We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for both Antibes and Juan-Les-Pins”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Astor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for both Antibes and Juan-Les-Pins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We needed a hotel where we didn't have to worry too much about the car and this was perfect.

The photos do not really do the place justice, and our room was a very good size with a small kitchen and balcony.

Antibes was a 15 minute walk in one direction and Juan-Les-Pins was about 8 mins in the other direction. This was perfect for us, as we had the best of both worlds, all for a price that is probably unbeatable for value for money in this part of France.

If you are visiting in peak season you would be unpacked and on the beach before people trying to park near a seafront hotel in Juan-Les-Pins had even found a spot, so it really is a no brainer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    135
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
98
131
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week during August 2013. The hotel is easy to find with signs pointing you in the right direction from both sides of the hotel. We arrived when the reception area was closed, but they had left a message next to the door wich was very convenient.

5 min walk to the train station and from where the airport shuttle leaves you, 10 min walk to the beach. Since everything is really close the location in between Juan les pins and Antibes is great. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk from the hotel where you can buy everything you need.

We got one of the two or three rooms without our own balcony, which was a bit sad, but the hotel has a great terrace next to the main enterance wich we could ultilize for dinner and breakfast. The kitchen is clean and has pretty much averything you need. In addition, the hotel is newly renovated, the bed is comfortable and everything is clean. What I did miss was my room to be cleaned at least once during the week we were there, on the other hand we got enough towels to change after half the week. The room also contained cleaning equipment.

For the price you pay, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seb2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived to a spotlessly clean large room with everything we needed. Lovely size balcony. Nice and quiet even though close to railway station which was great and easy to travel around on. Beach is only a short walk away. Antibes is about a 15-20 min walk which was ok. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

When I arrived at this hotel nobody was in the reception area. They just left a letter outside the door with my name saying my room number and it was open. (kind or weird?!)

I checked my room and everything i need was there. Keys, Maps, Wifi Password everything. (btw their wifi is fast!)

My room was huge. Pure white and it smells clean. I have big toilet too and kitchen. and big balcony but the view wasnt that great.

There was tv but never tried watching because i was out the whole time i was there. Bed was comfortable and pillows are too.

Location wise this hotel is a bit too far from everything. If you dont mind walking 10-15min to Antibes or down to juan les pins then this is okay for you.

I used taxi everytime i go out bec im not familiar with the area its kinda far from the restos.

No restaurant. If you get hugry at night you have to walk long way.

Overall i like this hotel but maybe for long stays not just 2-3days.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our first trip to Juan les Pins and everything ran like clockwork. The town is less than 10mins walk away, bus stop around 6 mins and Antibes is 25 mins walk so its centrally located. The walk to Antibes is quite hilly so the local road train at around 8 euros return is an alternative option and it is about 12 mins walk to the stop. The main train station, again 8 mins walk. This hotel (the photo does not do it justice) is very clean, the rooms spacious and have everything you require for your stay.
I have nothing but praise for this hotel and the owner/staff could not be more helpful. There are free local beaches within a few minutes walk. We will definitely be returning to The Astor Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

staff very rude no smiles or greetings when arrived didnt get a feel for them at all. room was ok but only ok. linen was dirty and cheap, better hotels in the area there are lots to choose from. stay clear. location is good quite close to bothe juan le pins and antibes but i would stay clear of this place

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cralle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Excellent value for money in a good location. Best was the free parking and easy to drive too as so many hotels say parking but it is on the street and this is impossible in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.5 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Hotel

Property: Astor Hotel
Address: 61 Chemin Fournel Badine, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Astor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle and Jean-Christophe welcome you to an attractive Provencal-style building with a relaxed, family atmosphere. Committed to ensuring all their guests a comfortable stay, they offer you an ideal location for a sun-filled holiday or business trip. A tranquil location, away from the hustle and bustle yet close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing