We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front opulence”
Review of Garden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Garden Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Henley-on-Thames
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Beach front opulence”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The best located hotel in Juan Les Pins if you want a beach as a front garden. The building is 70s looking, which is almost fashionable again, despite its black shiny window panels. Near the station too and with its own car park so getting there is a breeze.
We stayed a week and found it to have a varied menu although the temptation to eat at some of Juan Les Pins other beachfront restaurants is impossible to resist.
Quirky Retro bar was fun too complete with gaudy plastic seats.
We go to JLP a lot so usually try somewhere different each time just for the experience, but the Garden Beach is unique in its location to the sandy beaches, so I'm sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Take your bucket and spade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 928JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments upon our hotel which are always useful to us.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continously strive for outstanding service.
We try to create different atmosphere inside the hotel.
With the opening of the Beach and then of the Beach Restaurant and Bar, our guests will be able to take advantage of a casual summer ambiance.
We will also create a brand new lounge bar on our terrace with a stunning view of the Lerins Islands and Cap d'Antibes.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL so that you can enjoy all our facilities.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    234
    127
    67
    47
See reviews for
137
291
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Juan le Pins had its hey day in the late 19th century and again in the late 50's and early 60's but it has to be said that it still retains its understated chic and elegance. The Garden Beach is block of basalt coloured glass right on the beach in the middle of the town. No roads to cross unlike the hotels in nearby Cannes you can slip quietly from your room into the gentle azure coloured sea discreetly. Though in need of some renovation the hotel is a smart four star with a nice pool and spa and is above the towns Casino if the bacarat tables are calling. Private parking under the hotel is a godsend if like me you prefer to hire your own car. Nice airport to beach in under an hour. Make sure you have lunch at the private La Pirate beach club next door. Sensational fish and the perfect view over the bay of Cannes... where do you go to my lovely when your alone in your bed? Juan le Pins.. the thought that is inside my head!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continously strive for outstanding service.
May we also inform you to complete a pleasurable stay that we announced the opening of your beach for April, 17th. Our guests will be therefore able to enjoy a private beach with a jetty, a beach bar and restaurant and a whole series of water activities.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Ugly hotel. Horrible lounge techno music in the lobby. Horrible curtains in your bedroom. It's a wonderful place for Russian nouveaux riches who like show off place and fake luxury. Skip it. Very nice and friendly employees though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonard75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your last stay and we would like to apologize for the disappointment you have expressed.

We can assure you that we attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points of our organisation.
We are sorry that the room and lobby were not up to your expectations We try to create different atmospheres in our hotel and if the loby is more trendy, may we suggest you to discover during summer season a diffrent atmosphere with our La Plage Restaurant. We will also create a new lounge bar on our sea view terrace and would be happy to have comments from our valuable guests.
We would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our first stay in this hotel and we were so impressed. Everything was excellent: the staff, the room, the view, breakfast, housekeeping - could not fault anything. All the staff were superb but would like to particularly mention Hubert and Katrina on Reception, they could not have been more helpful to us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miste26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. It was with pleasure that I brought your compliments to the whole team and especially to Hubert and Ekaterina.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL,
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had a lovely couple days here. When we checked in there was no rollaway bed in room for our child, this after I had shown them confirmation. It took 3 further calls to reception before bed arrived. First night we had no hot water.... Fortunately we were upgraded following day to lovely sea view room and it really was lovely. There is no outdoor pool only indoor which doesn't allow children in but hotel does have a stretch of beach it calls it's own. Overall a pleasant stay but I certainly didn't think it was worthy of a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL
It is only through constructiv criticism from our valuable guests that whenever shortfalls occur, immediate action can be taken to improve set standards and rectify shortcomings.
We are sorry that your room was not prepared with an extra bed upon your arrival and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences.
Regarding your comments on the indoor swimming pool reserved to adults, the configuration of the swimming pool is completely integrated into the SPA center and cannot therefore be allowed to children. We are sure that your daughter has fully enjoyed our private beach and all its watersports activities.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in every respect.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of October and would fully recommend the hotel.Perfect location in Juan les Pins,friendly staff from the reservations team through to front desk,restaurant [breakfast] staff very welcoming,and rooms cleaned and serviced very efficiently.
Have stayed in various hotels in the area and this one offers good value,friendly ambience,and good quality accommodation.Recommend you pick a room overlooking the sea with a balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walker12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL with us.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strvie for outstanding service.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming again at the GARDDEN BEACH HOTEL and remain,
Best regards.
Chyrstelle BILLARD
Operations and Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

very good at all. i just don't like the room service menu. the room is very large. lights are to invite you at an intimiste way. e nice sea view. weel localizated. the hotel is not very big. the restaurant is nice one, clean, always with fresh meals. there is a casino just at side the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Ana_Paula_Lino
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Dear Ana Paula B,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need.

Best regards,

Christophe Férir
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.4 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Beach Hotel

Property: Garden Beach Hotel
Address: 15 - 17 Boulevard Baudoin, 06605 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Juan les Pins, one of the most famous resorts on the French Riviera. Leisure and corporate guests will enjoy the superb amenities this world class hotel has to offer including two restaurants, a relaxing spa with indoor swimming-pool and business corner. The Garden Beach Hotel offers direct access to a private sandy beach with breathtaking views of the Cap d'Antibes and the Bay of Cannes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Beach
Le Meridien Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing