We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good”
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Helios
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Checked in yesterday, for a 5 nights stay. Room is excellent, sixth floor with large balcony and a nice view to the sea. (Room 604). The receptionists are all very proffesional and serviceminded. We've been visiting several hotels in the region between Nice and Lavandoe, some cheaper, some more expensive, but Helios gives most value for money. Very good free WiFi in our room. I will recomend higher floors, best view and probably least noice from traffic. We are looking forward to the next four days. But i think we already can say that Helios will be our choice for future stays in this part of France. There is no swimming pool, but I cannot remove the "mark" in the field "Swimming Pool" (why Trip Adviser??!!)

Room Tip: 604, a de Luxe Room. Or suites on the 7.floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bella7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel Helios is 100 meters away from the beach and all the restaurants in Juan-les-Pins. Good service and English speaking staff. Train station is 2 minutes away and it is really convenient if you want to go to Nice and/or Monte-Carlo. Hotel has a parking garage as well. Get a room with the terrace.

Room Tip: Get the room with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Excellent location no doubt,but this also causes terrible parking problems.Reception decided our car was too high for their garage sending us to cope with the hard parking story at weekends_-we spent too much time searching every one of our. 3 nights stay.Rooms small,noisy AC .Reception too much "involved " in guests business.It is about time they change keys to modern system instead the old heavy ones.
Breakfast nice.
this is definitely not a. 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayahNessziona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff, air conditioned rooms (ours were without a balcony - we weren't bothered), spotlessly clean. The hotel has its own private beach with restaurant attached - everything can be charged to the room. Expect to pay around 150 euros per day for two people on the beach with lunch and a few soft drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Located just 100m from the beach at Juan Les Pins and a shirt walk to the restaurant precinct this hotel was ideal for our short stay on the Cote d'Azure. The private beach and restaurant are just at the ends the street and importantly fir us as we were travelling by car had in site garaging. Our balcony room was pleasant bright airy and clean and while the tiles in the bathroom were very 70s as we had read in the reviews before we booked the fittings, vanity etc were all modern and good quality, it gave it a bit of old world charm actually.
Breakfast was better than some if the equivalent places we stayed on our trip. We found the staff really helpful and were very good humoured in helping us with our rather poor attempts at reviving school days French. We'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After an internet search for hotels in Antibes we chose Hotel Helios, which came up as being in Antibes but turns out to be in Juan Les Pins. Since we liked the look of it we kept with it. Our room was a Superior Room, on the 5th floor, and suited us completely. Although there was not a view of the sea (unless you lent over the balcony and looked right!) it had a very large balcony with two substantial sun loungers, a small table with two chairs and a large awning.
All the staff were always pleasant and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was in a large airy stylish room on the ground floor with a good choice of food and drinks. On our first night we dined at the hotel’s restaurant Helios Plage, the food and service was good the portions were large (more than we could manage) , and EXPENSIVE - to be expected I suppose. It was an idyllic spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great location if you want to stay in Juan-les-Pins.
Make sure you get a room with a balcony - otherwise you will have a dark charmless room.
The breakfast-restaurant is quite small and it is really not okay that the hotel allows guests to bring big dogs!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmark2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Address: 3 avenue Docteur Dautheville | 22 Avenue Hochet, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Helios 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Hotel with 62 rooms and 3 junior or suites, located in the heart of Juan les Pins, 100 meters from the beaches and the animated streets of the resort. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning. Double glazing in the rooms with street view, most of them have a balcony or a terrace ( except for Classic rooms type) and some of the Deluxe and suites have a seaview. 2 private beaches with restaurant located a 100 meters from the hotel ( with extra charge ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Juan Les Pins
Helios Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing