We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Street Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E-K-Dolan
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in the apartment for a week in August and had a fabulous time. Apartment itself is very clean and spacious with all mod cons (including air conditioning - very important!) and beach towels provided. The balcony is great for sitting out and thankfully the bedroom is at the back so you don't hear any of the street noise at night. Location wise it's perfect, 5 mins to train station (on the Monaco-Nice-Cannes route so very easy to travel around), the bus stop is around the corner and the apartment is right in the centre of all the bars and restaurants of Juan les Pins. Sylvia was very friendly, full of tips and info about how to get the best out of your stay in the area. All in all a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The beautiful balcony!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review Erin :) And Im so happy you both enjoyed yourselves so much x Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovisaHel...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great flat in central Juan les Pins”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me and my three friends just spent an amazing week in Juan les Pins and the Jardin de la Pinède flat. Our first impression of the accommodation was that it actually appears bigger in person than what you could tell from the pictures. The ceiling is high and the big windows allows a lot of light into the flat which gives it a spacious feel.
The flat is very well equipped with all necessities provided such as AC, towels, linens and washing machine.
It is located at the very centre of JLP, with the beach, shops, bars and clubs just minutes away. We truly enjoyed having fresh baguettes and croissants each morning from the downstairs patisserie.
Would you like to visit Cannes, Antibes or Nice the SNCF train station is just a 5 min walk from the house.
The service we got was excellent and the owner of the flat was so kind and helpful, allowing us to leave our bags past check-out time awaiting our flight.
We simply had a wonderful stay at Jardin de la Pinède and we would all love to return soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review Lovisa :) It is great for future clients to read. Im so glad you all enjoyed your stay so much and would love to see you again some time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1900
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice stay!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented Jardin de la Pinède for a week in June. It is a lovely, clean and practical apartment. It's in the centre of Juan les Pins, 5 min walk from the train station, which is very easy because we arrived by train and visited other cities the same way. All necessities are available in the apartment, among which tv with many international channels, books, Bose speakers, washing washine, all kitchen supplies, etc. We loved the excellent airconditioning in the living and bed room! The bed room is not on the street side, which is great because we didn't have any troubles to sleep because of noise! Also a great extra if you travel by train: there are beach towels available so you don't need to bring along your own.
The owner, Sylvia, is really friendly and made us feel very welcome. You can ask her anything and she gave us really good traveling tips!
We would rent this apartment again and recommend it to couples/friends of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, necessities available
Liked least: Nothing..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearson59
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location - perfect!, Apartment - excellent!, Amenities - amazing”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a beautiful location this was. Right in the heart of the bars and restaurants (which were excellent) and only around the corner from the most amazing beach. The apartment was excellent. It was big and airy and the balcony got the sun on it for most of the day. An ideal spot to people/car watch and to have breakfast and lunch.
My only suggestion would be - don't get caught out by getting a taxi, from Nice airport, to the apartment. It cost us £75!!!!! There is a bus (no: 250) which takes you straight to Juan les Pin and only costs 10 euros each. The buses and trains are excellent to get around with. This is the first time we haven't taken a car to France and in all honesty, didn't need it. The public transport is incredibly cheap and we went to Cannes, Monte Carlo/Monaco, Nice and Italy.
I would definitely recommend this apartment. Syliva is excellent and couldn't be any more helpful. Anything we wanted, she ensured we had. The apartment also has an amazing Bose sound system, so if taking your IPad, you'll be able to play your favourite music!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living area
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSmyth
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Central Spot”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely apartment with high ceilings. Perfect for a couple. Hosts very friendly providing local maps and 'need to know' locations. 5 mins walk from beach, closer again to restaurants and supermarkets. Good facillities and air con provided although the apartment was quite cool even though it was 26C outside so air con wasn't needed in early May. Would definitely stay again, so much better than a hotel. Bed very comfy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great location and well appointed”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We rented this apartment for a week as part of a car trip around the Mediterranean coast. We love JLP for its atmosphere and beaches. The apartment has a full kitchen, good sized bedroom and living room and a balcony looking out on the action. Sylvia met us and was very welcoming. Great to have beach towels supplied. Also Internet. Only one flight of stairs with good security. Wonderful boulangerie immediately below. Highly recommended. Good old Kiwi hospitality. Hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony K
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, amazing location, fantastic welcoming owner.”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot overstate what a fabulous stay my partner and I had at this apartment. The location was second to none, the apartment was stylish, modern and comfortable with everything you could possibly want to make your stay homely and memorable.

Our great experience began even before we arrived as Sylvia the owner helped us get last minute tickets for the Monaco Grand Prix and ensured we got a great spot to watch it! Sylvia was also there to meet us when we arrived on the first evening. She was warm and friendly and showed us around the apartment.

The apartment had everything you could want. Excellent cooking facilities, a spacious bathroom with shower, a huge comfortable bedroom with air conditioning unit and a huge stylish and excellently proportioned living area. To top this off a balcony with table and chairs where breakfast was enjoyed every morning in direct sun.

Sylvia also ensured that we had ample bath and beach towels for when we went to the beach which was no more than 5 minutes walk from the apartment. A great selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets where no more than a few minutes walk and we made full use of the gorgeous patisserie right next door!

Even when there was a fault with the cable TV, Sylvia provided us with a hard disc packed full of movies, TV programmes and music. There was also an excellent Wi-Fi connection at the apartment.

Juan les Pins was beautiful but having such a wonderful place to stay made it unforgetable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That nothing was too much trouble.
Liked least: Could be a little noisy outside at times but excellent double glazing kept it to a minimum.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing