We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Looking at the outside of the hotel, we were not sure what we were going into as the building looked dilapidated.

However, on entering reception it was beautiful, lovely decor and well kept, would
stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mariekitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    100
    48
    14
    3
See reviews for
41
97
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very smart hotel which is well located in the centre of Juan les Pins.
The style of the hotel is not what you would expect from Ibis, but much more modern and trendy.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Rooms were well designed ; reasonably spacious ; modern ; clean and functional.
Bathroom had all amenities.
Definately a good address if you are planing to stay around Juan les Pins / Antibes / Cannes
The only negative point can be the parking. Either you are lucky to find a parking place in the street or you have to go to the nearest Public Parking (paying)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank david_ruxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have just returned from a short stay at the Ibis Styles and can highly recommend it. Staff were friendly especially Marlene who was helpful prior to the trip and also during our stay. Breakfast was included and was a really good continental buffet. There were a couple of extras that were appreciated including water and sweets in the room! Coffee, tea and water (and sometimes pastries) were available all day in the lobby. Rooms were a little small but perfectly adequate. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is nice small hotel. No private parking, but you have some places to park around (small walking distance). Very clean and looks newly refurbished. Small room, but you have everything you need there. In the lobby there are a coffee & tea facilities complimentary all the time. . Nice staff, standard breakfast.
It was everything you expect from IBIS of good quality and a little more then it.

Room Tip: In the upper floors there is a sea view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casaloldo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Hotel is only a short distance from the beach at Juan les Pins but is quite a long walk from the centre of Antibes though there is a bus that stops almost directly in front of the hotel. The hotel does not look good from the outside but on the iinside the rooms are modern and clean though very small. We had a room at the back of the hotel and this was very quiet - possibly for rooms at the front this would not be the case due to the main road.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

What a find! Stayed at this hotel in the last two weeks of August with my two young sons. The hotel is in an excellent location in the old part of Juan-Les-Pins which has more character,a great choice of restaurants and very easy to find. It is also only a short walk to the beach which was perfect for our needs. All the staff were extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel has a very contemporary feel and the rooms are very well designed and immaculately clean; with soundproofing,so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very well organised and there was a great deal of choice with a never ending supply of cereals french cheeses,ham,fruits,coffee,tea,juices and croissants which my boys loved. I have food allergies and they were even kind enough to prepare and heat my breakfast each day,nothing was too much.

The hotel is very child-friendly and this is not just with reference to the facilities which are very well thought out but also in the attitude of the staff who were always smiling and happy to help.

This resulted in giving not only my children but also myself a well earned rest, everything was taken care of so we were able to just enjoy our time. All in all I would say this is an outstanding place and we will definitely be returning, one of the best holidays we have ever had. When it came to our last day we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J1N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentUK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Spent one night here but wished it had been longer. The room had an excellent sea view, was comfortable quiet and had all that one needs. The staff were charming and extremely helpful suggesting places to eat etc. breakfast and coffee was good. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandDKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#6 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#18 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins

Property: Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
Address: 95 boulevard Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France (Formerly Hotel Balanea)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Juan les Pins, discover the hotel ibis Styles, an establishment of 40 rooms, completely referbished, in the heart of the city at 300m from the beaches, and at 5 min from the public parking (free in winter, not in summer). A chic and tangy hotel offers an all-inclusive offer: room, breakfast and free wifi. Cocooning ambience and design: ideal family or in a professional supply ibis Styles will seduce a large clientele who appreciate a high quality service in the heart of the city and close to the main streets. The hotel has the air-conditioned and also a fitness room and free wifi connection. Ibis Styles whole team is at your disposal to make your stay in our hotel, a relaxing time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing