We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Friendly, Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Small, Friendly, Ideal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thanks for a great short break on our tour of the Cote d'Azur. Wish it had been a day or two longer.

Small, friendly, boutique style hotel which is ideally placed 5 minutes walk from the busy promenade area. Room not huge, but well appointed and comfortable.

Nice, small but more than adequate, pool area and never a shortage of sunbeds.

Great views from our balcony of the local area and the Alps beyond, which one night gave us a spectacular display of a storm cell slowly passing in the distance.

Breakfast was a nice selection of bread, hams and fruit, with even the choice of make your own pancakes to have with maple syrup, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    84
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
187
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was working in Antibes for a week
And had to find accommodation in the midst of the Cannes film festival
And the Monte Carlo Grand Prix.

This establishment is perfect for the business traveller, it's comfortable and peaceful. Staff were great and the location was good with a short walk to restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i was dissapointed by this hotel as i had hoped for a more bespoke and warm levle of service. The room was fine and the pool area is peaceful and pretty, however when asking if we were allowed to have a late checkout i was told this was not an option. At 8 months pregnant our flight was not until 9pm that evening and i was hoping the hotel would be acomodating and perhaps suggest 3pm as they were not full. Also I was surprised to learn that breakfast was not included in the room rate which was not made clear to me.

Also there was no shower curtain and the water went all over the floor everytime we had a shower.

We are used to staying in boutque hotels and guest houses where the customer service is bespoke and intimate and that is what I was expecting. Perhaps my expectations were the issue as the hotel was fine but not amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsshelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This beautiful hotel is situated some 300 meters from the town which thereby avoids the hubbub of the popular venue Juan les Pins especially in the Jazz festival. The Villa has been tastefully decorated to provide a calm and relaxing environment. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are attentive and pleasant. Car parking in the grounds completes the experience. The outside seating and relaxation areas include a pool. Quality without pretentiousness,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel last summer. Staff were very kind and helpful. We had two rooms in the pavilion and they were nicely decorated and had everything that we needed. Pool area was lovely and never had a problem with getting a sun lounger. Not a very big menu for lunchtime but a few snacks are available, which was understandable as this is only a small hotel, which is part of its charm.. About a 10 min pleasant walk into juan les pins which is a really lovely seaside town with a lovely atmosphere quite busy, but it was August. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and will hopefully return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molliemonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

La Villla is a small hotel in a small 2 storey building 8 minutes walking distance from the Sea in Juan les Pins. We chose a Junior Suite, not see facing but facing the swimming pool. The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning facing the Alps. Mid-April the mountain tops are stilll white, so the view is amazing, mixing palm trees in the fore front and white mountains in the rear.
Service in the hotel is very friendly and not intrusive.
What we very much liked in the hotel was the interior design, with nice old and stylish furnitures, leather armchairs and cosy sofas surrounded by wonderfull discreet ethnic decoration.
The swimming pool is of medium size, again with nice sitting area and wooden deck. The water was heated (20 c) in mid April, which meant that we could use the pool despite the not too warm weather. We really loved the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchfrog39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice hotel and a reasonable price for Cote D'azur. Service was excellent and very friendly, even bringing up breakfast up on a large tray so we could eat on our balcony. The pool is also very nice and relaxing and there is ample private parking. Its in a quiet location but still only a few minutes walk from the centre of juan les pins

Overall very good

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelledCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#11 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Cap d'Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Cap d'Antibes

Property: La Villa Cap d'Antibes
Address: 23 Avenue Saramartel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Cap d'Antibes 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Center and the Beach La Villa is a heaven of peace and quiet, nestled in a residential area. La Villa offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with balconies, satellite flat screen TV, minibars, bathrobes, sleepers, kettle. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, makeup/shaving mirrors, and l’Occitane organic Verbena amenities La Villa provides free wireless internet access. The large screen of the TV can be used with USB plug. Irons/ironing boards and wake-up calls can be requested. Enjoy the heated pool from end of april to october and the sunny terraces for a rest. As soon as the sun is here you appreciate the Buffet breakfast on the large south terrace. La Villa is a non-smoking hotel open from march till end of october. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Villa Cap d'Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Juan-Les-Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing