We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Bijou Plage lost it ?”
Review of Bijou Plage

Bijou Plage
Reserve with
Bijou Plage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 185 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Price range: US$20 - US$37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Face aux Iles de Lerins, au bord de l'eau sa plage pour profiter d'un repas, poissons grilles, plats mediterraneens, bouillabaisse, fruits de mer...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Has Bijou Plage lost it ?”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Toilets in the changing facilities were so dirty with sand that we did not want to use them. Water did not work from the sink on the entrance bathroom. Staff unattentative. The place lacks a welcoming feel. The food does not live up to expectations. The only reason to go there is the valet parking and spacious beach.

Helpful?
Thank siddisene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    159
    98
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Mergentheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had dinner here last night with my family and with some friends. It was just very good. The food was excellent and also the wine.We had the wine by glass, it costs 6 euros and for dinner I had risotto with shrimps, it was delicious. The view is very good because you practically sit on the beach. Five of us paid 170.- euro

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragos68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Changed”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well they have changed the menu (to make it less choice and more expensive), but looking into the kitchen they have also changed the team there, and it's not good. Being so close to the railway line was never fun, but now that you are paying more for the experience it tipped me over into the negative. Declined.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank global-wanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane A, Gérant at Bijou Plage, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your time and your review! All the opinions are important to us. Please note that you can communicate your opinions openly and directly to our management team in person, so that we could improve our service or answer your questions immediately.

It has probably been quite a while since your last visit to our restaurant, considering the fact that our team in the kitchen has been the same in the last several years, our menus keep the same number of plates, we even added more variety. The prices are indicated at the entrance of our restaurant, it is a usual policy of all the restaurants, and we keep the tarifs according to the market prices (fresh fish, fresh prime quality seafood, vegetables suppliers). We haven't changed our prices in quite a while as well.

When sitting at the beautiful Bijou Plage beach, our clients appreciate the sound of the sea, and one of the best views in Cote d'Azur. Please do not hesitate to come and talk to us about your visit which left such a misunderstnading, we would be happy to welcome you back.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch sur la plage”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Well, was here for my 60th and our daughters 30th birthday. Flew out, as one does, and drove down for lunch.

My son in law is the fussiest of eaters and he said one of the best meals he ever had.

Not sure if I would go quite that far, been there done that sort of thing, but service and waiters very good food good and what better place to have a birthday lunch? pray tell me.

About €60 a head so not cheap but then again just think where you are, what do you expect?

Good value imo

Cheers

Rosey

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Things have changed a lot!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have been eating at Bijou Plage for 10 years - we went last week (march 2014) and were disappointed with what we found.
The set menus have been changed dramatically, and are nowhere as good as before.
Everything is now in Russian, and obviously that is a market they are catering for.
As usual there was little or no atmosphere and the place was almost empty.
Was great - now only average-sorry!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronald1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane A, Gérant at Bijou Plage, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving your comments on Tripadvisor website.

We are extremely disappointed and surprised to hear that you have never appreciated the atmosphere, as well as the presence of other nationalities in our restaurant. Our target audience is our loyal clients, no matter which country they come from. Our menus have been printed in three languages in the past 3 years: French, English, Russian, since our clients usually speak one of these languages.

We have slightly modified the principle of the set menu, according to the market demand, however the menu is still diversified, cuisine is the same, with a strong accent on the fresh seafood, the portions are as big as they used to be. Bijou Plage has added a valet service which is organised especially for our clients.

Bijou Plage would be happy to welcome you back, we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijou Plage also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Bijou Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing