We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Hotel Astoria in Juan-les-Pins (JLP) from June 28 to July 6, 2012, and used this location as a base for day trips to other locations in the Cote d'azure. The hotel is located a 30 second walk from the train station, and two blocks from the ocean front, and the best private beach in JLP. Also a couple of blocks from all the action in the main squares of the town. The hotel is very clean, proper and comfortable. We stayed in room 603, on the top floor, and had a MASSIVE balcony. Beds were vary comfortable (two single beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room which as comfy as the regular beds!!) Free WI-FI a huge added value (worked with my iPad and pc laptop). All of this being said, the hotel is definitely not the fanciest hotel, maybe even a bit dated, but very proper and excellent location. I would stay again without hesitation when visiting JLP.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thepurple_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel is one block from the beach and one from the train station.
The hotel is quite basic but has everything you need.
Its quiet and clean with hot water, nice bedding and friendly staff.
I got deal via expedia which gave me better value than the scheduled prices.

Room Tip: I was at the back of the hotel which over looks a little car park but it kept it quiet and you are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has a great location in terms of proximity to one of the best beaches I have seen. If you are driving this hotel may not be the best option since they have limited parking spaces. The rooms are very small and we picked a privilege room. Our A/C was broken and their idea of fixing it was bringing a fan. The morning staff member is very nice and helpful but if you arrive in the evening you can meet a representative of the French trash. She was terrible. Not helpful at all and extremely rude to anyone who walked in.
I really liked Juan Les Pins but if I ever go back I will stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed here during MIPTv 2012 after looking for alternative accomodation. In my last few trips to Cannes I have stayed in the Le Cannet area and I noticed that prices have since ballooned, considering its still a distance away from the Palais des Festivals. Found the Best Western Astoria to be well placed as me and my boss was ok about making our daily trips on the trains into Cannes. The rooms are nice and clean. I liked the simple breakfast, its spread is not too big and not too small. Certainly good to power up the day. And the location which is near the railway station is certainly good for me. However, I have to caution travellers who would like to stay in Cannes to the afterhours and travelling on train back to the hotel. You may want to make alternative arrangements as the trains may run into delays when you least expect it. The other plus of the Astoria is its relative short distance to the seafront and the broadwalk. I didn't get much time to explore the broadwalk but from my quick look, seems to be filled and lined with interesting little shops. Overall value for money stay just a train-ride away from Cannes. Your own private Idaho.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentarazero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

In mid-January we were amazed by the lack of reasonable hotels open in Juan-les-Pins - nearly all were closed or being refurbished. We spent a Sunday night here and the Astoria is exactly what is says on the tin - location is excellent (right in the centre close to everything), staff are very friendly, room OK, breakfast OK, price OK given location and it has its own small car park behind - which even in January was a godsend.

Room Tip: We had a 'prestige' room, the better of the two categories, on the 4th floor at the back whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chau98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is well located good. Juan les Pins town is very nice and very well captures the charm of Côte d'Azur. is much better to stay here than in crowded Nice. The hotel is very close to the beach and promenade. medium sized rooms, comfortable beds, so I slept very well after long walks during the day. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattromagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed for 3 nights as a couple on our honeymoon in the middle of September 2011. Decent budget stay, good value for money, but admittedly very basic. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach (public beach is about 4 blocks away) and 1 block from the train station. The rooms are larger than expected, have air con, wifi and are very clean. There is limited parking in the area. Breakfast is available for 10 Eur, but we eat at the cafes across the street. The hotel is also very close to some great restaurants and shopping and is walking distance to anything in Juan les Pins. (then again, most things are as the town is pretty small). The staff were helpful and even offered us a free power converter when our one died. Recommended for a quick stay if you are looking for budget conscious value and comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a peak-a-boo sea view down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#20 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria

Address: 15 avenue du Marechal Joffre, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £48 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 M From Beach; 30 Min From Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Best Western Resort Astoria
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing