We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sainte Valerie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a driving holiday in France. It seems like you are in a busy area but as soon as the gates close behind you it is tranquil and beautiful. There is secure parking, which is a godsend as the street parking is extremely busy.
The rooms are a good size, with every detail thought out. The balcony overlooked the lovely pool.
I would also recommend the breakfast, which we don't usually bother with, but this was too lovely not to, sitting out in the well kept gardens.
What makes this hotel so special though is the staff and their absolute desire to make your stay pleasurable. I would recommend this hotel absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    52
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
39
142
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
301 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just returned from a 4 night break at this lovely hotel. It is situated on a fairly quiet street but very close to the center of Juan Les Pins. It's a 10 minute walk from the train station and you can walk to Antibes in about 20 minutes.
We arrived around noon and our room was ready for us. We had been upgraded to a Superior room called Lilac, which I would imagine has been converted from a former garage in the grounds, and it was beautiful. Like a little cottage with it's own outside space. The bedroom was a good size and nicely furnished, although the bed was on the hard size. The aircon worked well. The bathroom, toilet and dressing room were at the back and again very nice. Lot's of hanging space.
The main building is very stylishly decorated and furnished and the grounds and pool area are gorgeous. The pool was a little chilly but very refreshing.
Breakfast was excellent. Served al fresco on the terrace. We had a continental: Lovely freshly squeezed orange juice, Yoghurts,croissants and pan au chocolate, lovely bread and butter and marmalade/jams. Coffee etc. Not cheap at 12 Euro's but worth it.
The service was excellent. All the staff couldn't do enough for you and all were very pleasant and friendly. It was a really pleasurable experience staying here.
I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It's our new favourite and we will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel for five nights in mid-September 2012. Arriving by car it was a little difficult to find. It is on a quiet street in the middle of town. Many restaurants near-by along the beaches of Juan les Pin, and an easy 20 minute walk into the old town of Antibes, where we found many excellent restaurants. We had reserved a superior room, but when we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room, which was beautiful. We had a private terrace, walk in shower, comfortable bed, and free WIFI. The service was outstanding, as was the breakfast on the terrace. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Boise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

During our driving holiday through France it was an absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel. What a difference from the other characterless, concrete monstrosities we stayed at during our travels. Sainte Valerie is quaint and has lots of the French character we were looking for. The rooms were immaculate with superb facilities and the staff were amazing too. I spent about half an hour at the end of our stay taking photographs of the lime trees, vines, gardens as it was just so picturesque. Loved it and will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Saint Valerie for 3 nights in September 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not fault the hotel in any way. The staff are superb and cant do enough to help. Our room was a 'garden room' with its own little patio area just to the side of the swimming pool, the room itself was beautiful with traditional French style furniture but still felt relatively modern and very clean. Breakfast was the best breakfast we had in the whole of our stay in the South of France, the pan au chocolates were served warm and the crepes were made fresh to order. the pool is on the small side with only approx 10 sunbeds but as we were only here for 3 nights, we spent about 2hrs sunbathing and got a bed easily. on the whole, I woud recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Juan-les-pins, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were unprgaded free of charge to a 'garden superior room' which was ground floor with its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again!
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

this hotel offers far more than 4*. It is really a B&B, but the interior and the service is really good. We went for a wedding and needed a few favors and nothing was too difficult.
Breakfast is a genuine 5* affair - well worth the 20 Euros.
The hotel offers 3 villas with different styled rooms. One point: there is no sea view, but you only walk 3 min. to the beach.

Room Tip: We asked to see more rooms. Even the basic double room is very nicely done!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epicureaninlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel is a gem; a great discovery, which I found here on TripAdvisor - we spent 3 days at the end of our holiday on the Cote d'Azur here last week, and it was bliss... the prettiest setting with much greenery around the terrace and the charming pool area; our room, with double shuttered French doors, opened onto our own little terrace and then out to the pool... Lovely huge walk in shower, fluffy robes and slippers, comfortable bed, peace and quiet and really wonderful helpful and charming staff. We will return! Only a 2 minute walk to the glorious beaches of Juan les Pins, and an equally short walk to all the fab restaurants, shops and bars.

Room Tip: There are a huge variety of rooms either in the main building or the surrounding buildings - we love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betseybooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriamR563, Propriétaire at Sainte Valerie Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
B.RIGOTTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#6 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#18 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Valerie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Valerie Hotel

Property: Sainte Valerie Hotel
Address: Rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sainte Valerie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door of this refined, friendly and comfortable family House, and let yourself feel at home. At the very heart of the Hotel, discover our beautiful garden upon which the rooms open, each of them named after one of its flowers. From April to October, he Saint Valerie welcomes you at the entry of the Cap d'Antibes, close to the famous pine garden of Juan les Pins and the sandy beaches. Its patio offers a beautiful and peaceful stopover in the perfumed shade of its Mediterranean and exotic species of trees and flowering shrubs. At day time, the pool, lounge, fountain and secret corners invite you in a privileged privacy to friendly, romantic or even business Rendez-vous. At night, you will be under the spell of the Provencal charm of the garden and the nice renovated roomsof this up to date Hotel, nestled in its green setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sainte Valerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte Valerie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing