We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb base”
Review of Hotel Teranga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Teranga
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have been at the Hotel Teranga 3 or 4 times and it just gets better.Lovely hotel,great staff.
Fantastic value for for money.Have never had a complaint at the Teranga.The location is superb.
Get a bus at airport,scenic 50 minute journey along the coast to Hotel.This is a great base to travel from The hotel is just round the corner from train station going south to Canne(10 mins) north to Monte Carlo (50 minutes).
Juan Le Pins is a beautiful little town just outside Antibes.So relaxing and a great promenade with lots of restaurants and boutiques.There are bakeries and a good supermarket just up the street from the bustop you get off at. Also has a casino if you like a flutter.
The rooms are very modern and clean,and we have always found the hotel to be quiet and we get a good nights sleep.The staff are really friendly and always try to be helpful if you have any questions.Great little garden outside,where we would have lunch and a glass of wine.We would recommend it in a heartbeat,and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jimvokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a one night stay at Terranga, which is right next to the beach and train station in Juan Les Pins. Good experience primarily due to the very friendly Italian staff.

Parking is a bit of concern but the hotel staff tries to help you as much as possible. The small garden is also a nice place to relax with a coffee and a croissant from the nearby bakery

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hasan S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a bad experience arriving to our hotel in Jaun les Pins (which was a 2 star down the street at the same price that made the Teranga look like 4). May, at the front desk was very helpful, kind and efficient, The room was clean and modern looking and there is a lovely breakfast room & outdoor space. Andrea (a very helpful young man) spoke French, Italian and English and helped us make a call to our italian landlady in the Cinque Terra, Italy. He also likes the blues - a plus ! I would recommend this to friends in a heartbeat - close to the ocean, bus, and train but most important - very good people work there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is a great hotel for the budget-minded traveller who likes to spend their days at the beach, sightseeing and not spent in their room all day! We spent early mornings and evenings relaxing with a meal & wine in the gorgeous outdoor courtyard gardens - very peaceful place to be and enjoy!
It is located right next to the train station and only 3 blocks to the beach and delicious pizza, restaurants,supermarket and nightlife. Only a 20 min walk away to Antibes and the lighthouse.
Our rooms was super clean & spacious, the bathroom was spotless and our room also had a small flat screen telly and a comfortable bed. We payed around £50 per night for two here and it was definitely value for money! Probably the best value for money in Juan les Pins.

We travel extensively through UK, Europe and New Zealand, and I must also commend Madame Angela and her team of friendly, helpful staff who were always there to help us with what ever we required - merci beaucoup madame and we hope to see you again soon
Au revoir :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wiki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I was a little bit worried afte reading all these bad reviews about this hotel, but after arriving here I had no problems! It's a great hotel for the budget traveller who spend thier days at the beach and don't want to be inside thier room all day! Its located right next to the train station and it's only 3 blocks to the beach. Antibes is a 20 min walk away on a straight road that leads you right there. The room was super clean, the bathroom was spotless and the staff were so friendly and helpful with everything! The rooms have a small flat screen telly and a comfy bed. We payed around 50 per night here and it was definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emmamick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Ugly hotel, dirty and badly furnished. It smelled like an old room. The view from our room was terrible as well. Keep far away from it! The staff was not in the hotel, just from time to time. No easy parking in the neighborhood

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel via train (Juan Le Pins station) and hotel is about 100m away. The surrounding of the hotel is pretty basic, you can’t expect too much from a 2 star hotel, we tried the breakfast once, it was just OK with nothing special, you can stay outside which is nice, but the downside is that you can be having breakfast with pigeons too.
The room we stayed at had cracked tiles in the floor of the bathroom, we were bitten by beg bugs every night and had bumps on the skin every night, this is really terrible. Apart from this, the room got cleaned daily.
I was shocked when money was stolen from my bag days before my final night, we left the hotel with some money in our bag, to our amazement when we left the hotel we then realised that the money in our bag was completely emptied, and we were only lucky because we had cards and some spare change left, otherwise it would have been pretty disastrous. I wouldn’t come back here and its 1 out of 5, hotel went defensive when we phoned from the airport to report the theft.

Room Tip: Keep your belongings and lock it with a key especially money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Novice_Jetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#20 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Nina
Hotel Villa Nina
#30 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
#33 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pierre Loti
Hotel Pierre Loti
#36 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teranga

Address: 5 rue Marcel Paul, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teranga 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teranga Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing