We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Juana(Juan-les-Pins)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mademoiselle(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Emeraude(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belles Rives(Juan-les-Pins)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Petit Castel Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Les Strelitzias(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Au Tropico(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
89
83
20
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
83
20
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquaint hotelquiet surroundingshotel breakfastclean roomscomfortable bedstayed for nightsfrench rivierajacuzzigardenantibesfridgetrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, it has a certain rustic charm, very friendly and helpful staff, our room was a bit tucked away but was spacious. The pool is small but good, the surrounds to the pool can just about be squeezed on, but you are close to town and the beach. There is parking and a delightful terrace, overall we enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice and pleasant stay with us.
Of course you reserved a classic room and we are sure that the choice of a superior room with balcony, more spacious and having a beautiful view on juan les pins or the on our garden, would have contribute to a more pleasant stay.
We hope you will come back to Le Pré Catelan for a next stay,
Sincerly

Didier Trévoux, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Nice old hotel in a quiet area near the busy nightlife of juan les pins. The buffet breakfast was not bad but highly priced. The rooms were clean but dissapointed us. We stayed with 4 in a 2-room suite, without curtains, waking up too early every day because of the morning light. Very thin walls with noisy neighbours shortened our night rest as well. For 300 € a night for the 4 of us, we expected more value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for your time writing a revew. Sorry that we didn't give you entire satisfaction.
You say : " without curtains, waking up too early every day because of the morning light." All our family connecting rooms have shutters. Where you unable to close them??
Concerning our thin walls (most of them over 25 cm), we have done a lot of work to improve sound proofing between rooms, cut the corridors with sound proof doors . Of course this can sometime not be perfect but can only protect you from noisy neighbours if all the doors are closed.
Writing coming back home is easy, certainly easiest than coming to the reception.
Our reception would have been happy to help you and show you the shutters and doors, see your neighbours to avoid to much noise in the corridors.
Sorry that you didn't come to us.
Didier Trévoux. Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just spent a six night break at the Pre Catelan. We found the studio accommodation ideal,and well furnished to the level advertised. The attached patio garden was great for sun bathing , breakfast etc. The staff were courteous and helpful A special mention of Florence in reception - for us a couple of quite mature years she was unfailingly helpful and supportive.We look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 58MJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write your kind review.
Florence will be very proud to know that she succeeds to help you during your stay.
We will be very glad to receive you for your next trip to Juan les Pins.
Sincerly,

Didier Trévoux, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just back from a brilliant short break at an equally brilliant Hotel. Le Pre Catalan is one of the best B&B hotels I've ever stayed at, this visit was my 4th or 5th. Never tire of the place, the staff are excellent, very welcoming, it's almost like visiting family! Settled for a Continental Breakfast this year, as opposed to Buffet Breakfast. The Continental was far more than I could have hoped for, Baguette, Croisant, Cake, Cheese, Yogurt, Fruit Juice, Fresh Fruit and of course Tea or Coffee. What more can one ask for? Hopefully will go again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Mrs T.
It was great to receive you again at le Pré Catelan. We are very glad that you appreciate all the work done this last winter .
We thank you very much for the time you took to write your review and all the staff of Le Pré Catelan is very proud that you find us excellent and very welcoming. We are doing our best to keep our "it's almost like visiting family! " atmosphere.
We will be very glad if you have the opportunity to visit us again in Juan les Pins,
Sincerly
Didier Trévoux, owner, and all le Pré Catelan staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at Le Pre Catelan for 4 nights in June 13 and absolutely loved it. We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful gentleman who helped us land on our feet in a new town with recommendations of what to do and see. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to all of the beaches and restaurants, etc Juan Le Pin has to offer, and has a lovely clean pool with comfy deck chairs if you don't want to go out. It only does brekky, but what a cracking breakfast it is! You can have all you can eat and drink (multiple coffees in my case), and the 'chamber maids' are really friendly. Most speak English. Each room is themed, and the whole place has a really interesting feel with antique furniture from all over the region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattySlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

How great it is to receive a review recognizing all our efforts to make each stay the most pleasant possible.
The whole Pré Catelan staff thank you for your time writing this review and will continue to do the best possible to give each client our best service.
Hope to see you again soon for a next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews