties hidden amongst the pine trees on Cap d'Antibes, its prestigious hotels and not forgetting the "boats" moored on the famous Quai des Milliardaires (Billionaires' Quay) The Villa d'Elsa, offers an exceptional holiday situated in the heart of the Cote d'Azur.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa d'Elsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing