We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

In the bay of Cannes one can easily walk over to the port facility of Mandelieu-la-Napoule as well as pass the ancient Roman tower ans visit restaurants in the city center. Breakfast is also served at the beach side tha can be overseen from large terrace. Nice bar as well. Worth staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldemar_Schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    424
    118
    42
    28
See reviews for
213
524
39
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really nice pool and beach area with plenty of sunloungers. Try to get a deal with breakfast as €23 per head is too expensive. Easy to get to Cannes and Nice (including airport) as long as you check the train timetable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetie-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Tale of two halves,sometimes good sometimes hopeless. Two good melas,two awful meals,some staff brilliant others awful. Can't change money,told have to go to Cannes then found cash machine downstairs. Couldn't get into restaurant when wanted due to poker tournament,told one evening don't think we have any cheese!!! Plenty in the business buffet though. Told couldn't have any. Jets and planes taking off prevent snooze on beach or pool. Room really good and good view,housekeeping smashing and well cleaned every day.
Could be superb but staff and food need consistency .

Room Tip: Rear view ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I recently visited Cannes from 16-22 May 2013 during the film festival as I had a film I had written & produced being screened there. The hotel I really wanted to stay at was The Martinez which is located on the 'strip' and it was pricing at £22,500 for 3 nights on a room only basis (!) so that was not going to happen! I finally found a room at the 4 star Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino located just across from the strip at a snip...£3,500 for 6 nights on a room only basis. Still not a bargain by any means but the best available during an understandably premium period.

Having arrived at the hotel, my first impression was that it was dated, empty with unfriendly, unsmiling staff. The man at the reception desk was pretty unwelcoming. Having got to our room via lift and having trekked the half mile or so it seemed to our room, the key wasn't working so that took another 30 minutes for the reception to sort out (thru gritted teeth - theirs not ours)!

The room itself was basic and sparse but had a nice large balcony overlooking the Bay of Cannes which was stunning. Couldn't fault that one bit.

Location was a bit out of town and luckily we had hired a car so it took just 7 minutes from the hotel to La Croisette where the film festival was taking place.

On the first evening, we got dressed to go out to town but decided to stop for a drink in the hotel's bar before going out. The bar was deserted, the décor was decidedly 70s and the staff were busy chatting to each other and not bothered about serving customers. Having finally got their attention, we got our drinks which they got wrong (served me vodka and tonic not gin and tonic as ordered) and then told us we had to order further drinks right then (9.45pm) as they were going to close the bar in a few minutes due to no customers. We left and went out instead.

On the second night, we decided to eat at the hotel's only restaurant overlooking the bay. We arrived downstairs at 9pm and were promptly told they were closed for last orders. Not impressed.

The following day we ordered lunch at the same restaurant and it was really very good cuisine. However, come 2.55pm and the maître d' started to hover around us asking us if we needed anything else giving us the distinct impression he wanted to close up. The fact that a guy in overalls started mopping up around our table with the smell of disinfectant wafting up to us during our dessert was not good.

We did also try the 'famous' in house casino at the hotel...after all, the hotel incorporates the fact of the casino in its name. To get in, we were told to wait at the entrance (opposite the above mentioned bar) by the stylish hostess. Dressed to the nines, we got a little excited as there actually appeared to be some atmosphere and joviality emanating from inside the casino. The hostess told us they were having a very busy evening and checked our ID as hotel guests. This all took around 10 minutes and then...we were allowed into the hallowed premises of the hotel casino.

Well, what a disappointment that was! We encountered what appeared to be a large group of Saga holidaymakers with blue hair and stained t-shirts and shorts in wheelchairs and zimmer frames sat around slot machines. There was an atmosphere...akin to that in a funeral home. My husband and I, both in our 40s, looked at each other appalled and after one quick and painful look around the empty casino tables we left...never to return!

We were checking out the next day and I can tell you it was not a minute too soon. Will not be revisiting this hotel...EVER!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K4v1t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Really loved the location of the hotel. The stuff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and cozy. But the food was just awful. Staying for two week and eating same food for breakfast and dinner was just disappointing. The food was just tasteless and nothing special on a menu, just pizza pasta and Nicoise salad...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goult, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wanted to find a hotel on the beach, near Cannes. Not on the other side of a noisy seaside boulevard. It was not easy to find but luckily we stumbled upon Pullman Mandelieu. The room was spacious with a lovely view over the sea from are large balcony (and this was a classic room). So we really did have our toes in the water all the time.The hotel is quite matter of fact like accord hotels usually are, but everything was working and functional. A special treat was also the long boardwalk along the sea that you could walk or run for miles.

Room Tip: We had a classic sea side room on the third floor (310). The only minus was the location near the ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocLorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Don't book this hotel thinking you are going to be in Cannes, it's postal address is Mandelieu, but it's not there either - it's on the edge of La Napoule, which is a drive away from either Cannes or Mandelieu. This stretch of coast is quite low key and family friendly with some nice sandy beaches and cheap(er) restaurants. It's not the place if you want glitz and nightlife, although this hotel has a Vegas style slot machine casino and '70's themed nightclub.

The hotel was built in 1983 as part of a massive development of apartments and the architectural age of the scheme is not wearing well. It would be a kindness to the eye if the hotel was dropped. It does however have a great sea front location and shares a tiny triangle of sandy beach with the apartments. There's also an artificial breakwater so that swimming here is very safe. It's rare for any hotel in the area to have direct beach access and off season this is a nice feature but in July and August it's standing room only. Most of the rooms have some view over the bay of Cannes but the sea view rooms are worth the premium as they are away from the busy main road.

Some attempts have been made to update the hotel and the room decor is modern and tasteful, the rooms themselves are a good size with reasonable bathrooms and all have nice balconies. Overall however the rooms are nice 3 star not 4 star. The air con in our room was quite noisy reflecting it's age.

The public rooms are less successful, there is some terrible public art and a degree of bling about the furnishings and wall coverings. You might have accidentally entered the '70s nightclub. In the summer you are unlikely to spend much time indoors so this probably doesn't matter.

The swimming deck is a disappointment, although it has a great sea view. There are two decks, one has super squashy beds and costs an extra €15 per person per day! The standard beds are fine but very close together - as is the norm for commercial beach clubs in the area. The lack of space means that beds are positioned right up to the edge of the pool and so - presumably for safety as it's very deep - the pool has a glass screen right around it. This makes it very unattractive and uninviting, very few people use it as a result.

There's also a poorly equipped beach side gym but not air conditioned.

The restaurant is by the pool, again it's right up against the glass barrier, further making access to the pool difficult. The food in the restaurant is really very good and cheap too - by local standards. What's not cheap is parking your car - €15 per day. There's a free car park across the road. The minibar charges €7 for a can of beer (and an especially small can at that).

There's a nice sea front walkway to La Napoule which has a harbour, beach and some seaside restaurants.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view to avoid looking over busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownbear101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandelieu-la-Napoule
3.1 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
#1 of 6 in Theoule sur Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
L'Ermitage Du Riou
L'Ermitage Du Riou
#2 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
9.3 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
10.8 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Property: Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Address: 605 avenue du General de Gaulle | BP50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Green Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Family Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Hotel&Resort is situated on the beach facing the bay of Cannes, on the French Riviera, 25minutes from Nice International Airport.Our 213 rooms and Suites, nicely refurbished on a contemporary design are all equiped with a private terrace, en suite bathroom, high quality bedding, mini bar, TV 16/9, tea and coffee facilities, safe, free WIFI.The Resort provides a full service 24/24 : restaurant, bars, Casino, private sandy beach, swimming pool, fitness room, tennis courts, night club, conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Pullman Mandelieu La Napoule
Accor Mandelieu La Napoule
Sofitel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mandelieu La Napoule Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing