We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but......”
Review of La Villa d'Elsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa d'Elsa
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, but......”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent room, wonderful receptionists, Amelie & Jessica, spotless, but street noise is a problem. No, not the diners at the nearby restaurants, or the nearby club scence; the issue was the older monsieur & madame arguing on the street on the street on the way home from le pub!

Another big plus is the Nespresso machine.....


And the residence is literally a 3 minute walk from miles of beach. Bon chance!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DON1957Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    50
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
67
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a superb modern apartment complex located on a pedestrianised street just minutes away from the seafront. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Extremely clean. The staff were most helpful. Thumbs up for the Nespresso machine in the kitchen! Parking is quite a distance if you purchase a pass but it's really not a big deal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComeVisitIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was a return visit to Residence Villa d'Elsa and it was every bit as good this time. The serviced studio is very stylish and well-equipped (fridge, oven, coffee machine, TV, DVD, ipod dock etc) and its location is perfect, in a pedestrian street, three minutes walk from the beach, near to all shops and a supermarket. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and chatty if you want. We had a sofa bed on the previous visit and it was absolutely fine - the bed this time was even more comfortable. There is the option to have breakfast delivered to your room if you want - I might do that next year. It's a very good spot to stay and in addition to the studios for two,there are apartments that accommodate several people.

Room Tip: I like the rooms at the front - great for looking out at people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The room has a comfy sofa-bed.The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and has a kitchen with a mini fridge, oven and sink. It also has a balcony but doesn´t have view to the sea. Hotel is located in a pedestrian street with a few bars and restaurants and within a short walk to the beach. Walking to the train station takes about 10 minutes.

Lift wasn´t working during our stay, but we saw mechanics working on it every day. Air conditioning wasn´t working properly. The guests on the room beside our were extremely noisy during late hours. But this is not a hotel problem, it will depends on how noisy your neighbours are. We talked to the reception, he promised to talk to the other guest, but nothing changed (not the hotel's fault).

I would return with my family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollythais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed just one night but the room is very well equipped with modern appliances, seem to be just renovated (or kept in very good condition).
The room had a nespresso machine (and the nice guy downstairs gave us 2 extra refills...). There was a large TV with USB and HDMI connections and a dvd player. WiFI, of course.
The bed is a tween sofa - you have to open it - very easy when you know how.
Another point - it is located in a pedestrian (restaurants..) street. We found parking on the street (no meters) so for us it was not a problem.
After all that said - we enjoed the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes Juan les Pins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay at Villa D'Elsa. We found the receptionist really helpful and friendly when we arrived. The room was great - clean, modern and well-equipped. The only down-side was the sofabed - which was fine for a couple of nights, but we were ready for our own bed by the third night. A small negative though.
The location is excellent - with lovely restaurants just downstairs. We would definitely recommend this place.
Though if re-visiting the area we would stay in Antibes next time as we preferred the area slightly to Juan Les Pins.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at Villa d'Elsa for 4 nights in May 2012 and we can say it was a pleasant experience. The room has a sofa-bed which was actually comfortable.

Pros: staff is very very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and feature a kitchen with a mini fridge, oven and sink - great for snacks and breakfast (There is a grocery store within 2 minutes walk). Both rooms in our reservation had a a balcony (parking lot view though, not even a glimpse of the sea). Hotel is located in a pedestrian street with a few bars and restaurants and within a short walk to the beach. Walking to the train station takes about 10 minutes.

Cons: Lift was not working during our whole stay, but we saw mechanics working on it every day. The stairs are narrow so we had to go up with all our luggage. Staff helped us though. Air conditioning on one of the rooms booked was not working properly. The temperature simply wouldnt get cold. One day we had no hot water, but this was fixed by the hotel management after about 1 hour. One last thing: the guests on the room beside our were extremely noisy during late hours. I don't think the hotel is noisy per se, but it all depends on how noisy your neighbours are. We talked to the reception, he promised to talk to the other guest, but nothing changed (not the hotel's fault).

Overall it was a good stay and we would return (but I don't think Juan les Pins is worth a 2nd visit).

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the inner parking lot were quiet enough, no noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa d'Elsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa d'Elsa

Property: La Villa d'Elsa
Address: 17 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa d'Elsa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its facade of a former era, the << Villa d'Elsa>> reveals a residence of 15 apartments, each enjoying an individual style of decor, a fully equipped kitchen and everything one needs to fully enjoy a holiday (sheets, towels). Satellite television, DVD player, free Wifi access.... You will be at the heart of the atmosphere that made the reputation of Juan-les-Pins. In the heart of the pedestrian zone with shops, restaurants, night clubs and trendy bars. Both the famous Pinede that has hosted the legends of Jazz for the last 50 years and the sandy beaches, nestled between the Cap d'Antibes and the bay of Cannes, are just a stone's throw away. Without leaving the bustle of the seaside resort, you will find all the amenities in Antibes that only the French Riviera can offer : rich history (ramparts, Napoleonic Museum), culture (Picasso Museum) and the outdoor kind with the many strolls that combine land and sea along the Cap d'Antibes. Whilst wandering through the narrow and shaded streets of Old Antibes, you will be constantly reminded of Provence through the scents, the light and the joie de vivre. During your stay in Juan-Les-Pins, the international jet-set rendezvous, you may admire the properties hidden amongst the pine trees on Cap d'Antibes, its prestigious hotels and not forgetting the "boats" moored on the famous Quai des Milliardaires (Billionaires' Quay) The Villa d'Elsa, offers an exceptional holiday situated in the heart of the Cote d'Azur.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Villa d'Elsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing