We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bamba - CLOSED

La Bamba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

visiting in March and it being out of season we were disappointed so many restaurants were closed fortunately this one is open all year and thank goodness it is. We had a great late lunch with local wine a steak tartare for me and grilled local fish for my wife. Absolutely perfect and a credit to the French dining reputation. This is well worth visiting in the center of Juan and walking distance from everywhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    67
    44
    19
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service Polite but very slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The host of this restaurant was very nice and friendly. Very interested in where we were from. The food was good, particularly the sea bass. Unfortunately, midway through dinner service, the host stopped waiting on us and turned us over to the only waitress in the restaurant. She was slow and forgetful. Overall, a mediocre experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDG609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have been here a couple of times. We tried some lamb and chicken preparations, they were not exceptional but not bad for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSunahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad - cool location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Located right on the strip. We stopped here for Sunday lunch. I had the salad nicoise, which was ok, nothing special. The greens looked a bit tired and the tuna was canned. My wife and daughter shared the mixed kebab, which was spectacularly large and could have fed all three of us.

Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evian-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu Espadon. Swordfish & Beef fillet. Fillet de Boeuf Irlandais”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Du 01 Sept au 06 Sept. 2013. Menu jambon italien et espadon excellent. Encore mieux le filet de boeuf irlandais. Bravo les gars.
From 1 to 6 September 2013 we had the swordfish menu (to have with italian prosciutto starter and not moules) and an excellent Irish Beef fillet. YOU MUST TRY THIS.
The staff is very fiendly and client oriented.
Le staff est tres orienté vers le client.
Merci.
Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ardizamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing