We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very cosy and tasty!”
Review of Bijou Plage

Bijou Plage
Reserve with
Bijou Plage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 180 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Price range: US$19 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Face aux Iles de Lerins, au bord de l'eau sa plage pour profiter d'un repas, poissons grilles, plats mediterraneens, bouillabaisse, fruits de mer...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great place, very cosy and tasty!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I would recommend you to visit this place once you are in Antibes-Cannes region. Cuisine is very tasty, oysters and seafood are extremely fresh. Good service and friendly personell. Scenic sea view and private beach make this place perfect for families, couples and even solo time all year long.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xen_ta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane A, Gérant at Bijou Plage, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your time to write this review. Your opinion is very important to us.

We are very happy to learn that you are a fan of Bijou Plage. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to seeing you very soon again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    150
    89
    53
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to chill”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Lovely large, sandy beach, great lounges with comfy matrasses to spend the day with family and friends. Been to the place many times and the food is always excellent! The experience is truly fantastic! Perfect for a first time visitor to the Riviera, since the place is cozy and feels just like home away from home :)
Valet parking is truly a bliss during heavy tourist season!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane A, Gérant at Bijou Plage, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your time to review Bijou Plage. We are delighted to learn that you love our restaurant as well as its beautiful beach. Our goal is to do our best in providing great service and a high quality of food. The valet service is appreciated by many guests, especially during the busy summer period. We care about our loyal clients and the Bijou Plage team is looking forward to welcoming you again!

Yours sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Mediterranean restaurant”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It is still my favourite choice, I never get tired of this place, as the menu changes throughout the year keeping the accent on the seafood however. The only restaurant in the area with such a beautiful terrace and a fantastic sea view that is open the whole year round, and that's why I really adore this place. The service is always attentive. I can't wait for their beach season to be open and for the summer holidays to start. Bijou Plage, a bientot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliette27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grilled sea bass to die for...”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I always go to Bijou Plage when I have fish cravings! It is really delicious, I tried grilled and cooked in salt, John Dory and Sole, lobster and bouillabaisse... However, my favourite there is a grilled sea bass, decorated with small vegetables... Beautiful presentation, attentive service. One of my favourites in Cote d'Azur. Very convenient their valet servbusy using busy summer months.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The set menu at 26 euros is great value.
Portions were large and the food great.
Lacks atmosphere, but well worth a visit.
They now charge to park the car, so just drive up 25 metres and there is free parking on the road.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronald1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane A, Gérant at Bijou Plage, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank for your time to review our restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our set menu. Providing our guests with the best possible service and hospitality has always been our mission, and we regret to hear that on the other hand you did not enjoy the atmosphere as much as the food. We will forward your remark to our interior designer, who will keep it in mind when working with us. We are happy to provide our clients with the additional service of valet parking, which a lot of our customers require due to the limited parking space in Juan les Pins, especially during the busy summer season.

We hope to see you in the nearest future and we wish you all the best!

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijou Plage also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Bijou Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing