We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

On behalf of Room #s 421 , 420 , 533 and 342; I would like to express my deepest gratitude for the ultimate customer service experience I have ever witnessed from AC Ambassadeur hotel and its team.

The check in was quick and all our rooms were perfect with an excellent city view. The staff helped in giving all information about the city, shopping streets, restaurants and more...

Celine & Morgane spoke excellent English and were very hospitable during our stay ; so now that AC Ambassadeur will always be on top of my mind in my next visits, rest assured that I will not save an effort spreading positive words around the great experience.


Only negative comment that i have is that breakfast is very very expensive with minimal variety.

:)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank HeshamBanhawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Cher “HeshamBanhawy”,

Thank you for your very nice review.

We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and that you really appreciated our hotel and its services.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms a modern and clean and have a good size. The balcony did go to the street side and is very noisy. The city view is doubtful. The beach is about a 10 to 15 minutes away. We had from the balcony a very small sea view if we stretch. The free wiffi is only possible in the reception area and was often difficult to be connected. The staff at least some of them where helpfull. The parking for € 25,00 a day is to expensive you better park in the street.

Room Tip: rooms to the pool side not to near the street are the better choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeideG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear “HeideG”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms. However, we are sorry to read that some of our services didn’t meet your expectations but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly.

Please note that Wifi is available in all the rooms with a fee and free of charge at low speed in all public spaces not just reception.

We sincerely hope that you’ll maintain your trust in the AC Hotels and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A good stay in this hotel overall. Rooms are quiet and good size, however, lot of noise coming from the neighbors. A could listen the TV working next door... Everything is clean and bedding is comfortable. The hotel is close by the beach (5 minutes walk) but don't expect any see view... Balcony in every room is appreciable to enjoy nice warm temperature in the morning. Food is good, you can enjoy an outside terrace near the swimming pool and a bar is open until late for your last cup(s...) ! Service is OK, but don't expect big smiles, you'll be served well but no more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear “fguitteny”,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the location and the swimming pool. We are sorry to read that you had issues with the noise but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel suggests that the hotel is almost on the beach. Well you can't even see the beach from the hotel. It is about a 7 minute walk. Clean and modern. Turning off some of the lights in the room requires turning off the master switch. Shower is wonderful. TV remote wasn't cooperative when changing channels. Room was hot. Quiet rooms.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear “Richard Y”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Our hotel is not on the beach indeed, but just 200 meters, walking distance from it and some of our rooms have partial sea view with a slight supplement.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the bathrooms. However, we are sorry that you have encountered technical issues, but be sure that we will inform our engineering department.

We hope to see you again in the future at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

There's no beach view and i've uploaded photos of the (nonexistent) city view!
Appalling service.
The slowest lift in a hotel i've ever come across.
Nothing is free!!!
Parking is a ridiculous price. The free wifi in the reception is brutal!
The female staff were nice.
The male staff were horrifically rude.

DO NOT stay here. There has to be better elsewhere!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear “Kevin K”,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are sorry to read that your stay didn’t meet your expectations but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly.

We truly regret that you didn’t appreciate our hotel. We did our best to offer to our guests a very contemporary hotel with modern furniture, quality facilities and at the same time respect all the AC standards. Indeed, we follow the AC Hotels specific guidelines and we are in the limited service category brand compare to most prestigious brands within the Marriott Group.

Just to clarify, we propose to our guests 2 kinds of view: pool view or city view. Moreover, it’s true that our hydraulic lift is slower than our 2 classic fast elevators we have.

Beaches of Juan Les Pins are just at 200 meters at walking distance from the hotel.
We sincerely hope that you’ll maintain your trust in the AC Hotels.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here during an in-property conference. Check-in was quick and efficient. Nice bar with good service. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate with hot and cold dishes. Check-out also very efficient. The staff were universally friendly and professional.

On the negative side, some of my colleagues had long waits to check-in and check-out when they got stuck behind a bus group arriving and/or departing. The lifts are easily over loaded and this is made worse when the tour group was trying to jam people into them.

The aircon in my room was barely adequate - I had to sleep above the sheets. Other than that, the room was comfortable and impecably clean.

All in all, about average overall but made so much better when one of the staff drove me over to Antibes after I had been waiting for an hour for a taxi. Thanks.

Room Tip: No difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Pap,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time to share your experience.

We are happy that you have appreciated some of the services at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins. However, we are sorry that some of them did not meet your expectations.

We can assure you that we take the feedback of our customers very seriously in order to improve our services.

We hope to see you again in the future at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

There is nothing grand or special about this hotel. The room was not big, but clean and comfortable. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. However, if you are Marriott Elite members, don't expect any special treatment here. The hotel is not too far from the beach and restaurant area. The hotel parking is fairly expensive - 1€ per hour. Even if you might be here for a few days, there is no daily rate. Breakfast is €25 per person and the price is not posted anywhere. The hotel has a paid private beach, though there are other beach areas that you can enjoy with the purchase of a drink.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Waverunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear “Waverunner2012”,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the service provided at the front desk.

Be sure that we are taking into account your comments about the parking and the breakfast. However, please note that both rates are available on the website. We have a daily rate parking of 35€.

Please note that we have also a website dedicated to the beach in order to satisfy our customers. There are fees for sunbeds on all private beaches on the French Riviera.

We hope to see you again in the future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Address: 50 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £78 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing