We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Razzmatazz in Centre Ville”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mademoiselle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mademoiselle
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Razzmatazz in Centre Ville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Located in the bustling centre of Juan les Pins, the Hotel Mademoiselle is quirky and different. Each room is themed with its own character - ours was blue with cloud lampshades and cloud and rain drop pillows. The spotless bathroom had quality fittings and stylish black and white tiles. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. There was free wifi in the room.
You can reach the plage and all Juan les Pins has to offer in a few minutes

You can train, bus or walk into Antibes (30 minutes to Musee Picasso and the old town)

Not that cheap but something different - worthy of a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    73
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
46
96
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We visited the Juan Les Pins for a special birthday and the hotel did not disappoint - we had a lovely time there. Champagne and cookies were waiting for us in the room on check in and nothing was a problem for the great staff.
We would certainly recommend the mademoiselle.
Thank you for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Superior is worth the extra to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 497Helen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Loved this place. We booked quite last minute as we were leaving the villa we had stayed in for a week and decided to stay down on the Cote D'Azur for a couple more days. It really is in the perfect location, right in the heart of Juan les Pins so very central for restaurants, shopping and the beach. The room was lovely, very quirky design but so is the rest of the hotel and that is what makes it interesting. I was a little worried about noise as we were facing the street but actually it was not a problem at all for us. Room has free wifi and fridge which was appreciated as well as lovely home made cookies daily. The people in the hotel who greeted us were very lovely and helpful and we were able to check in early as well as leave our bikes in the back garden. They also got us a parking spot - be warned you need to book this in advance but they had 2 spots at the time in a nearby underground car park which was very helpful. Hotel is on pedestrianised street although we were able to stop there briefly to load up on our return. All in all a great stay, and Juan les Pins is a very lively and lovely resort. Do book however if you want to use a beach club - they were all full the day we arrived and the public beach can get ridiculously busy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emscie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locarno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 week and enjoyed every moment. The location is great and the style is really interesting. You can follow the concept through the whole hotel! The service, especially Karine, is kind and very helpful. Definitely a good place to relax and enjoy the region

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almdudler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragones
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

With my family we took two rooms.

HOTEL > Unique. Difficult to find a hotel more nice than this tiny (15 rooms, 1 floor) hotel. Rooms are large, including dresser also in some of them.

DESIGN > Incredible. So many details to enjoy.

LOCATION > Very centric. There is some times -between 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM a little noisy at some point in particular rooms that head to street.

PARKING > It doesn't have. If you prefer not to leave the car in the street, the best parking option is the Parking at the Palais des Congres -two blocks away- with a price of € 34/day. As it's located in a pedestrian street, try not to arrive with much luggage, or choose as we did to leave some luggage in the car.

BREAKFAST > Excellent. They make you feel you are in France with a great patisserie offer.

SERVICE > Excepcional. The owners and people that work here were incredibly kind with all our family. We had the chance to interact more frequently with Alexandra and Ann, two beautiful and lovely persons, very professional and helpful for us.

WI-FI / INTERNET > Bring your own connection solution, roaming or buy a Mobicarte Prepaid SIM for your smartphone or a Domino device in Orange. The hotel bandwidth speed is just a bit better than that lovely 28,800 Mbps US Robotics routers we used back in the mid-90s.
Check hotel Speedtest.net results: http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3629788149


I definitively would recommend this hotel in Juan les Pins.

Room Tip: If possible try to choose an internal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreyrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of our six week trip around France & Italy.
Fantastic location amongst the bars, restaurants & shops.
Close to the beach - Star Plage was excellent with great service & lovely good & wine.
Staff were really helpful & informative.
Delicious breakfast & complementary cookies & sweets!
Rooms are well decorated, clean & modern.
Good AC & powerful shower.
Coffee machine in the room was great.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kemartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a romantic get away. The entire hotel is a bit of am Instagramers dream, and for me that's perfect. Friendly service lovely big rooms and great location. The car park feels a little disjointed from the hotel, but it's personality more than makes up for it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank phil_up81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mademoiselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mademoiselle

Property: Hotel Mademoiselle
Address: 12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mademoiselle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mademoiselle is an entirely new design hotel, completely renovated in 2012, right in the centre of Juan les Pins and close to everything: beaches 1mn. Away, restaurants and shopping just outside the hotel, casino, and so on. Welcome to Mademoiselle, an exceptional experience in Juan-les-Pins! 14 "Deco" rooms, all different, a very pleasant terrace for breakfast in sunny tranquillity, not to mention the exclusive feature of Mademoiselle: a pastry cook who greets you in the hotel! Result: delicious homemade breakfast treats, biscuits (cookies) in the rooms, cake tastings, and more. In addition, starting in June, the Mademoiselle tea room will be open every afternoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Mademoiselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing