We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rountreec
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location ”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks in this very comfortable apartment. It's very small, but has everything you need, including a stove with convection oven and a washer/dryer combo. It is in a very secure building on the second floor with a balcony directly overlooking the marina and the Mediterranean sea. We did not rent a car, and did not need one as the bus stops right outside . We went into Cannes by bus several times. We arrived by train from Lyon , the station is just a short walk away, with trains to Nice and Menton. The weather was mild, not warm, but perfect for walking along the coast in either direction. There is a wonderful grocery store about 1.5 km and we walked there with the little shopping cart provided, just like the locals. We enjoyed the local restaurants and had a very relaxing vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
The Winter time you spent in our apartment was the time of some beautiful events on the French Riviera: Carnaval de Nice, Fête du Citron in Menton, Mimosa Festival in Mandelieu La Napoule. The parade of the Mimosa festival is passing just below our terrace. All year round there are a lot of events all over and especially in Cannes, only 7 kilometers away along the sea shore. The Bus #22 is indeed very practical and useful.
The huge supermarket you used to walk to is providing everything. There are also many small shops in the old village of La Napoule, some 300 meters away (nice grilled chicken, yum!).
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and be welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speppiatt
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bright and welcoming apartment overlooking the harbour”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful peaceful location with a real village atmosphere. We enjoyed the tastefully decorated apartment, everything you could need was there!
The proximity to the train station allowed for daily trips to Cannes,Nice and Monte Carlo to name just a few.
We would definitely come and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us. Yes this apartment's location is unique. There are plenty of cheaper vacation rentals further back in the city or even in nearby streets. But they do not offer that beautiful view on the sea and all restaurants and shops within short walking distance.
When we wanted to buy a vacation apartment on the French Riviera we took a long time to consider plenty of places. Then we found this one. The price per square meter was double than anything else in the city. Then we had to make a choice. Be here at the sea, at the beach, the marina and the castle or get an apartment twice as big further in the town? We thought that a traveller coming from far away would prefer to be in a smaller (but well equipped) apartment in front of the sea with all the nearby amenities rather than in a larger place back in the town.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Be welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christell...
1 review
“A coy sweet home in front of the Napoule port”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very cosy apartment with all amenities, you feel like at home. Perfectly located, in front of the sea and the castle, you are close to Cannes, take a bike and here you are on the Croisette !
A wonderful place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you Christelle for staying in our sweet home away from home facing the sea and for sharing your experience. Bee welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing