We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonably priced 3 star.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel des Mimosas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Mimosas
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A reasonably priced 3 star.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

I have to agree with most of the reviews of this hotel.. The garden and pool are beautiful and the location is good. We had a small problem with the room on arrival and this was quickly sorted by Madame. However, we found the bed rather uncomfortable and the housekeeping staff did not wash used tumblers or replace the disposable ones.
The breakfast became boring after a few days as there was no variation whatsoever. The odd pain au raisin or brioche would have helped! Light sleepers be aware that the rooms are by no means sound proof and you can be awakened by guests returning late and/or by slamming bedroom doors.
Less than five minutes from the hotel is the bus stop for Antibes. We found this service frequent and reliable, and, at 1€ for three hours, very economical.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    63
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
85
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

We usually stay in a villa when we stay in Juan Les Pins but this time we chose a hotel. Couldn't fault the place at all - immaculately clean, excellent service. They have obviously been doing this for a long time and they are professional hoteliers. Some of the decor is a bit dated but it has a chic feel about it almost like it is so retro it is now back in style.........

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my mother on a girls holiday around the Cote D'Azur. Of all the hotels we stayed in this was by far the most memorable for us & if we're in Juan les Pins again we'll definitely stay here. The weather was bad during our stay so we did lots of touring and did not spend much time by the pool but it looked lovely and the gardens are beautiful. The hotel is typically French, it is an old building with generous sized bedrooms and lots of little stools, chairs & presses to add to your comfort. The Madame who owns it is hands-on and wants everybody to enjoy their experience, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was perfect, coffee, juice & fresh French bread - we could not want for any more. Overall a very positive experience at Hotel Mimosas.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeezLouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

Great value basic hotel with the most fantastic swimming pool in gorgeous grounds. I could have spent even more hours than I did just dozing and swimming.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

We (couple in early thirties) stayed there for four nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Ok the hotel has not been fully renovated for a number of years but has plenty of charm and still looked good (in our eyes). Our room (€115) on the second floor was average size for a hotel room (not too small) and was decorated very nicely, carpet looked newish and very clean - nice furnishings too. Had a safe in the fitted wardrobe and also (a big plus in the heat) a fridge to store your own drinks. The bathrooms was probably the most noticably dated thing but did not detract at all from the enjoyment of our stay.
The exterior of the hotel is clearly lovely and the atmosphere calm and relaxed.
Jean les Pins is very easy to reach by public transport - bus from terminal 1 at Nice Airport costs only 1€ to Jean les Pins! Cannes, Nice, Grasse and Monaco can all be reached easily on the train.
Due to Euro exchange rate Brits may find the Riveria quite expensive. Many restaurants seem rather over priced even without this added factor. One tip for a light dinner would be La Creperie on 17 Rue Dautheville (Tel. [--]) - they have a wide range of very interesting savoury pancakes for about €8-9 and sweet pancakes from around €4. Another restaurant we'd recommend is La Forge in Antibes (10 Rue Aubernon, tel. [--]) - we found all the dishes we had on the €25 Menu to be excellent quality and value. Nice place with a relaxed charm - probably best to book ahead if you want to sit outside.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed at Hotel Des Mimosas at the end of May for three nights. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful with restaurant recommendations, places to see and directions. The front desk staff spoke good English, which we really appreciated.

Hotel was in a good location, the pool looked great (although didn't go in it - too much to see!) and so did the hotel grounds. Our room was compact but adequate, very eclectic style, had small terrace and mini-fridge. The only ding I would give the hotel is that the bed was uncomfortable. We had a king (two twins pushed together) and you tell that they were worn as the bed sagged in the middle. Overall, I really thought the price per night was very reasonable for what you got.

We took a lot of day trips while in the area and found staying in Juan les Pins a great central location to stay, and the parking at the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

We recently stayed at Des Mimosas for three days and found it delightful. We also found Madame delightful - It really helps to make an effort to speak French to her - as indeed were all the rest of the staff. We had a room on the second (top) floor - there is no lift, but they were happy to carry the bags up and down for us - with an excellent bathroom, with a proper bath. The bed seemed a little hard when first tested, but in fact we slept like logs, so it must have been just right. The interior has a very distinctive atmosphere due to the eclectic collection of artifacts about the place and pictures on the walls, ranging through english hunting and shooting prints through the impressionists to indian art prints! The garden and pool area in front of the hotel is simply amazing. It is quiet and tranquil and even in May the pool was up to a very acceptable temperature. Having breakfast on the terrace beside the pool was always a wonderful way to start the day. The Mimosas is set two or three blocks back from the seafront, by which I mean that it is only a very short walk away from all the restaurants down there and the beach itself. Somewhat surprisingly we had some quite reasonable meals in the restaurants down on the beach and also had very good meals at Les Pecheurs (on the coast road towards Cap d'Antibes - go for lunch - in the evening it is very expensive, as befits its Michelin star) and L'Amiral, which is very close to the hotel.

This hotel is perhaps very different to the average modern concrete and glass norm, and, in my view, all the better for that. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Juan Beach
Hotel Juan Beach
#19 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Mimosas

Property: Hotel des Mimosas
Address: Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Hotel in a vast exotic flower garden with palm trees. 5 minutes within walking distance to the sandy beaches and restaurants. 10 minutes by foot to the lively center of Juan-les-Pins. Very calm hotel. Large and beautiful swimming-pool. Private parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Mimosas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing