We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Air du temps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Air du temps
New Milton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have just finished a 5 day stay at L'Air du Temps and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, relaxed break with very generous and kind hosts. I couldn't disagree more with the previous comments from Tom P about the area being rundown and unsafe. We found it to be a very friendly area with everyone very kind and attentive in all the shops and restaurants we went to. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the property was beautiful with lovely gardens and swimming pool. The local surrounding area was a quiet residential area of relatively affluent properties. Strange some people's perceptions when travelling abroad! We would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hosts are very nice people. The location is in a tough neighbourhood which feels run down and not very safe. The property is not close to anything. The beach is a 15 minute walk and again does not seem to be a safe.
I traveled with 2 children and really was unsure when there was no air conditioning in the room and we had to sleep with our windows open and the hosts slept behind a steel shutter!
The pool on site is very nice however the accommodations are set in the 1950s and it reminds me of staying at my grandmothers house.
If you are looking for a Cote d Azure experience this is not it. If you are looking for a place to sleep and drive away then consider it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

This B&B was recommended by a local hotel which was full. What an oasis, the hosts so friendly and more than helpful. The pool such a luxury after a day's sightseeing. The room was very spacious but decorated in a tad too much pink (!!). The separate bathroom and dressing room were for our private use and extremely spacious. The only thing I would suggest is the hosts provide a map or directions for finding the place - one end of the street is closed off with massive boulders and even our satnav had trouble finding the other end of the street. Great place, very homely and fabulous to stay there with friends. Loved the lavender sachet Rose-Marie provided at the end of our visit to remind us of her garden.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank robynd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at L'Air du temps, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
It's always pleasant to receive this kind of appreciation,but I would point the fact that ,this is a common exchange,the people we receive in B &B and Hotels de charme are very pleasant and willing to discover ,so we just have to share with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

It is a wonderful villa in the middle of nature, which offers the opportunity to experiencing first hand the wonder of a region which has inspired so many artists! The owner and the his lady are so nice, the rooms are authentic, very clean and the beds so comfortable. The bathroom was so large – which turned to be very useful, as we were 3 girls! There also is a large swimming pool en plain air. Please believe me when I say the owners know the meaning of the word “hospitality”: you would not find such a treatment even in some luxury hotels.
It is not far from the seaside, but you will definitely need a car.
Please if you wish to give yourself an unforgettable experience go to L’Air du Temps. I cannot wait to be back: it’s gonna be my personal choice every time I will be travelling to Antibes or Juan Les Pins.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

The South of France is better for those who want to get away from the concreat jungles of Paris ... we stayed at this cute B&B in Juan les Pins.
It all happened by a last minuet change of plans because of over booking from another B&B in Antibes...

None-the-less our hosts were very gracious lending us stuff like beach blankets and throwing in wine from there region even driving us to the airport in Nice. The property had its own pool which we indulged in. A simple breakfast of jams and croissants tea&coffee, etc. (ask might even make crepes?) might be a little old fashion for some ( there was a hint of moth balls and cat smell which my girlfriend was allergic) but besides that it was liveable when it comes to being in someone's home (built in 1997 same owners Rene and Rosemary great hosts). The taxis was a royal rip off (the place is a little hard to find) I recommend a car or the bus/rail) or call Rene they might just pick you up from Nice (only 20 min. sea-side drive) avoid highway. About a ten to fifteen minute walk to the long beach through a park (should have a good sense of direction) and you can get to Antibes, Cannes, Nice, etc. easily by bus or train. Great little shops and food is excellent and they cater to english and french. They also had great wifi (providing you bring your own computer.. mine Mac notebook 2007) and the rooms and bathroom was large (request the one beside the pool). All in all I give this place a 4 out of 5. Remember it a quiet place/neighborhood if thats what your looking for?

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2007

Having arrived in Antibes to discover that our pre-booked property had “no room at the inn” (it happens to the best of us!), we were recommended to stay at L Air Du Temps. Not something we would normally of chosen, as it’s somebody’s house. We arrived with the help of Sat Nav (would of been exceptionally difficult without it) to the house; well actually to their neighbours as the property is even difficult to locate when you are on the street outside, due to poor / out of sequence street numbering.

We were greeted and shown to our room by the owners Rose-Marie and Renato, which was clean and comfortable, but a little small; although the traditional French style ground floor windows opened out onto a veranda, which we utilised as a bedroom extension, (as the weather was glorious). The room had a traditional wooden wardrobe, wall mounted portable TV and kettle. Basic but functional.

Our en-suite bathroom and separate WC was actually located across the hallway, not ideal although they were for our private use. The bathroom was a little dated but was clean and the six head shower was welcoming in the morning.

The couple who own the house then gave us a quick tour of the property, where up to 3 other residents could be accommodated. The most striking feature being the pool and terrace at the rear of the house with sun beds and 3 pieces of gym equipment (located outdoors but under cover).

Continental breakfast was self served on the pool terrace, where we met another couple and had a great chat (staying in a shared house means you need to be very sociable). The breakfast was great and the owners very accommodating, allowing me to tap into his wireless facility (after some password difficulties). We enjoyed our one night impromptu stay but the location does necessitate the need for a car and we prefer to walk out to a local bar and restaurant in the evening without the hassle of parking / driving. By car however, the Port of Antibes (great for restaurants) is about 10 minutes away.

Rose-Marie and Renato are delightful hosts and if you want something a little different (and have a car), then I would recommend this small house.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — Location meant a car was essential
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
2.0 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#4 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel des Mimosas
Hotel des Mimosas
#21 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
#18 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Air du temps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Air du temps

Property: L'Air du temps
Address: 283 avenue des Eucalyptus | La Chenaie, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Antibes and Cannes, close to Juan les pins private and public beaches, villa l'Air du temps propose 3 rooms ,you'll enjoy your breakfast, by the swimming pool, in a colourful garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Air du temps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing