We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa Nina”
Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nina
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Northwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Villa Nina”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Nina and Stephan made us very welcome. From the moment we arrived in a taxi late Saturday evening until Nina waved us of the following Saturday morning in a taxi we felt at home. Hotel Villa Nina is in a magnificent location on the outskirts of Juan les Pins. An easy stroll to the beach and the town centre. As you see from other reviews the hotel is quirky but good. The room we stayed in was small and functional. The area was quiet when you wanted it to be quiet (at night).
The continental breakfast amongst the bonsai trees outside set the perfect tone for the start of the day.
Stephen & Ruth.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    83
    23
    17
    12
See reviews for
39
136
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I travel the world to film 5 different TV series for the likes of National Geographic, BBC to PBS and have the pleasure of staying in some of finest hotels across the world....but you always miss the warmth, comfort, security of home. Villa Nina is just that, honestly! from each handpicked curio to Stephan's museum of an office to Nina's stories of every bonsai she owns....to a private collection of unique apres work beverages....Merci' my dear friends..a very nice job done- Farook Singh

Room Tip: Call/email Stephan and let me know your needs, he is beyond obliging..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farook S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. We had a rental car and there is a public metered carpark next door which allows reasonable parking but you need to wait till later in the evening to get a park especially in peak season.
Our room looked over the carpark with a narrow balcony. Typically european - it was small and the toilet was situated separately from the bathroom in a very small room which could have been mistaken for a wardrobe.Overall however, it was clean and provided a place to rest our heads. The breakfast was nice - but fairly plain.
We found Stephan very precise in his approach and felt less than welcome after he challenged us on an aspect of our booking (done through an agent) and then made other comments to us during our stay. His wife Nina, usually present at breakfast was nice and and we enjoyed talking with her.
We would not return to Villa Nina based on the experience we had here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank White4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We didnt want any big fancy hotels when we contemplated staying in the french riviera, and when we settled on Juan Le Pins, just outside of Antibes we couldnt have chosen a nicer spot to get away from it all.
Hotel Nina struck us as a nice boutique hotel that apparently was just yards from the beach, we decided to take a chance and book it an we werent dissapointed.

The hotel was literally yards from the beach, probably about 100 or so to be accurate, the dcor of hotel was wonderful housing beautiful pieces of furniture and art collected from the owners travels over the years and their parisian home.

From the moment we were greeted at the airport, which was arranged by Stephan to the moment we walked through the door at Hotel Nina our trip was always going to be a little bit specia. Not becasue we were staying in 5 star luxury but because Stephan & Nina really do care and go out of their way to make your stay with them as pleasent as can be.

Although we didnt have breakfast much ( mainly because we slept in until Breakfast had finished ) the room which it was served was like walking into some top designer / artists apartment without the flashiness. The art pieces and furniture on display in that room were beautiful, and through the patio doors led into another world, that being the fabulous bonzai garden which Clare & I found many a peaceful momement and somewere to go and chill and reflect. Stephan came out one evening, said hello, lit some beautiful candles and left us alone....... what a nice touch !!

The rooms were impeccably clean, very cosy and decored beautifully, next time though we will definately be staying in a room with a balcony and sea view not only are these slightly bigger but to have that balcony and view is what its all about ! Our trip with a sea view and balcony would have scored 10/10 but will have to settle for 9/10 as we had an inside double :-(, still nice but not quiet the same

In summary, great hosts, lovely wonderful people, beautiful place and idealy situated with the beach, shops and lovely restaurants just a stones throw away.

looking forward to coming back................... and soon

Thanks Stephan & Nina x

Room Tip: Go for a double room with view / sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Somehow, the proximity of Villa Nina to the railway line does not detract from the experience. Less than 100m from Juan les Pins beach, and located in a pleasant precinct, Villa Nina is a "B&B" experience. The exotic tastes of owner Stephan and his wife are reflected in the decore and the ambience of the lounge, the peaceful garden and the rooms. After I left Villa Nina I went to stay in a major hotel in Paris, Overall I preferred my stay at Villa Nina, and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The ambience at this boutique hotel is what you come away with and the feeling that the hosts really care about your stay, both in their hotel and also in their country. It was beautiful and charming at the same time with great attention to detail and really relaxed. We had such a lovely stay in Juan Le Pin and our memories of our stay include the warmth we felt from our hosts. Its quite difficult to find a place with character in a great location but Hotel Nina has both these qualities. I would definitely recommend it if you are not keen on the ordinary.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I read many (mixed) reviews of Villa Nina, before deciding to try it. As such, I went with an open mind. Firstly, most reviews listed host Stephan and his lovely wife as the main asset. Both are gracious, intriguing, and lived up to most of the commentary on TA. Personally, I established no exceptional rapport that would make me return yearly, as many seemed to have done. Next one must consider the location. For me, this has two aspects: (1) the amazing part of being located 50 meters from the small but beautiful beach at Juan les Pins and (2) what is actually located around the hotel. Understand that there is no view outside the Villa's own quaint garden (abandoned building aside). Furthermore, there are train tracks near by (I can assure you there was oddly little noise from them ). That being said, readers should understand the this is the French Rivera. If you are looking for big bathrooms on the beach with a sea view for for 120Euro/night during the summer, you are likely delusional. While the hotel is appears somewhat passed it's hey-day, it is very clean and friendly. Continental breakfast is offered for 5Euro/person. Their coffee is fabulous and worth this price alone. The hotel sports an extensive whiskey collection. It provides easy access to both Cannes and Nice. There is a lovely private beach called "Le Plage" which is 13 Euro for the day. This is cheap when compared to most of the private beaches. It is also walking distance to Cap Antibes, and all that area has to offer. This is not a hotel for young children. It seems to be a hotel for adults who wish to return yearly, and have that welcoming feel the hosts may offer them. While I will certainly return to the area but will likely explore other options for value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenns20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Pinede Hotel
La Pinede Hotel
#23 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#21 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Property: Hotel Villa Nina
Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing