We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and helpful”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just spent a six night break at the Pre Catelan. We found the studio accommodation ideal,and well furnished to the level advertised. The attached patio garden was great for sun bathing , breakfast etc. The staff were courteous and helpful A special mention of Florence in reception - for us a couple of quite mature years she was unfailingly helpful and supportive.We look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 58MJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write your kind review.
Florence will be very proud to know that she succeeds to help you during your stay.
We will be very glad to receive you for your next trip to Juan les Pins.
Sincerly,

Didier Trévoux, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    77
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
47
97
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just back from a brilliant short break at an equally brilliant Hotel. Le Pre Catalan is one of the best B&B hotels I've ever stayed at, this visit was my 4th or 5th. Never tire of the place, the staff are excellent, very welcoming, it's almost like visiting family! Settled for a Continental Breakfast this year, as opposed to Buffet Breakfast. The Continental was far more than I could have hoped for, Baguette, Croisant, Cake, Cheese, Yogurt, Fruit Juice, Fresh Fruit and of course Tea or Coffee. What more can one ask for? Hopefully will go again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Mrs T.
It was great to receive you again at le Pré Catelan. We are very glad that you appreciate all the work done this last winter .
We thank you very much for the time you took to write your review and all the staff of Le Pré Catelan is very proud that you find us excellent and very welcoming. We are doing our best to keep our "it's almost like visiting family! " atmosphere.
We will be very glad if you have the opportunity to visit us again in Juan les Pins,
Sincerly
Didier Trévoux, owner, and all le Pré Catelan staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at Le Pre Catelan for 4 nights in June 13 and absolutely loved it. We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful gentleman who helped us land on our feet in a new town with recommendations of what to do and see. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to all of the beaches and restaurants, etc Juan Le Pin has to offer, and has a lovely clean pool with comfy deck chairs if you don't want to go out. It only does brekky, but what a cracking breakfast it is! You can have all you can eat and drink (multiple coffees in my case), and the 'chamber maids' are really friendly. Most speak English. Each room is themed, and the whole place has a really interesting feel with antique furniture from all over the region.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattySlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
How great it is to receive a review recognizing all our efforts to make each stay the most pleasant possible.
The whole Pré Catelan staff thank you for your time writing this review and will continue to do the best possible to give each client our best service.
Hope to see you again soon for a next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My friends and I have just returned from a four night break at the Pre Catalan Hotel. It is a lovely hotel, close to everything in Juan Le Pin. The hotel is clean and has lots of charm in a central but very quiet area. The pool area is lovely and taking breakfast in the garden was the perfect start to every day. What made our stay extra special was the hotel owners and staff, they were all friendly and very helpful. We are definitely going to return to this hotel very soon, we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Manager at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your time writing a review.
We are very glad that your appreciated Le Pré Catelan and the kindness of all our staff.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerly

Didier Trévoux. Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

As part of a tour of Southern France (St. Tropez to Monaco) we stayed 3 days in this hotel. Hotel is perfectly located for trips to Cannes and Nice, as well as Antibes and Juan-les-Pins are definitely worth it. Cannes and Nice are real world with a fantastic atmosphere, where you can do anything. Well pricey, do not expect cheap. Antibes and Juan-Les-Pins are tourist towns where shopping is fine. During the day, go to the beach, evening cocktails and good food, pretty cheaper than the aforementioned cities.

The hotel was really a disappointment. At the reception we were helped good and friendly. Parking fee of 13 euros per day was a disappointment, especially if you already paid 125 euros per day. Breakfast will take another 10 to 15 euros per day extra, we have not done. Sufficient bakeries and coffee shops. The rooms are dramatic, very small. Small beds, we did not sleep a wink. very small and dated showers.

The area we will definitely come back to, but we skip this hotel.

Room Tip: Look for an other hotel if you like to sleep. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patickscherbeijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Manager at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Mr Scherbeijn,

You say that you were dissapointed with your room:

You made a reservation on a online travel agency for a" classic standard doubleroom".
The description of this room (we juste have 2 classic rooms at le Pré Catelan) mention that you are booking the smallest and cheapest room of our hotel with a 140*190 french bed and 11 meters square available.

Upon arrival et le Pré Catelan you say that our reception was helpful and friendly. If the room you booked was not convinient and if you wanted a queen size bed, why didn't you ask them if a change was possible? A Superior room with balcony and a queen bed was available for only 25 euros supplement per night !

If you think that during the last weekd end of the Cannes Film Festival and during the "Grand Prix de Monaco" week end the price of 125 euros was to high, you had better reserve in a 2 stars hotel less expensive or choose another location away from Cannes area.

Our hot and cold English buffet breakfast is 15 euros and is offering a large hot and cold choice.
You had also the possibility to ask for a continental breakfast at 10 euros.
Our parking is not free. It's clearly specified in all web sites where you can find le Pré Catelan .
If you think that it is easy to park outside for free with no risk up to you!

To have what you want, it is always easiest to speak directly with the hotel reception. Friendly and helpfull, they will always do their best to find a solution and offer something suitable.

Disappointing that you were unable to speak with us, we would have done everything to make your stay comfortable and nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The owners and staff at this hotel are particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel is delightful and the architecture has some features of Art Deco styling which appeals to me greatly.

The location is superb, being in a quite road but with the beachfront and local shops and restaurants within just a few minutes walk. Antibes is about 15 minutes walk and whilst we did have a car, we did not need to use it at all during the evening.

The hotel represents good value and the bedrooms have safes and refrigerators.

We would not hesitate to recommend Le Pre Catelan and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We visited with friends and both rooms faced onto the garden and had balconies. There was no traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Clients,
We were very pleased to welcome you at Le Pré Catelan and are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and help you to discover and visit Juan les Pins and its surroundings.
We will be happy to receive you again at le Pré Catelan for your next trip .
Sincerly,

Didier Trévoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and Iloved this hotel, we stayed for five nights in September and were extremely lucky with the weather which was beautifully warm. This meant we were able to eat breakfast (good quality and plentiful) each morning in the garden, which was a lovely start to the day.
Our room was quite spacious with windows on adjacent walls which made it beautifully light, the air conditioning was efficient and quiet. There were guests in adjoining rooms but we didn't hear them which was great.
The location of this hotel is terrific; we took a train from Nice St Augustin ( the little known airport station) to Juan les Pins and then it was less than 10 minutes to walk to the hotel. It is in a quiet, leafy little road about two minutes from the bustling centre of Juan. A public beach is about five minutes walk away and we 'hired' beach towels from the hotel, they are also able to offer a discount on one or two of the nearby private beaches.We discovered that walking to Antibes old town was simple following a route starting through the back gate of the hotel.It took us about twenty minutes gentle strolling to a restaurant next to the Picasso museum which saved on taxi fares or car hire. If you do have a car though there is ample parking in the hotel.
The only negative thing was the mosquito bites I got through sitting in the garden one evening at dusk without repellent, but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.
We recommend this lovely little hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenappleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.5 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pre Catelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Property: Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Address: 27 Avenue des Palmiers | Angle Avenue des Lauriers, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#15 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pre Catelan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 minutes walking from Juan les pins town center, casino, "palais des congrès" and shopping area,200 meters from the sandy beaches, in a large garden lying in the shade of palm trees, Hotel Le Pré Catelan offers the magical setting of an authentic Provençal Bastide.24 non-smoking rooms entirely decorated in Provençal style, with reversible air-conditioning, private shower or bath and toilets, hair dryer, mini-bar,Kettle, tea and coffee facilities, safe, satellite and TNT flat screen TV, direct phone, Modem plug, Free Wifi.For your comfort all our rooms offer pure bio-cotton bed linen and towels, brand new beds with extras matress comfort, soft and generous pillows, Blankets in warm and light micro-fibers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Pre Catelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Catelan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing