We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful haven of tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful haven of tranquility”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Whilst only perhaps no more than 500m from the sea front and the hustle and bustle of Juan Les Pins, this hotel offers a peaceful refuge within beautiful surroundings. Lovely gardens, a fantastic pool and a most pretty dining terrace certainly stand out. As a family of three we had room number one on the ground floor, with its own garden terrace. Perfect for when we chose to either eat our own breakfast or lunchtime snack in private. That said, the hotel breakfast, both continental and buffet, were superb.

The owner, front desk staff, maids - indeed all who worked there - were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. We could not have asked for more. For our entire stay of two weeks (27 July - 10 August 2014) the same standards remained. Great finishing touches too of wine and fruit and other goodies to welcome us.

Many thanks for looking after us so well!

Room Tip: Room 1 ideal for small family or 3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canarydelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear clients,
Happy that our ground floor triple room and its private garden makes you stay enjoyable.
We are extremely grateful for your compliments on the quality of the service our staff gave you and always do everything to make our customers comfortable.
We thank you for your time writing a review and hope to have the pleasure to welcome again you very soon at le Pré Catelan.
Didier Trévoux, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    77
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
47
97
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week from 19 to 26 of July. I want to say many thanks to people, working there. My family and I felt ourselves at home. Cosy room, beautiful territory, good breakfast, very hospitable and attentive staff. And, no doubt,we can reccomend this hotel for the vacation.
I wish all the staff of "Le Pre Catelan" prosperity and happieness!!!
Best regards,
Elena Shmaglit

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Елена Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame Shmaglit,
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour au Pré Catelan et que l'accueil que nous réservons à nos clients vous ait permis de passer un agréable séjour "comme à la maison".
Nous vous remercions d'avoir prix le temps de donner votre avis sur notre établissement et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau très bientôt au Pré Catelan.
Cordialement
Didier Trévoux, Propriétaire

Уважаемая госпожа Шмаглит,
Мы рады, что Вы наслаждались своим пребыванием в Pre Catelan и прием, который мы распространяется на наших клиентов позволило вам иметь приятный отдых "у себя дома".
Спасибо за ценой времени для рассмотрения наш отель и с нетерпением ждем встречи с вами снова скоро в Pre Catelan.
С уважением
Didier Trevoux Владелец
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel le Pre Catelan is second to none. Home from home, every time we visit we are treated like family. The up dated bathrooms are so good, lovely power showers. We love comings to this hotel and this year was even more special because our son and his fiance (a French girl) met up with us for a few hours (they both live and work in France) and they were made so welcome at our hotel (Le Pre Catalan) they thought they had come home!!!!! Both Luke and Morgane were very impressed with the Hotel - they have good taste just like Bob and I!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We have stayed in quite a few!!! No complaints. Our favourite room was 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mary,
we are always glad to receive you and your husband at Le Pré Catelan. Happy that le Pré Catelan becomes the place where you meet your family and that they enjoyed it.
Hope to see you very next . Our best wishes to Luke and Morgane.
Sincerely
Didier Trévoux, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here with my band while we performed at the famed Jazz a Juan Festival this year. It is a remarkable place, with a wonderfully kind staff, delicious and gigantic breakfast, charming courtyard and terrific pool. Like the crew from the luxury yacht said, (we met them in the courtyard), "We love this place and always come here to stay." Moi aussi. Rooms are spacious and clean and come with complimentary drinks, a kettle and a fridge. Love this hotel and miss it already! Merci pour tout! I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jon,
It was a real pleasure to have your Jazz Band at le Pré Catelan during last Jazz à Juan Festival.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your friends and hope that you will come back next year.
Thank you for your time writing a review and giving us your feedback.
Sincerely
Didier Trévoux, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - upgraded to a room on the 3rd floor with a little balcony - well worth it as we could enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset. The room was clean enough - a bit dated but fine. Had a little fridge which came in handy for chilling rose and keeping some snacks. The pool was not very appealing but we came for the sea so didnt use it. Location is great - 5 min walk to everything yet far enough away to be out of ear shot. We rented bikes (super recommend) so we could zip around and hit the market in Antibes easily in the morning. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to crash i highly recommend!! we'd go back!

Room Tip: Go for the balcony and a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizzielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Client
Thank you for your time writing a review on TA.
We are glad that you appreciated your upgrade to a room with balcony and that you were able to enjopy a glass of wine watching the Sunset.
Sorry that our swimming pool did not seemed to you pleasant. We nevertheless take great care of it and watch it several times a day so that it stays clean and pleasant.
We will be very pleased to receive you next time
Sincerly

Didier Trévoux, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, it has a certain rustic charm, very friendly and helpful staff, our room was a bit tucked away but was spacious. The pool is small but good, the surrounds to the pool can just about be squeezed on, but you are close to town and the beach. There is parking and a delightful terrace, overall we enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice and pleasant stay with us.
Of course you reserved a classic room and we are sure that the choice of a superior room with balcony, more spacious and having a beautiful view on juan les pins or the on our garden, would have contribute to a more pleasant stay.
We hope you will come back to Le Pré Catelan for a next stay,
Sincerly

Didier Trévoux, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Nice old hotel in a quiet area near the busy nightlife of juan les pins. The buffet breakfast was not bad but highly priced. The rooms were clean but dissapointed us. We stayed with 4 in a 2-room suite, without curtains, waking up too early every day because of the morning light. Very thin walls with noisy neighbours shortened our night rest as well. For 300 € a night for the 4 of us, we expected more value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevoux, Owner at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your time writing a revew. Sorry that we didn't give you entire satisfaction.
You say : " without curtains, waking up too early every day because of the morning light." All our family connecting rooms have shutters. Where you unable to close them??
Concerning our thin walls (most of them over 25 cm), we have done a lot of work to improve sound proofing between rooms, cut the corridors with sound proof doors . Of course this can sometime not be perfect but can only protect you from noisy neighbours if all the doors are closed.
Writing coming back home is easy, certainly easiest than coming to the reception.
Our reception would have been happy to help you and show you the shutters and doors, see your neighbours to avoid to much noise in the corridors.
Sorry that you didn't come to us.
Didier Trévoux. Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pre Catelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Property: Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Address: 27 Avenue des Palmiers | Angle Avenue des Lauriers, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#15 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pre Catelan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 minutes walking from Juan les pins town center, casino, "palais des congrès" and shopping area,200 meters from the sandy beaches, in a large garden lying in the shade of palm trees, Hotel Le Pré Catelan offers the magical setting of an authentic Provençal Bastide.24 non-smoking rooms entirely decorated in Provençal style, with reversible air-conditioning, private shower or bath and toilets, hair dryer, mini-bar,Kettle, tea and coffee facilities, safe, satellite and TNT flat screen TV, direct phone, Modem plug, Free Wifi.For your comfort all our rooms offer pure bio-cotton bed linen and towels, brand new beds with extras matress comfort, soft and generous pillows, Blankets in warm and light micro-fibers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Pre Catelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Catelan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing