We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair enough, reflecting the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fair enough, reflecting the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is OK for staying a few nights in Juan les Pins. I heard it was quite a bit of street noice in full season. But I was in April and very sensitive to noice at night. But the noise was not bad. I slept fine. The manager very friendly and I enjoyed my time there. But if I was going to stay for a long time I would have chosen to rent an apartment I think. I have stayed here two times for aprox a wekk each. That is fine.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor is best. I tried different rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromtheNort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    11
    16
    28
See reviews for
9
23
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Location was close to the water but very noisy, espectially at night. Staff cordial and friendly. No elevator. The secure parking available is in a terrible location.Street parking extremely limited. Air conditioning not available in all rooms. We asked for a fan. Make sure you ask in advance about all services and amenities you need. Do not take anything for granted. Our room was very small but clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietitian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stayed here during the Cannes Film Festival and is a much cheaper option than staying in Cannes. the train service is excellent but stops around midnight.
The Hotel is ideally situated in the centre of town - 2 mins walk to the bed.
The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. reasonably priced.
the only downside was some noisy neighbours in the room next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaslel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

We enjoyed our stay,things are a little rough around the edges but all the staff try hard and are very friendly , would return as the central position and the atmosphere around the property is great ,the tafiff , considering everything is very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PETERJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammiexox
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

i would strongly recommend this hotel for people who want cheap accomodation, a 1 min walk to a really beautiful sandy (no shells/pebbles) beach, right next to loads of clubs, bars, restaurants, shops a big casino and a really pretty park which you can eat lunch in!
The accomodation is 2 stars, and for the price - the hotel was far better than we were even expecting. Its perfect for students who want to visit the area on a budget. the bathroom was quite small but it had everything you needed. The beds were made every day, you have to ask if you want the sheets changed but it is no problem and they give you fresh towels every day.
there was no private beach although you can hire sunbeds on the beach or buy a parasole and just sit on the beach (parasoles were about 6 euros so very cheap). In the evenings there were sofas put out along the beach which you could sit and relax and watch the sunset on + buy cheaper drinks before going clubbing - clubbing starts at about 1am. but you sleep all day on the beach so its all good fun :)
it is really easy to visit antibes as it is about 3 mins away on the bus, busses come every 15/20 mins or so. there are lots of art museums and interesting houses to look at nearby if you want to go on day trips out.
Juan is about 30 mins from nice airport so is very easy to get to and if you dont want to pay for a taxi there is a bus which costs only one euro to get there!!
The food and clothes in the area are quite expensive to buy so staying in a cheaper hotel means we had alot more spending money which would be necessary for this area. clubs were about 16 euros to get in but dinner cost about 15 euros a night as well. although the food was fantastic and all beautifully presented.
its a really safe area and this means you can freely walk around at any point in the day/night, however, it can be slightly noisy in the hotel but that is to be expected when you are staying in the very centre of a busy area.

overall me and my friends had an incredible holiday in juan les pins and our hotel was very central which ment that we had easy access to everything. i would definately recommend it

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammiexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

the room was small, the bathroom almost non existent, no room separated the bathroom from the badroom ... abosulteyl an hoste, not an hotel .... it's a 1 star hotel !!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoydir, Gérant at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 8 July 2010
Dear guest,

We appreciate all comments and feedback from our customers. We would like to advise you that the hotel changed ownership in 2009 and as a result we are gradually upgrading the rooms in the hope of making our guests’ stay a pleasant one. Our immediate efforts were initially directed at meeting all the standards of a two star rating and are pleased to confirm that today all our rooms meet and exceed the two star requirements. We invite you to visit our website to view the changes that we have made to our hotel. We have also added a few photos on here. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that you can experience the new look we have given the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2004

They advertised many services on various websites which they do not offer, including a private beach and internet access. Unless you count a 12Euro fee to use someone else's beach. As well, they did not connect the phone while we were there, although they kept promising to. They never cleaned the room throughout our 4 day stay, nor did they change the sheets. When we went to check out, they had originally told us it would be 89Euros/night for a 3 bed room, but they tried to charge us 105Euros! This was even higher than the 94Euro price listed on the back of the door! When we confronted the man in charge with this, he was very hostile and rude, and yelled at us, while we remained very polite. I wouldn't advise anyone ever to stay here.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.1 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#23 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teranga
Hotel Teranga
#36 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#30 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#13 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#8 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: 144 boulevard du President Wilson, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Savoy 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing