We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for beach, bars and restaurants”
Review of Garden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Garden Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We used this hotel as a base for a weekend away with friends. Room was fine. View was superb. We didn't have breakfast here as across the road you could have a 7.5 or 10 euro set breakfast which was considerably cheaper than the hotel. First day we paid 20 euro for a sun lounger and subsequent days we hadnt realised that 5 metres away is a free beach right next to the hotel loungers! Overall it is a great location for free beach and a buzzy nightlife. It is however an expensive part of the world with a taxi from Nice airport costing 90 euros and small beer in the hotel being 6 euros. Stay here for the view and location but drink and eat at one of the many places on your doorstep!

Room Tip: We booked early and direct and got top floor sea view (5th floor)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jump32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us after your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the unique situation of the hotel, directly on its private sandy beach and in the center of Juan les Pins with a varied offer of bars, restaurants and shops.
May we also suggest you for a next stay to contact our Reservation Department who will propose you adeaquate packages including buffet breakfast or beach mattresses.
Looking forward for the pleasure to welcoming you soon at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL;
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Garden Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just not up to the standards expected for 4 star in Europe anymore. Communal areas tired, showers Luke warm at most times, gym not air conditioned. I know it is the South of France but the attempts to squeeze money out of you for everything is ridiculous. €28 per night to park your car in the hotel car park. €15-€35 per day per person for a sun bed. Lots of the staff are lovely and trying hard but the straw that broke the camels back for us was when we asked for a little bit of milk for the tea that was provided in the room to be told that this would be €7!!

We love the South of France but certainly won't be back to the Garden Beach hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience upon your last stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL in Juan les Pins.
We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as ti is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization.
We are truly sorry that the hotel was not up to your expectations and we would like to apologize for the disapointment you have expressed.
Regarding the courtesy tray with tea and coffee facilities, may we mention that it is not custonary in France to put milk in tea or coffee unlike english people. it can explain why you did not find any milk in your room. That said, please be assured, if we get an increase in requests of these nature, the situation will be reviewed.
We hope that you enjoyed every other aspects of your stay and that we may have the pleasure of your company in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The only two things that are 4stars about this hotel is its location and staff otherwise it is very average.
We stayed for a few nights in June and fully relaxed on the great beach but our room was in desperate need on decoration and a general tidy up.
I have to say the staff are very pleasant and helpful especially the guys and girls on the beach.
If you want a great location in Juan Les Pains then you cant go wrong at this hotel but do shop around for a good deal as it would be hard to justify paying full rates.

Room Tip: Shop around for a good deal
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We attach a lot of importance of your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points of our organization.
We are glad that you enjoyed the unique location of the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL, directly on the beach with a stunning view over the Cap d'Antibes and the Lerins Islands.
I have also tranmitted your kind comments to our team as they are a great encouragment to continously strive for outstanding service.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice hotel, "très chic" for a beach getaway in Antibes/Juan-les-Pins area. Location is excellent, just in front of the beach, and next to many restaurants, cafés and pubs. Breakfast is good, but they should vary the options daily. Staff is really nice and they are always making sure you are happy. Certainly, I think they should not charge for using the beach, or some services that normally in hotels of this level are provided with the room price. Something that caught my attention is that it's odd that this beach hotel has carpeted floors. Some rooms have a strong wifi signal, some others don't.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edanherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments upon your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as itis with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continously strive for outstanding guest service.
We hope to thave the pleasure to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were recommended this hotel as the location was good and it certainly was, really close to everything. The hotel was nicely decorated and our room was lovely with an amazing sea view, but it is very expensive for what you get.
Breakfast was €25 per person (which I think is too expensive), when you can have breakfast across the road for €7.50. The hotel seemed to like adding extras, €10 to enter the spa, from €15 to use the beach...we had already paid a lot of money to stay so didn't agree with paying so much extra. There is a kettle in the room with coffee/tea sachets, but when I asked for milk we were charged €5.50 for a little jug! One thing that was good...Wifi was free!
So, in summary, lovely hotel if you have the money to pay for all the extras and definitely worth getting a sea view room. Would I stay again or recommend to my friends/family? No!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayfun_2008_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments upon your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
We attach a ot of importance to your remarks as it is with this informaiton that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization.
May we suggest you for a future stay to contact our Reservations Department who can propose you various packages including breakfast, access to the beach or the spa.
We hope that you envoyed every other aspects of your stay and that we may have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Good solid hotel with direct access to the beach and very helpful staff. It'd odd as Juan Les Pins is not the most happening town so its very quiet of an evening.

Food in the restaurant was excellent and I nightly recommend it. The breakfast selection was also varied and a good spread. Location wise its 60 Euros to Cannes in a taxi

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shan4179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments on our hotel further to your recent stay in Juan les Pins.
We have taken good note of your remarks regarding the situation of the beach resort of Juan les Pins. Between Nice and Cannes, it is a perfect location to visit all the surroundings. Nevertheless, we may suggest to our guests, in order to avoid any traffic jam, to go to Cannes or Nice directly by train. The train station is situated ten minutes walk from the hotel and will take way right in the center of Cannes in 10 minutes or in 30 minutes to Nice on the other side.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Juan les Pins.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stay here several times a year and I always love it. Right on the beach with beautiful views of the French Riviera, the hotel is perfectly located in the seaside village of Juan-Les-Pins near Cap d'Antibes. The hotel breakfast is nicely done, the lobby is noce and open giving it a beachy feel, there is a very nice dining terrace and beach restaurant so you can take your al fresco dining pick for lunch or diner, and walking distance to everything in juan-les-Pins. 5 minute walk to the SNCF train station where the local trrain can have you in Cannes, Monaco, or even Ventimiglia, Italy within about an hour. Wonderful hotel in a wondeful little French seaside village - oh, and they have a great little indoor spa facility and Soraya gives the best massage in France.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach, but make sure and get one with a little balcony - that way you can lea...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. It was with pleasure that I brought your compliments to the whole team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.4 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#8 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Beach Hotel

Address: 15 - 17 Boulevard Baudoin, 06605 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £90 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Juan les Pins, one of the most famous resorts on the French Riviera. Leisure and corporate guests will enjoy the superb amenities this world class hotel has to offer including two restaurants, a relaxing spa with indoor swimming-pool and business corner. The Garden Beach Hotel offers direct access to a private sandy beach with breathtaking views of the Cap d'Antibes and the Bay of Cannes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Beach
Le Meridien Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing