We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Teranga
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belles Rives(Juan-les-Pins)
US$264
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Villa d'Elsa(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Petit Castel Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
US$153
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Pre Catelan(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Astoria(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Juana(Juan-les-Pins)
US$294
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios(Juan-les-Pins)
US$139
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eden(Juan-les-Pins)
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
US$221
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
21
34
32
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
34
32
14
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel teranga was a very bad hotel and I did not like it.
The plug in the bath would not come out and we were not able to have baths in it and it was very hard to cope without a bath.
We had to have milk for our breakfast but their was no fridge inside the hotel room, I mean there should be a place to store you food goods to stop them from going off.
The hall was very dark outside and it did not look good and had a very bad smell.
The only thing that I enjoyed about hotel teranga was the breakfast, but super suprisingly they had the same thing everyday and then it started to turn out very boring after a while.
We will not be going to your hotel ever again!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank KerryblueEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Hotel is close by the train station, which was very convenient as taxi's are quite expensive. Beach of Juan les Pins is a short walk down. There were roadworks at the moment of my stay. This woke me up early every day. The doors make a lot of noise when people come in or go out. It's like they enter your room every time you hear a key in the door. It's a fairly good place to just spend some nights, but if your a light sleeper it's rather noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank sophia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed in Hotel Terranga with my mum and we were very pleased with the hotel. The staff were so friendly, and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The room was basic but spotlessly clean and had everything you might need (shower gel, soap etc), The beds were extremely comfey- firm but not too firm, and the little patio outside was very pleasant. We didn't expect much as it was so much cheaper than surrounding hotels, and "basic" is a good word for it, but we were impressed and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaydot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Hotel Teranga's only good point was the fact it was very near to the station and therefore easy to get to.
It was very expensive for what you got, although being Juan Les Pins, you do expect to pay a little more than normal.
The triple room we had was extremely dated. The bath plug was broken and we couldn't drain the bath water out. The render on the walls was peeling off and the wall light shade was cracked and half fallen apart. It also smelt of urine in the bathroom.

The reception was ok, and gave you a sense that the room would be too,but alas no.
Breakfast consisted of one type of fruit - melon - and there was poor choice for your 10Euros. Nothing like the poster they had put up advertising it.
One positive point is that the staff were very friendly indeed and could not do enough for you. I felt embarassed for them having to work in such a dreadful place.
Overall, I think a complete overhaul would not go amiss.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryblueEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Never come there in the night to avoid nerves. We've been shocked with dirty bathroom and that was this bad start. Later everything was OK. We've choosen HP and breakfasts were very moderate, dinners much better but poor choice.
Hotel has good location and is not too expencive. Surely we could come there again with deepest hope that cleanliness of bathroom will be improved.

Room Tip: Take a yard side
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSerafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews