We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten day stay, perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Charles
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames
Level Contributor
179 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ten day stay, perfect.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Bijou hotel with 9 rooms offered quiet refuge from July madness of Juan Les Pins. Friendly staff and nice room adjacent to the small pool with little private garden area for al fresco self catering meals meant Hotel St. Charles amply fulfilled our expectations.
Breakfast options OK but not especially great, so eating breakfast out became a feature of our daily regime. It's only 2minutes walk to the main beaches and promenade so everywhere is within easy reach making this place a great value alternative to the beachside hotels, which naturally are considerably dearer. We've stayed in them all and apart from the beach being the hotel garden, they don't offer much more the the Hotel St. Charles, because even when we stayed at Belles Rives or The Garden Hotel, we still are out a lot.

Room Tip: Poolside/Garden room 9 is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 928JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    5
    16
    4
See reviews for
17
53
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sorico, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a great value for the location. Close to everything, train, beach, restaurants. Very clean and friendly staff. Our only complaint is that it can be a bit noisy with the keys/doors, but overall a great place!

Room Tip: regardless of a street view (which we had) or a garden view, the noise comes from inside the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A real gem of a place - fab location, gorgeous rooms with nice ensuite, wifi, tv, fridge etc. Staff were great, very hands-off but helpful when we wanted a restaurant recommendation. We stayed in June and though the weather was very warm and sunny it wasn't quite hot enough to swim in the unheated pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and had a lovely time. Parking was really easy - we had a spot right in front of the hotel the entire time. The room was quite spacious, with a comfy bed, good shower and the wifi and tv worked great. Even had a view of the pool and with the windows closed it was lovely and quiet.

We didn't opt to have breakfast as there were a few good boulangeries close by and plenty of nice restaurants within easy walking distance. The beach was also very close. The train station was a 5 min walk and we did day trips to Monaco and Nice. The main part of Antibes was a 20 minute walk (if done slowly like us) and was a must visit - the hotel is a good inbetween spot for everything.

The only hiccup was checking in - reception isn't open from certain hours in the middle of the day and the directions on the door didn't yield any results so we just had a wine across the road for half an hour until the doors opened again and someone appeared. Other than that the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 6 nights. It was Perfectly located -it was taking us about 5 minutes walking (including buying a baguette) to the nearest beach. We've had really comfortable king sized bed in a quiet street facing room! For those who can't resist without air conditioning-it's perfect too. Reception And housekeeping staff was really helpful -Linea has fixed our slow shower drain very quickly and kept our room clean and tidy :-) thank you. Patricia -charming duty manager Of the hotel was always able to answer our questions, very helpful from the very beginning of the stay. She also knows everything about art and culture in the region -so good person to be asked for a descent advice. Alice is a receptionist who gave us very usefull tips about local things too. Both of them extremely friendly served us gorgeous coffee. We will definitely come back again.!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muru777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A wonderful little hotel in Juan les Pins, 5 mins from the rail station ( but you cant hear the trains), and in the middle of the quiet town ( but you cant hear the traffic coz there is none). We had the room on the ground floor with doors out onto the little courtyard with chairs and pool. An oasis! Room was lovely, Clean linen, comfortable bed, trendy decor, huge wet room bathroom. TV and fridge. Free wifi which worked .Aircon too. Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. We stayed 7 nights and had no complaints. A 5 min walk to the lovely beach, A bakery next door and a few supermarkets nearby. Juan Les Pins is not a large resort so everything is on the doorstep. If I had to find fault then I would ask the hotel to ban smoking in the courtyard as people tended to sit and smoke outside our room! I know smoking is a ''national sport'' in France but please try! A little bit of damp hidden behind the curtain which needs looking at urgently but these things happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in the disabled room for five nights in august. The hotel was very friendly and charming. Our room had french windows into the garden and so we were able to drink, eat and chill (and smoke if desired) in the lovely courtyard. The staff were full of positive vibes and very willing to help with enquiries. We felt valued and supported and yes the free wifi worked.
The hotel is in a great location - two minutes from a bakery, cash point, cafe, restaurant and about five minutes from the sea, and the centre of town, I am in a wheelchair and it was very easy for me to access all the amenities of Juan les pin along flat roads.
The disabled room had a great wet room attached with shower, and i was able to shower while sitting in the plastic chair available in the room. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel as a good budget option. However, although it did not mar our holiday we did have a few mosquitoes in the room (be prepared) and also i noticed the shower curtain was in desperate need of a wash!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTea1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Mimosas
Hotel des Mimosas
#23 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#24 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Charles

Property: Hotel Saint Charles
Address: 10 rue Saint Charles, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Charles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing