We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plage le Colombier

Plage le Colombier
Ranked #23 of 177 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Price range: US$16 - US$54
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lunch and diner on a white and fine sand beach of Juan les Pins. Healthy and nutritious food in Mediterranean cooking.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“return visit very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

definitely much better than last time we visited. Service has improved a lot, prompt and very tentative is a packed beach in a very hot day of July. I have to admit they were very efficient. The reason we returned is the food which was very good, fritto mixto is a must try; and also the great views as you are practically sitting on the water with the best views in Juan Les Pins.

Definitely glad we returned and had a light lunch and quick swim at le Colombier

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert B, Propriétaire at Plage le Colombier, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on our restaurant ans beach.
I hope we will be ever efficient enough to deserve a comment like you wrote us.
We wait for your return and send you our best regards.
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    127
    39
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect spot on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Eating out in Juan Les Pins is very expensive. This was one of the more reasonable options considering the excellent setting. We visited it twice during our stay and both nights our waitor (Tomas) was very attentive and spoke excellent English. We had a table on the edge of the water on both nights. Food was great - salad nicoise was huge (nearly too large) and the steak was really tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xyz500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert B, Propriétaire at Plage le Colombier, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on our restaurant.
We wish to receive you again soon.
Best regards
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sverige
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great start of our vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Walked by this place as we waited to check in at our hotel and decided to try it.

The setting and vibe was great.
Casual and relaxed, great beach, right on the water and good views. We ordered a bottle of rosé and sea bass. All very good. Friendly staff that spoke good English.

I would probably not go here for dinner or with expectations to have a "fine meal". But for a comfortable, enjoyable and relaxed lunch on a sunny day - Perfect.

Overall an experience that got us right into a nice vacation mood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert B, Propriétaire at Plage le Colombier, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We thank you very much for the comments you wrote on The Colombier.
If you like to test a semi Gastronomic restaurant on the beach we invite you to try the Helios Beach restaurant just near by the Colombier.
We which you a good holiday and hope to see you again.
A. Bouffier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Al fresco dining in a stunning location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The real draw of Plage le Colombier is the lively atmosphere and near perfect beach location. Entering via the stairway from the Promenade du Soleil, the very chic and low-lit covered section opens out on the beach with candlelit tables arranged right up to the water's edge. The view across the bay towards the Esterel mountains to the west and the Cap d'Antibes on your left is stunning - particularly at sunset - and it is really difficult to imagine a more perfect spot. Prices are generally quite high but no more so than any of the restaurants along the promenade in Juan les Pins. We have eaten here several times now and I have never been less than totally satisfied by the experience! Be warned, the restaurant can get very busy in high season, particularly from sunset onwards but it is worth the wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meadwaytourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best location on the beach. Food food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Our family had a very nice dinner here. We ordered three different dishes and we were all satisfied. Great ribs and enchiladas

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sigvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plage le Colombier also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Plage le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing