We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel & superbly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Astoria
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel which is conveniently located just 2 minutes walk from the train station, 2 minutes from the beautiful sandy beach and 8 minutes walk from the main bus stops in Juan-les-Pins. The hotel is on a very pleasant side street lined with palm trees.

The room was very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. There are tea & coffee making facilities in the room and a lovely balcony with a side view of the sea (if you have a street facing room). Superbly comfortable bed and efficient air con which was quiet and easy to use. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as 10 Euros is too expensive so ate breakfast at local cafe Juan-les-Pains instead. The staff of the Astoria hotel are very helpful and friendly and a credit to the Best Western hotel chain.

The location of this hotel makes is so easy to go on trips to Monaco (via rail) and Cannes & Antibes by bus. The bus journeys are incredible value at a cost of just 1 Euro per person each way. This is very welcome in an otherwise very expensive part of the world. Antibes old town is full of character and well worth repeated visits. Also good value is the open-top bus trip to the Cap d'Antibes which includes a brief stop at the lighthouse for great views. Another excellent excursion is the boat trip to Isle St Margueritte which goes from the quayside in Juan-les-Pins. We thoroughly recommend staying in the resort of Juan-les-Pins and this hotel in particular as a great central location for a relaxing holiday with plenty of easily accessible sightseeing options.

Room Tip: Choose a street facing room with a high floor for a view of the sea and the street life without any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Picked this hotel for its proximity to seafront and it being a member of Best Western group. Room rate did not include breakfast or parking. (10 euros and 15 euros per day respectively) And you will need the parking as the town seems full of cars and every available space is either taken or restricted. SO PRE BOOK A PARKING SPACE.
Refurbishment seems near completion, but rooms are small and the bath is even smaller. It is a 4 foot (1.25 metre) bath, my wife and I are both 5 foot 4 inches (1.65m) tall and we could not ;lie down in this bath to soak away the hot day.
Breakfast was standard continental, cold ham and cheese and hard boiled eggs and bread and croissants. The only hot item was some yellow goo called scrambled egg. (yuk).
Staff were friendly and efficient and speak very good English.
If we were to go to Juan les Pins again I might pick another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nejbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We went last weekend to this lovely little hotel. Excellent location right near the beach and in the middle of the lovely town of Juan Le Pins. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby which serve mainly Italian food and fresh fish. You are located right near the station which is a 1 min walk. There is a bus stop at the airport (Terminal 2) which takes you direct to Juan Le Pins - express 250 get a return ticket it's cheaper - we got of at the Regency bus stop. It's a short walk to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good lots of variety. Hotel room good. Beds and pillows very comfy. Room was cleaned everyday, soaps and shower gel replaced daily. Great power shower and fresh towels. Would definitely go back and would recommend it. People in the town are very friendly. We travelled by bus everywhere for 1 euro only its so worth it. We went to Antibes, Nice, Monaco and Cannes. The 200 bus takes you to Nice and the other way to Cannes. Great weekend. Beaches are lovely there and in Antibes

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo123Sutton_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Really friendly, fresh and clean hotel. Very close to the Gare and not far from the sea front with the buses which run along the coast. The rooms are fresh and modern. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was really nice. Breakfast plenty of choice and of good quality.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay in the centre of Juan le Pins.

Room Tip: There is a lift so access to the rooms is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude9999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We booked our holiday a month before arriving and ordered a cot for our baby for the room. On arriving, the cot had not been arranged and after asking for it on 3 separate occasions it was finally delivered to our door just before our baby's bedtime only to find it was broken. Lady then went on a hunt for another which we had to set up ourselves with no apology. In the morning when we went down for breakfast, we found that the only highchair available was also broken! Thank goodness we had packed a booster seat with us. Other than that, the hotel is clean, modern,comfortable and exactly what you pay for. The best bit is the location, central to everything- beach, train station, bus stops, shops, park, town centre... Great! Need to be a bit more family friendly but otherwise a good hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mim186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We chose this hotel because it was perfectly situated a very short walk from the train station and the beach. We spent five nights there in mid-September, just as the main tourist season was ending.

The choice of a location turned out to be very wise, as taxis are not common in Juan Les Pins, and indeed there is not even a taxi stand at the train station.

The closeness of the train station also made it easy to take a day trip to Monaco.

The room was clean and comfortable, although a bit tight for space.

A bonus about the location was a laundromat just around the corner. Turn right when you leave the hotel, then right at the end of the street, then right again down Docteur Fabre - it will be on your left. It will cost about 8 Euro to wash and dry. You must bring coins. Start a load, go to breakfast, then come back 40 minutes later for the dry cycle.

The hotel has a noon checkout, a secure bag storage area, and showers for those who want to spend their day at the beach before moving on.

There was lots of choice in the breakfast room.

The staff were friendly. Ask at the front desk for a discount coupon for one of the establishments that have chairs and umbrellas.

There were a few negatives.

The air conditioner was noisy on all but the lowest speed - the fan gave off a metallic grinding sound.

Noise was a problem on our first night (a Saturday) mainly from drunk young people on the balcony of the condo across the street. Most of the noise goes away if you roll down the shutters.

On the last two days of our stay we kept losing the internet signal, and then had to re-enter a lengthy password.

One of the walls showed signs of water damage from the air conditioner.

Overall, we were very pleased to have chosen this hotel for our first time to Juan Les Pins, but now that we know the town we would also consider other options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Average hotel, the best point is the location' about 100 meter from the beach and from the center of town. Room are very small but very clean. No mini bar. Breakfast is very average with basic products. If you come with a car don't expect parking near by. After all you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyHacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
377 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 87 in Antibes
419 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 87 in Antibes
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria

Address: 15 avenue du Marechal Joffre, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £49 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 M From Beach; 30 Min From Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Best Western Resort Astoria
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing