We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good hotel in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Strelitzias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Strelitzias
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Consistently good hotel in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel has been our hotel of choice in Juan lesPins for 5 years, it has undergone refurbishment and is extremely well run, very clean and the rooms are smart, bright and comfortable. With balconies to enjoy the late evening sun, it is an ideal choice. The hotel also sports an unusual Absinthe bar, which is quite interesting with lots of memorabilia. All the staff are helpful and pleasant, many of them speak good English. The restaurant and conference rooms are very good too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnums2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    210
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
120
206
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We chose Les Strelitzias as it was near the home of the friends were were visiting in Juan-les-Pins. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel is very, very quiet. Built in a U shape, across the lovely courtyard is a residence where it seems many elderly residents live. Our room looked out at the pretty park across the road. The double glazing and shutters blocked out any noise. We are a family of 4 but with a king bed & 2 singles plus lots of storage & a separate toilet we had lots of space. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach & beachfront restaurants. The staff at reception were friendly & helpful. The price was also very reasonable - Euro 137 per night for 4 of us. When we return to Juan-les-Pins to visit our friends we would definitely stay at Les Strelitizias again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Having stayed in this hotel three times already, I would definitely come back. Perfectly located to the beaches, very near rail station and with a gated and affordable parking lot and even an underground garage, this hotel is probably best in town. Do not let the diluted "three star" ranking put you off - this place is worth every euro they charge visitors. Rooms are spacious, a rare thing in the South of France, lots of built-in wardrobe space, toilet is separate from bathroom, good AC, great sound insulation (double glazing), most rooms have huge terraces (I did my yoga routine very comfortably there). Rooms are very clean and beds a decent. There is a TV with some pay channels open, no minibar. Breakfasts are well worth 12 euro and include a hot alternative, fresh fruit, pastry, yogurts (including delicious fresh Greek yogurt in a large bowl on ice) and very decent juices and an extraordinary selection of teas. This is such a contrast from a usual French coffee, croissant and jam petit dejeuner that is just plan not enough for those who are not used to it. The hotel is very popular among older folk, which guarantees that it is very quiet in the evenings everywhere, including at the bar with some specialty local drinks like absinthe, but also means that the parties, some with dancing, organized by the hotel, may not excite younger visitors. Some rooms have a kitchenette and there is a great natural / bio grocery shop on the way to the beach, so there is an option to do some basic cooking in the room - should be convenient for families with young kids.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms facing the parking lot (e.g. room D1), corner rooms in the main building ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange-Traveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel Les Strelitzias is wonderfully located, close to the main part of town and beaches. It is a large hotel (part residence- people live there) with a beautiful garden and right across the street from a nice park. We were on the ground floor with a terrace facing the main garden and enjoyed smelling the lavender and hearing the live music at night. The staff was helpful and let us use their computer when we needed it so we could print out boarding passes. At checkout, they said they asked for a minor "cleaning charge" of 2 Euros a day per adult-- no big deal, but they asked for cash and we needed it for the taxi. Just a little advice for you! But I would definitely recommend Les Strelitzias.

Room Tip: The ground floor was nice, but I think the balcony rooms would've been nicer (with a view.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I was delighted to find the hotel was very attractive and clean. The outside garden/patio was delightful eventhough the lavender wasn't yet in full bloom. Apart from a problem with a noisy radiator in the bedroom( as the heating was on in the hotel),which the hotel attended to, the rooms are excellent and really well maintained with plenty of nice bathroom products on a par with many 4 star hotels. There was monogrammed writing paper and biros in the bed room! It is in a great location for transport by bus or train to all the main tourist places on the cote d'azure.
Apart from the breakfast being expensive the dining room is very attractive and has a lovely ambience.

Room Tip: the corridors to the rooms were very classy and the rooms I saw were very similar and pleasant. room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

This was my third stay at this hotel and although this time I got the worst room (on the ground floor, no balcony), I am still very satisfied and I will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktorija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostville, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I stayed here once before and it was pretty good, nice room, not too noisy and good enough to return. This time at check in they asked if I had been here before and I said yes and they proceeded to check me into what must be the worst room in the hotel. Right on a noisy street with motorscooters with loud exhausts zipping past the room every few minutes and well into the early hours of the morning. Next morning I called down for a different room and it took forever but finally a quieter room, still the damage has been done, I will never return to the Les Strelitzias. This morning at 7:45 it sounded like someone with a chainsaw in the park next to the hotel cutting down a tree for a half hour or so, nice one.....If I was the hotel manager I would have been right on it and had that shut down til a reasonable hour. There is a hotel here full of sleeping guests not to mention all the other residences surrounding the park.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Froster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Strelitzias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Strelitzias

Property: Les Strelitzias
Address: 2 rue Pierre Commanay, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Strelitzias 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Juan-les-Pins, 300 meters (330 yards) from the beache and the city center, and overlooking a nice little park, Les Strelitzias*** hotel and residence is the perfect destination for sun lovers, whether working or on holiday.. Les Strelitzias offers guests a wide range of options, from hotel rooms to rental apartments, plus a restaurant and bar, everything is put together for you to have the best stay possible in Antibes Juan-les-Pins. La residence, quant a elle, comporte des appartements en location a la semaine, pour des sejours ou des vacances a Juan Les Pins en toute independance. The residence includes apartments (weekly rentals) for your stay in Antibes Juan-les-Pins. Our 69 hotel rooms and 26 apartments, spacious and fully equipped (air conditioning, soundproofing, TV, Wi-Fi) are arranged around a sunny interior patio. Les Strelitzias also invites you to its entirely renovated restaurant, « Le Patio », with its new menu, and its bar, « L'Anis Club », to taste a delightful traditional cuisine or cocktail in a pleasant atmosphere. Private parking lot available from 7.50 € / day. For a warm, personal welcome on your holiday in Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, choose Les Strelitzias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Strelitzias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Les Strelitzias Juan Pins
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing