We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect experience”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Patricia and Aurélie are the owners of this lovely hotel. They are a wonderful mother and her daughter. They are always very helpful and they are managing their hotel with love. Rooms are perfect and very clean. The location couldn't be better. Just go for it!

Room Tip: Try to have a room in the 1st floor if you have big luggages since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kerem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, who are in our late 20s, stayed here last week. All the reviews are entirely spot on.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and we were given excellent advice on the best beaches, restaurants, route to walk to Antibes etc, airport transfers etc.

The breakfast was excellent in the patio and a bargain. The patio was very relaxing.

The rooms were clean, modern and we had a great sea view. We has a great stay and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank heleng81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's interesting that a small 2 star bed and breakfast hotel is ranked number 1 in glamorous Juan les Pins. How can that be? On one hand the rooms are pretty basic, there is no lift (and we were on the 4th floor), the en-suite facilities are tiny, the hot water seemed to go off in the evening, yet...the answer can be found over and over again in these reviews.

1. Unparalleled levels of service and customer care from the mother and daughter team
2. Wonderful breakfasts on the terrace
3. Terrific location in terms of the beach and the train station, as well as being a short walk to Antibes.

The room was clean comfortable, the air con worked well, and the hotel was very quiet at night (even when France won their match in the World Cup!).

The hotel is also very good value for this part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ayjay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would endorse all positive comments that have been written about this wonderful small hotel and the ever helpful and considerate mother and daughter that manage it. We stayed at The Eden for 6 nights in May. We received such a warm welcome from Auriel who carried our case up to the third floor where we had a fabulous sea view room. The room was so comfortable and clean which is the start all holiday makers want when they arrive. Over the days Patricia and Auriel gave us endless help with maps, suggestions for stunning walks around the coast, recommendations to eat and travel arrangements to and from Monaco for the Grand Prix. We enjoyed individually prepared breakfasts on a lovely terrace and a genuine interest in our plans for the day. My husband celebrated his 60th birhday whist we were staying at the Eden. Patricia and Auriel chilled our bottle of champagne, provided us with glasses and plates for our pastries. As a special meal we ate at Cap Riviera Patricia kindly booked us a table at the restaurant and arranged for us to have a table overlooking the beach. Both mother and daughter have extremely high standards which are reflected in both the organisation and management of the hotel. I was very impressed by the presence of night duty staff on the reception desk to ensure that all is safe and well at the hotel during the night. I cannot imagine why anyone would stay anywhere other than the Eden Hotel when they visit Juan-les Pins. Our heartfelt thanks to both Patricia and Auriel and very best wishes for a successful Summer season.
Christine and Neil Thomas.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKT402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After a week and a half in France, we made our way down to Juan-les-Pins/Antibes to stay in this wonderful hotel! We opted for the comfort room with a view and were not disappointed. This hotel was spacious and comfortable. The pillows were a bit hard but nothing that a swim in the Mediterranean couldn't fix. Was quite surprised to realize this hotel was only a 2 star hotel given the remodeled/upgraded feel of the place. Also, had breakfast each day as the food was excellent and thanks to Patricia and her daughter, our stay was fabulous! They helped us find great places to eat, the best private beach to lounge at (with a discount) and made us feel quite welcome in their hotel! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Riviera-beaches were excellent and water fantastic.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the comfort room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctthrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile


We have been staying at the Eden Hotel for 3 nights so far and I can not rate this place high enough. It is a great place to stay only a couple of blocks from the beach and has plenty of nice places around to eat at. The hosts Patricia and her daughter Auriel are very helpful in giving directions to attractions, train and bus time tables etc, If we ever get back to this part of the world we would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a little Gem, run by a lovely mother & daughter duo who really know how to offer personal service. its so good we extended our first stay & have now come back. a lovely breakfast is prepared on the terrace for each guest, the rooms are spacious , ours has a lovely view of the Med. the bathrooms appear to be recently renovated & are new. beds are comfortable, servicing good & price fair. We booked on other recommendations and this is one hotel where the recommendations have been really accurate. There is no lift in the hotel which didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 16 avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £76 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing