We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Astor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We arrived spontaneously
Family Hotel, The manager received us very nicely
Very large room, Large bathroom, There is also a kitchen, remained locked since we arrived for one night only (apparently it reduces the price)
There is also a balcony, despite turning low-floor parking - it was nice to sit there in the evening
We had breakfast at an extra charge - A continental breakfast.
The hotel is not located on the beach or in the old city but within walking distance of the beach of Juan-les-Pins or within 5 min car drive to antibes old city

Room Tip: Room with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Astor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We needed a hotel where we didn't have to worry too much about the car and this was perfect.

The photos do not really do the place justice, and our room was a very good size with a small kitchen and balcony.

Antibes was a 15 minute walk in one direction and Juan-Les-Pins was about 8 mins in the other direction. This was perfect for us, as we had the best of both worlds, all for a price that is probably unbeatable for value for money in this part of France.

If you are visiting in peak season you would be unpacked and on the beach before people trying to park near a seafront hotel in Juan-Les-Pins had even found a spot, so it really is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week during August 2013. The hotel is easy to find with signs pointing you in the right direction from both sides of the hotel. We arrived when the reception area was closed, but they had left a message next to the door wich was very convenient.

5 min walk to the train station and from where the airport shuttle leaves you, 10 min walk to the beach. Since everything is really close the location in between Juan les pins and Antibes is great. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk from the hotel where you can buy everything you need.

We got one of the two or three rooms without our own balcony, which was a bit sad, but the hotel has a great terrace next to the main enterance wich we could ultilize for dinner and breakfast. The kitchen is clean and has pretty much averything you need. In addition, the hotel is newly renovated, the bed is comfortable and everything is clean. What I did miss was my room to be cleaned at least once during the week we were there, on the other hand we got enough towels to change after half the week. The room also contained cleaning equipment.

For the price you pay, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seb2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived to a spotlessly clean large room with everything we needed. Lovely size balcony. Nice and quiet even though close to railway station which was great and easy to travel around on. Beach is only a short walk away. Antibes is about a 15-20 min walk which was ok. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

When I arrived at this hotel nobody was in the reception area. They just left a letter outside the door with my name saying my room number and it was open. (kind or weird?!)

I checked my room and everything i need was there. Keys, Maps, Wifi Password everything. (btw their wifi is fast!)

My room was huge. Pure white and it smells clean. I have big toilet too and kitchen. and big balcony but the view wasnt that great.

There was tv but never tried watching because i was out the whole time i was there. Bed was comfortable and pillows are too.

Location wise this hotel is a bit too far from everything. If you dont mind walking 10-15min to Antibes or down to juan les pins then this is okay for you.

I used taxi everytime i go out bec im not familiar with the area its kinda far from the restos.

No restaurant. If you get hugry at night you have to walk long way.

Overall i like this hotel but maybe for long stays not just 2-3days.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our first trip to Juan les Pins and everything ran like clockwork. The town is less than 10mins walk away, bus stop around 6 mins and Antibes is 25 mins walk so its centrally located. The walk to Antibes is quite hilly so the local road train at around 8 euros return is an alternative option and it is about 12 mins walk to the stop. The main train station, again 8 mins walk. This hotel (the photo does not do it justice) is very clean, the rooms spacious and have everything you require for your stay.
I have nothing but praise for this hotel and the owner/staff could not be more helpful. There are free local beaches within a few minutes walk. We will definitely be returning to The Astor Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

staff very rude no smiles or greetings when arrived didnt get a feel for them at all. room was ok but only ok. linen was dirty and cheap, better hotels in the area there are lots to choose from. stay clear. location is good quite close to bothe juan le pins and antibes but i would stay clear of this place

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cralle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.5 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
513 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Hotel

Address: 61 Chemin Fournel Badine, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Astor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle and Jean-Christophe welcome you to an attractive Provencal-style building with a relaxed, family atmosphere. Committed to ensuring all their guests a comfortable stay, they offer you an ideal location for a sun-filled holiday or business trip. A tranquil location, away from the hustle and bustle yet close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Astor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing