We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious, functional and bright livingroom and hallway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, functional and bright livingroom and hallway
Our 'back yard' - beautiful sandy beach only 300m away garden view from the livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Spacious, functional and bright livingroom and hallway
Our 'back yard' - beautiful sandy beach only 300m away
garden view from the livingroom
Spacious and well lit livingroom with configurable sofa
Comfortable master bedroom with queen size bed
Spacious and well lit livingroom with configurable sofa
Spacious and well lit livingroom with configurable sofa
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Hallway
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Spacious and well lit livingroom and hallway
Functional and fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Guest bedroom with 2 bunk beds + one pull out bed
Guest bedroom with 2 bunk beds + one pull out bed
Individual toilette
Shower
Bathroom
Our 'back yard' - beautiful sandy beach only 300m away
Bijou Plage Residence
Guest bedroom
Large fridge in the loggia attached to the kitchen
Functional, bright and spacious living room
Our pride and joy :-)  Thank you to all the guests who gave us all those raving reviews!
Hallway and living room view from the main entrance
Residence entrance
Fully equipped kitchen
Sofa bed in the living room converts into a bed which comfortably sleeps un to 2 adults
Modern bathroom fittings
Tastefully decorated hallway
Fully equipped modern kitchen
View from the living room into the tropical garden with a banana tree right outside the windows
Residence Bijou Plage
Sofa bed in the living room converts into a bed which comfortably sleeps un to 2 adults
Guest bedroom with 2 single bunk beds plus the 3rd bed which pulls from underneath
Functional, bright and spacious living room
No smoking please
Toilette
Comfortable master bedroom with queen size bed
Elegant and functional bathroom with shower
Guest bedroom with plenty of storage space
Loggia adjoint to the kitchen with a large fridge and freezer
Entrance to the apartment
Baby cot for oour youngsters
Our newest acquisition:  (not the kid :-) - the high chair for our youngest guests ....
You are here! A stone throw from the beach
Welcome to Bijou Plage on the famous Cote d'Azur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LWalsh
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
20
people found this review helpful

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This apartment may seem "charming" from the photos, however, the owner is far from this. The apartment is smaller in size than what it appears and is a good 15 minute walk to the beach. When I stayed here, the check in guy was VERY particular. To the extent of asking me to take my handbag off of the table! Even with this, I went on to enjoy the lovely Juan Les Pins. When leaving, I cleaned the place, despite paying a 90 euro cleaning fee on top of a 500 euro deposit. I swept the floors, washed the dishes, put away the dishes, folded the sheets and left the place is a very presentable manor. When the check out guy came to view the place, he again was very particular. For example, made me get all of the towels out of the washing machine so he could count them one by one in front of me. He then reviewed the apartment and told me I was welcomed back any time. Then, I had to email the owner for my 500 euro deposit back (as he did not return it within 48 hours) and he explained that the place was left in a terrible state. Now, this was FAR from the truth! He claimed that he had to retain the 500 euro deposit for cleaning fees. He even sent on photos of bleached stained towels, a toilet seat that was loose and a shower head taken off. NONE of this was the truth. When contacted by me via email asking for original invoices of his claims he did not reply. THIS PLACE IS A SCAM and it is very disappointing that this has happened to me. I just don't want any other person to go through this again. This is the first ever negative review I have ever left so I URGE people to NOT book here to avoid the same situation I went through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishcail...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AVOID AVOID AVOID”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
19
people found this review helpful

The apartment itself was grand, a bit pokey but it did the job..however the service was nothing short of shocking. I stayed here with 5 of my friends and before our arrival we received a lengthy email of strict instructions. The concierge was pedantic and extremely particular. I have never stayed in an apartment or hotel before where I have had to so thoroughly clean it before I leave eventhough we paid a cleaning fee. To be then told via a very rude and unprofessional email that we would not be getting our deposit back is disgusting behaviour and this man should be reported for robbing people. I would rather sleep on the side of the road than ever recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irish_bet...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“THIS IS A SCAM DO NOT BOOK / C’EST UNE ARNAQUE!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
23
people found this review helpful

We have been robbed! Arrived home almost 2 weeks ago and the owner is withholding a €500 security deposit and cannot provide any support for why and is now ignoring us! We didn’t book through a middleman that would have protected us and he is taking advantage! AVOID AND DO NOT BOOK!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AVOID!! SCAM!! éviter!! arnaque!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
13
people found this review helpful

Myself and 5 of my friends (all aged 30 and working professionals) recently rented this apartment in Juan les pins for 4 nights. All along Peter was lovely to deal with but we quickly found out that this was all an act. Hours prior to departure we received an email from him in large red writing stating numerous rules including how we were not to disturb the residents in the area and how we are to leave his home exactly how we found it among other rules (which is completely understandable). However the email made all sorts or threats including not returning out €500 security deposit if we disobeyed his rules. We are not a rowdy bunch of girls, we are mature and we were there for a relaxing holiday but unfortunately we were put on edge from the get go about this apartment incase we mistakenly put a foot wrong or had any accidents. Even the check in agent was so anal and fussy to a point where he stopped one of the girls from placing her handbag on the kitchen table?? We were also left 2 large folders for us to read full of more rules and regulations. During the course of the weekend we were concerned about all of this and made sure we were very careful and also stayed on top of the cleaning of the apartment even though we were on holidays and had paid a €90 cleaning fee for when we left!! We took out all the rubbish despite not being left any rubbish bags, we swept the floors (we were warned that NO SAND was to be brought into the apartment). As you can imagine this would be quiet hard considering it was a "modern beach apartment". We obviously washed up dishes after ourselves during which, 2 of the cheap flimsy wine glasses from ikea cracked and broke as soon as we put a dish brush to them, we are lucky none of us cut our hands!! But we were still worried about these glasses  considering how strict Peter is. We were up front and honest about this to the check out agent on the day of departure and he said it was fine. Before we left, the checkout agent examined the apartment and he seemed happy which he should have been as we did leave it in a presentable condition despite paying extra for the apartment to be cleaned anyway! He also counted every single towel to make sure there was none missing, which there wasn't, and he told us we were welcome back anytime!! We were due to receive our €500 deposit back 48hours after departure, however we did not hear from Peter. My friend emailed him about it and he emailed back saying he wouldn't be returning our deposit. He claims the cleaning company charged him  €240 because apparently the apartment was left in a "terrible state". This was strange to us considering how happy the check out agent was with the place. He also claims we broke the toilet seat and sent a picture of a loose toilet seat, he also said we broke the shower hose.. he did not have photographic evidence of this but apparently it required a visit from the plumber costing €150?? The toilet and the shower were both used by each and every one of us in the 2 hours leading up to check out and they were in perfect condition, they most definitely were not broken by us so we refuse to except this. The toilet seat wasn't even loose but even if it was it would just need to be tightened it's not that hard!! Apparently the other charges were for stains on a towel and bed linen and also a lipstick stain on the wooden floor (it doesn't take a scientist to know that this can be removed with one wipe) and if a cleaning company can't get everyday standard stains out of a towel and bed linen then I really suggest Peter needs to hire a new cleaning company. All these costs should be included in the €90 cleaning fee that we already paid!! Nothing was stained that badly and certainly not with something that couldn't be removed. I have never in my life stayed in a place as ridiculous as this. We were shocked by his email and asked for legitimate invoices for all these so called costs and charges to back up his claims which he could not provide and instead has completely ignored us despite us emailing him numerous times to try to come to an agreement. He is a con man and it is very clear he is trying to scam us out of our deposit and we can only imagine that this is because we trusted to book with him directly and not under the safety net of booking.com or any other official websites he may be attached to. We deeply regret not taking photos of how we left the apartment as proof against these accusations. We are shocked to be treated this way especially when the check out agent was happy and welcomed us back any time. It really took the shine out of what was otherwise a great weekend in Juan les pins. We are now at a loss of €500 due to his scam, which is alot of money. Even if you are booking through the safety net of booking.com or any others I would not give this man your business. This was far from a "dream vacation" !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer7...
1 review
“well equipped”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment is located in a residential setting, where the neighbours are quiet.
On site security is good. This site has access to bus service, local and regional but you must be able to walk atleast 1klm.. easily. The beach (Med.Sea) is within walking distance also. The apartment is well equipped for cooking, and general
convenience. I did have occassion to reach the owner regarding WiFi and Internet
and was responded to quickly. We were two, but there is ample room for 5 persons
in a family if needed. Restaurants, Grocery stores and day to day shopping is also
within easy travel by car, bus or a 2klm walk.... Enjoyed my stay.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela-be...
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pokey flat in tenement building!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

How on earth could this flat have such good reports? We were not met but waited half an hour by the gate trying to contact the owner unsuccessfully by phone. The concierge showed us around painstakingly stressing how wonderful it was! It is on the direct flight path to Nice airport with planes overhead every few minutes. The walls are thin and plenty of noise and smells from the flats around, including the smell of cigarettes. The access to bus and beach are ten minutes walk in each direction and the railway lies between you and the beach.There is no lift up to the first floor, so not suitable for the disabled. The kitchen is extremely small and chairs not comfortable. The TV would not work initially but that was sorted after 24 hours. The bunk beds might be fine for kids but after 3 nights my back was complaining. Sorry Peter but we have stayed in MUCH better places, and not been charged 90 Euros for cleaning either! It might be a trendy bachelor pad, but certainly nothing exceptional! We are not complaining, except for the fact that our expectations were raised by the blurb.It was dishonest to describe it thus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Hello Angela... I regret to read about your expectations that have not been met. The reason we have such great reviews over the past decade is because our guests select this apartment for the great benefits that it offers and appreciate them wholeheartedly. I resent the misleading and unjustified comments you express, even if you have every right to do so. I regret that you haven't bothered to read any of the directions and information I sent to you (and strongly recommended you to read before your arrival).

To answer to your comments...

1/ you have not called me on my mobile as I suggested (unfortunately you were dialing an incorrect number)

2/ you had to wait 11 minutes for the check-in agent and this is due to the fact that you did not follow the arrival instructions and called the apartment from the gate using the interphone.

3/ it is the check in agent's job to give a tour of the apartment and to highlight its many qualities... I see no harm in that as it is aimed at your own benefit and comfort throughout your stay

4/ please refer to the Nice airport website to track exactly the landing path of airplanes. In rare weather conditions some flights are diverted and fly over Juan les Pins during day time

5/ there is strictly no smoking in the apartment...

6/ the beach and the stores are located approximately 300m form the residence. On average it takes less than 5 minutes for a person to walk the distance. Also, on our website there is a photo of the aerial map of the area where you can see the exact location of the apartment to scale. I also sent details maps and places of interests but it is one of the many helpful information I shared with you which you have not reviewed.

7/ as clearly indicated on our website, the apartment is located on 1st floor, with no lift.. I regret you did not pay attention to the apartment description nor did you ask about the lift before confirming your booking

8/ the TV was rest by the previous guests and it was set again for you as soon as you notified me.. You could have called the check in agent as soon as you discovered the issue , but again , his contact details were in the apartment guide which you did not read I am afraid

9/ we post nearly 70 photos of the apartment and provide a video tour link to all guests so if a single bed was not suitable for you could have raised it before confirming your booking. The double bed in the master bedroom or the sofa bed in the living room was an alternative

10/ the cleaning and laundry fee is clearly stated on the booking page ... and it is not included in our very attractive rates. You could have raised this as an issue before confirming your booking

I do hope that our future guests make up their mind based on the accurate and objective reviews of our apartment as opposed to isolated example of your unbalanced and dishonest feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickW3781
1 review
“wonderful beach apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The communication with peter was by far what makes this apartment an amazing choice. He was available instantly on whats ap to answer any and all of my questions, he helped me to get on the right bus and to get off at the correct stop. He was also very lenient on letting me check out later because we had a flight at 10pm. The apartment was super clean, spacious and charming. I was also happy as a chef to see the kitchen was very well equipped. Beach is literally a 5 min walk away and there ids a bus stop 5 minutes walk away to take you into antibes and Cannes. Thank you kindly Peter

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you Nick for your visit and your generous review. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing