We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”
Review of Hotel du Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Lys
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Positives:

Location
Price

Negatives:

Bathrooms need renovating, look at traveller photos, Shower does not hook to wall and you have to hold it during your shower, has shower curtain to replace broken shower doors.
Rules are very strict, no eating in your room, drinking etc....you feel you are being watched.
No WiFi
Small rooms with old fashioned décor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie01-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    17
    13
    4
    20
See reviews for
16
32
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heerenveen
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendly reception and a host who tried to speak English while we understand some french.

Rooms are basic and the bathroom is very small. I was not able to pick something from the floor without bumping into something.

Cleanliness was ok, except for a lot of hairs in the shower. Also the drain was clotted.

Good budget location close to the beach

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cramerdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Not much to say about the hotel. It is small. Rooms are small. Bathrooms are small. Prices are small. Decent location. We stayed for 3 nights in a row and cant really compain about anything much. If one is not paying much - one should not expect much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zutzutzut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights with a couple of friends. This has been our third stay at Hotel le Lys in the past 10 years and each time it was worthwhile to come back. It’s a simple but nonetheless very nice hotel and the price is very good for what you get.

Small, simple equipped but clean rooms. The rooms towards the main street have a balcony which is definitely a plus and I would recommend to reserve one of those rooms. The location is perfect, close to the beach. The center of Juan-Les-Pins with restaurants, bars, and clubs is in walking distance (a nice walk along the promenade). Just next to the hotel there is an excellent bakery. We travelled by car and it was not too difficult to find a parking lot (not subject to charge) in the neighborhood of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

aucune serviettes fraîches, aucune feuilles fraîches. le ventilateur dans la Chambre ne fonctionne pas, et après avoir demandé à plusieurs reprises pour un ventilateur dans la gestion de la salle a soit firgotten ou oublié dérangé à en fournir une.

La seule façon de baisser la température de la pièce est d'ouvrir le balcon menant sur la rue où il y a fort trafic toute la nuit.
Image, dormir dans un sauna. à côté d'une route... et le wifi ne fonctionnent pas.


no fresh towels, no fresh sheets. the fan in the room does not work and after asking repeatedly for a fan in the room management has either firgotten or not bothered to provide one. 
The only way to bring the temperature of the room down is to open the balcony leading onto the street where there is loud traffic all night.
Picture, sleeping in a sauna. next to a highway... 
and the wifi does not work. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year May 2011 for the Cannes Film Festival. It is horrible!!! Where do I start??I am looking for hotel to stay at this years Cannes Film Festival 2012 and I will not stay here ever again! It was me and my boyfriend, and it was super tiny. The shower is not for full sized Americans. You've got to be a size 10 or smaller to fit into the shower, no joke. They don't change the sheets everyday like a normal hotel would. The things in the bathroom are all rusty, you don't want to touch it. There is no elevator you have to drag your luggage all the way up the stairs. The price in USD is like $100/night so NOT WORTH your $$$. The only thing I like about the place is the bakery next door called Aux Pains De Papy, best bakery ever! Wi-fi signal SUCKS bec. it always turns off! DO NOT STAY HERE PLEASE!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very bad hotel. Dirty. No cleaning at all. Rooms small not even the space to' walk. Owners unfriendly. Breakfast disgusting. The bathroom full of spiders net and the shower close by a old dirty tend. Something to avoid at all costs. You cannot take anything liquid in the room they have the fear to get dirty the moquette. Unacceptable. Avoid it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucaassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pierre Loti
Hotel Pierre Loti
#37 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#29 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#44 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#39 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
#31 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castel Mistral Hotel
Castel Mistral Hotel
#36 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lys

Property: Hotel du Lys
Address: 81 boulevard Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Lys 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing