We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel le Pre Catelan is second to none. Home from home, every time we visit we are treated like family. The up dated bathrooms are so good, lovely power showers. We love comings to this hotel and this year was even more special because our son and his fiance (a French girl) met up with us for a few hours (they both live and work in France) and they were made so welcome at our hotel (Le Pre Catalan) they thought they had come home!!!!! Both Luke and Morgane were very impressed with the Hotel - they have good taste just like Bob and I!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We have stayed in quite a few!!! No complaints. Our favourite room was 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Mary,
we are always glad to receive you and your husband at Le Pré Catelan. Happy that le Pré Catelan becomes the place where you meet your family and that they enjoyed it.
Hope to see you very next . Our best wishes to Luke and Morgane.
Sincerely
Didier Trévoux, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here with my band while we performed at the famed Jazz a Juan Festival this year. It is a remarkable place, with a wonderfully kind staff, delicious and gigantic breakfast, charming courtyard and terrific pool. Like the crew from the luxury yacht said, (we met them in the courtyard), "We love this place and always come here to stay." Moi aussi. Rooms are spacious and clean and come with complimentary drinks, a kettle and a fridge. Love this hotel and miss it already! Merci pour tout! I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jon,
It was a real pleasure to have your Jazz Band at le Pré Catelan during last Jazz à Juan Festival.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your friends and hope that you will come back next year.
Thank you for your time writing a review and giving us your feedback.
Sincerely
Didier Trévoux, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - upgraded to a room on the 3rd floor with a little balcony - well worth it as we could enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset. The room was clean enough - a bit dated but fine. Had a little fridge which came in handy for chilling rose and keeping some snacks. The pool was not very appealing but we came for the sea so didnt use it. Location is great - 5 min walk to everything yet far enough away to be out of ear shot. We rented bikes (super recommend) so we could zip around and hit the market in Antibes easily in the morning. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to crash i highly recommend!! we'd go back!

Room Tip: Go for the balcony and a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Client
Thank you for your time writing a review on TA.
We are glad that you appreciated your upgrade to a room with balcony and that you were able to enjopy a glass of wine watching the Sunset.
Sorry that our swimming pool did not seemed to you pleasant. We nevertheless take great care of it and watch it several times a day so that it stays clean and pleasant.
We will be very pleased to receive you next time
Sincerly

Didier Trévoux, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, it has a certain rustic charm, very friendly and helpful staff, our room was a bit tucked away but was spacious. The pool is small but good, the surrounds to the pool can just about be squeezed on, but you are close to town and the beach. There is parking and a delightful terrace, overall we enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice and pleasant stay with us.
Of course you reserved a classic room and we are sure that the choice of a superior room with balcony, more spacious and having a beautiful view on juan les pins or the on our garden, would have contribute to a more pleasant stay.
We hope you will come back to Le Pré Catelan for a next stay,
Sincerly

Didier Trévoux, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Nice old hotel in a quiet area near the busy nightlife of juan les pins. The buffet breakfast was not bad but highly priced. The rooms were clean but dissapointed us. We stayed with 4 in a 2-room suite, without curtains, waking up too early every day because of the morning light. Very thin walls with noisy neighbours shortened our night rest as well. For 300 € a night for the 4 of us, we expected more value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for your time writing a revew. Sorry that we didn't give you entire satisfaction.
You say : " without curtains, waking up too early every day because of the morning light." All our family connecting rooms have shutters. Where you unable to close them??
Concerning our thin walls (most of them over 25 cm), we have done a lot of work to improve sound proofing between rooms, cut the corridors with sound proof doors . Of course this can sometime not be perfect but can only protect you from noisy neighbours if all the doors are closed.
Writing coming back home is easy, certainly easiest than coming to the reception.
Our reception would have been happy to help you and show you the shutters and doors, see your neighbours to avoid to much noise in the corridors.
Sorry that you didn't come to us.
Didier Trévoux. Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just spent a six night break at the Pre Catelan. We found the studio accommodation ideal,and well furnished to the level advertised. The attached patio garden was great for sun bathing , breakfast etc. The staff were courteous and helpful A special mention of Florence in reception - for us a couple of quite mature years she was unfailingly helpful and supportive.We look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 58MJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write your kind review.
Florence will be very proud to know that she succeeds to help you during your stay.
We will be very glad to receive you for your next trip to Juan les Pins.
Sincerly,

Didier Trévoux, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just back from a brilliant short break at an equally brilliant Hotel. Le Pre Catalan is one of the best B&B hotels I've ever stayed at, this visit was my 4th or 5th. Never tire of the place, the staff are excellent, very welcoming, it's almost like visiting family! Settled for a Continental Breakfast this year, as opposed to Buffet Breakfast. The Continental was far more than I could have hoped for, Baguette, Croisant, Cake, Cheese, Yogurt, Fruit Juice, Fresh Fruit and of course Tea or Coffee. What more can one ask for? Hopefully will go again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Mrs T.
It was great to receive you again at le Pré Catelan. We are very glad that you appreciate all the work done this last winter .
We thank you very much for the time you took to write your review and all the staff of Le Pré Catelan is very proud that you find us excellent and very welcoming. We are doing our best to keep our "it's almost like visiting family! " atmosphere.
We will be very glad if you have the opportunity to visit us again in Juan les Pins,
Sincerly
Didier Trévoux, owner, and all le Pré Catelan staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.5 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 87 in Antibes
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
0.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pre Catelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Address: 27 avenue des Palmiers | Angle Avenue des Lauriers, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#15 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £52 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pre Catelan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 minutes walking from Juan les pins town center, casino, "palais des congrès" and shopping area,200 meters from the sandy beaches, in a large garden lying in the shade of palm trees, Hotel Le Pré Catelan offers the magical setting of an authentic Provençal Bastide.24 non-smoking rooms entirely decorated in Provençal style, with reversible air-conditioning, private shower or bath and toilets, hair dryer, mini-bar,Kettle, tea and coffee facilities, safe, satellite and TNT flat screen TV, direct phone, Modem plug, Free Wifi.For your comfort all our rooms offer pure bio-cotton bed linen and towels, brand new beds with extras matress comfort, soft and generous pillows, Blankets in warm and light micro-fibers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Pre Catelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Catelan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing