We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts”
Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nina
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just had a lovely 4 night break at Villa Nina. Stephane and Nina were wonderful hosts and were always ready with useful advice. We were delighted to get room 206 which we knew was small but with a superb sea view. The bathroom was tiny but we are not huge people - if you are very big perhaps think twice. The lounge was full of original art, books and delightful furniture - we had aperitifs before leaving the hotel at 8pmish each night. The breakfast was good and with a good variety of options.
The 200 Bus Nice to Canne runs past the top of the road (opposite and by the Agip filling station) and stops at many points between these two cities - ideal for local excursions. The No1 Bus goes into Antibes from the same stop if you don't want to take the 30 minute walk.
The beach is less than 100 metres away where you will have the choice of public or private beaches. Private beaches start at 10 euros per person per day - you can spend a fortune if you wish to go ultra exclusive.
Stephane recommended restaurant L'Horizon and we ate there 3 times - rare for us to eat anywhere twice but the food was superb with an good choice of meat and fish. Beware that we found the portions immense and eventually settled to sharing a starter, main and dessert - even then we struggled. A main each and a shared pudding would be about ok.
We loved strolling around Antibes - cafes, bars, arty-shops and an old market. A Picasso Gallery but that is for next time as it was a pity to go inside on such beautiful sunny days.

Room Tip: use local buses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RetiredofSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We are a family of four and stayed at this hotel last summer for 4 days. We arrived at this hotel after having spent a week at a five star hotel in Spain and were initially alarmed at the standard of this hotel which is quite basic. We occupied a suite that accommodated the four of us. The hotel is simple but clean. The hospitality of the owners of the hotel is fantastic and we felt most welcome and at home. We even got good tips from the proprieter of the hotel about good restaurants, beaches and places to see. Very good value for money and what a fantastic experience. We have travelled a lot and stayed at fancy places but this experience is something else. Would warmly recommend this hotel indeed. Tried booking rooms this summer but unfortunatelt they are fully booked on the dates we are travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay last summer at this small and intimate family-run hotel just a few steps from a nice sandy beach. Transportation over to Antibes--jazz festival, fine restaurants, Picasso Museum--was easy, as there was a bus stop close at hand. However, what really stands out, after these past months, is the quiet culture of the downstairs breakfast area, consisting of two rooms: an inner courtyard filled with bonsai trees, and a surprisingly good library.The Kriegers (husband and wife) manage this small hotel with grace and humour, even when it is filled up with musicians! If we go back to Juan-les-Pins, we will stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randolph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Nina. We were looking for the right combination of character and reasonably priced accommodations for our week in Juan-les-Pins this past June and absolutely found that we were looking for at Hotel Villa Nina. It is a great place to stay if your main interest is exploring your surroundings. The owners, Stephan and Nina, were delightful and, echoing one of the other reviewers, gave superb advice about things to do, places to visit (and how to get there) and wonderful restaurants to try. I titled this review "above and beyond the call of duty" because while staying at Hotel Villa Nina, I was trying to finalize plans for my mother's 90th birthday party and when I asked if there might possibly be a copy shop nearby, Stephan most graciously helped me finish the invitations himself. This is just an example of how both Stephan and Nina were determined to make our stay as enjoyable as they possibly could. We often lingered over breakfast or in the lobby chatting with them and by the time we left, we really did feel that we had stayed with friends. I wish them both the best of luck and hope to see them again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Bravo! Always a pleasure to meet people who made a decision to give the best service. Fantastic atmosphere. The owners are present and running this little hotel with love and personality. The rooms are clean and they are unique.
The small bonzaï garden is an oasis where you can sit at any hour and relax. The living room is very tastefully equipped and should be used more.
I could have wished that they invited for a small cocktail before going out for dinner.
Note that the hotel is situated right beside the railway - which causes some noice.
The breakfast was ok. A lot of cakes were served - personally I would have preferred some yogurt or even an egg instead.
But all in all a really nice stay and very reasonable prices. I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikingCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Villa Nina is a delightful small hotel. Stephan and Nina welcome you and make your stay enjoyable. They were a great help navigating local transportation as well as making spot on recommendations for restaurants and site seeing. Just 2 blocks from the beach and multiple restaurants makes to location perfect. Breakfast was included and satisfying. The bed was a queen and most comfortable.

We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony. Although small we used it each day. AC worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

One week stay in the hotel in early September. Excellent location and very friendly staff. Very obliging and quite willing to be of assistance. Lovely breakfast each morning provided as part of the package.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
#24 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Emeraude
Hotel Emeraude
#26 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: £44 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing