We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent oasis in Juan-les-Pins; great value for money!”
Review of Hotel des Mimosas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Mimosas
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Silent oasis in Juan-les-Pins; great value for money!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of July. It is a silent oasis in Juan-les-Pins, just 7-10 minutes walkfrom the beachfront. We had a rental car, and the parking location (free) at the hotel is just great, good space, and feels safe to leave it during the night, just in front of the hotel. The pool area is very nice, quite big pool, with comfortable sunbeds. The hotel itself is quite old, and out of fassion - but everything is clean and nice, and everything works! Aircondition in the rooms works well, good water preassure in the shower with stable warm water, comfortable beds, sun covers in front of windows to make it dark at night - and very silent. The breakfast is very simple, and not very healty (croissants and baguettes with jam), but for 10Euro it is ok.. Juan-les-Pins is a good location if you want to visit other cities a s well, we travelled to Cannes and St.Tropez, and it is a nice trip. If you want to go swimming in Antibes, we would recommend that you find the clifs, not the beaches - it is wonderfull, and with much cleaner water than the beach. However, if you have children, the beaches is also nice - but when we were there, there were a lot of jelly fish...., less jellyfish when you swim from the clifs. However, the hotel des Mimosas is really great - we can highly recommend it, and will definately go back. It is great value for money in a very expensive area at the riviera, and you have everything you need - including a very friendly and nice staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_Life_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
88
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Trip Adviser recommended this hotel and am so glad we went here. Old fashioned hotel with pool at a reasonable price for south of France. Lovely grounds and pool. Felt other guests weren't too happy with our excitable baby and noisy seven year old in the pool but the owner and other staff were always very nice to us. Loved that you can walk to the beach and restaurants. We hired a car so the on site free parking was perfect. Would recommend staying here but take your own towel if you want to use the pool or go to the beach as they don't let you use hotel towels for that which isn't mentioned on website.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchumieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is the first time I've written a review on Tripadvisor, despite using it to reference every holiday booking we make, but I'm driven to write by the terrible 'Faulty Towers' review it received at the end of May.
My boyfriend and I had already booked the hotel for our trip last week (9-15 June 2013) so were dismayed to see that review come in afterwards and wondered what we were letting ourselves in for. I know these are personal experiences, and each to their own, but I want to advise you most strongly that this is a gem of a place with kind and caring staff, high standards of cleanliness and a superb location. Once visited, you feel like you've been given the keys to a special 'Gatsby-esque' 1920s' world that you can't wait to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel for the gorgeous palm tree/swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walmstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I spend four fine nights at the hotel Des Mimosas during the Cannes film festival last may. The grounds do the hotel really are as beautiful as they appear in the photos and the breakfast (continental) is quite fine as well. It feels like a family run hotel and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms themselves are decent but definitely in the three star category. The bathroom was small but clean modern and well appointed. For the price a quaint and fine place.

Room Tip: A room with a Balcony overlooking the pool and Arden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have stayed at Mimosa 10 times over the years and will go back again! It is a lovely family run hotel and its a great place to stay either for a vacation or as a base for the Cannes Film Festival which is why I have been a frequent guest.

I am greeted like a family member! It is clean, neat, quiet with lush gardens and a very laid back atmosphere. Free wifi in the foyer, plenty of parking, a fab pool and optional breakfast provided by lovely, friendly staff - most of whom have been there since the first time I visited ten years ago. I think that says something too.

Normally I am there on my own. This year I brought a group of 12 for the festival. And they looked after us so well.

It's great value for money - a fraction of the cost that you would pay if you were staying in Cannes. It is exactly what it purports to be - a family run, clean , 3 star hotel in a great location run by very friendly and helpful people.

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braidwood, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I enjoyed 12 nights at Hotel des Mimosas in May 2013. My room was clean and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the gardens lovingly tended and beautiful. The hotel has good proximity to the rest of the town, with its shops and places to eat. The train station is an easy walk, and provides a short trip to both Cannes and Nice. Free wifi in the lobby was a definite plus. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewEinspruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have recently stayed at Hotel des Mimosas for just under 2 weeks. I found the place simply delightful. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and made my stay very comfortable. It is a wonderful building with good sized rooms and friendly well appointed communal areas which facilitate social interaction between guests.
My room, 28, was on the top level so I had a wonderful view across the pool and over the town toward Nice.
The hotel has lovely grounds and a fantastic pool area where you can luxuriate and relax in true Riviera style.
It is well located being close to the beach, good restaurants and transport. Antibe is also within walking distance.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with a personal touch this is the place to book.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frohjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Juan Beach
Hotel Juan Beach
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#22 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Mimosas

Property: Hotel des Mimosas
Address: Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Hotel in a vast exotic flower garden with palm trees. 5 minutes within walking distance to the sandy beaches and restaurants. 10 minutes by foot to the lively center of Juan-les-Pins. Very calm hotel. Large and beautiful swimming-pool. Private parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Mimosas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing