We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable”
Review of Le Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Rivage
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Superb garden, nice swimming pool, friendly staff, plenty of parking space in the street and a good parking garage. Cleaning and daily towel change was excellent. Pets allowed. The beach, the Mandelieu town center and various restaurants (or pizza "a emporter") within walking distance. Conveniently located near Cannes (shopping!) and all major roads and highways for quick access to all touristic hot spots along the Riviera and the Provence. For daily supplies you can go to the Lidl super market (budget) or the Geant Casino (jaw dropping collection of food and wines). A great place to stay where the word GUEST is written in capital letters.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Hans3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Clean hotel and very nice personel speaking good english. Big rooms for a family with 5. We stayed there for one week, and had a Great vacation. Cannes was wery beautiful. Cleaning and towell changing every day on the hotel. Good parking. It takes a little time to drive to Cannes, and the Beach was not perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were disappointed with this place. It was only an over night stay so we did get the cheaper room but we felt it was not very secure and had no safe in the room. Breakfast was ordinary and the hair dryer was broken and when I asked for another one to dry my wet hair it was not possible! Pool didn't look inviting but it was an easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Despite its claims as a 4* there was no WiFi, the pool was too dirty to swim in, the rooms were at best 2* with an awful shower, the breakfast was bad and at E10 totally overpriced. It was so bad we were booked for 4 nights but asked to check out after 2. We should have known it was going to be bad when they took payment before we checked in. We were refused a refund but it was such a dump we decided to eat the cost and get out of there so we could enjoy the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have stayed in Le Rivage a few times and always come away wishing I could stay longer. It is a little treasure of a place tucked away from the bustle of Cannes but still within walking distance of beach, supermarket, restaurants etc. And La Napoule is full of beautiful restaurants. The pool is lovely, no mad rush for sunloungers. This is the South of France as it should be: quiet, lazy, sunny with all the more exhilerating activities within a stone's throw. Can't wait to come back. A bientot.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front entrance allow you to eat breakfast while watching the yachts head out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galwaygirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed for five nights and were very happy with the place. The apartment was slightly dated but bright and clean and spacious. The setting is lovely with an excellent swimming pool. Found the staff to be very attentive and pleasant. Good value.
Very satisfied customers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My 3 girlfriends and I stayed here for a couple of nights as a home base for exploring Cannes and Nice. We absolutely loved the fresh country-chic decor of our little 'apartment' style room, and the pool is amazing! The walk to the beach isn't bad at all, and we loved being a little bit off the beaten path, which made it so much easier to park and get around. Only complaint might be that the reception service wasn't very helpful - they couldn't answer many of our questions, and they ended up referring us to an expensive taxi as the best way to get into Cannes but we later found out there was a good bus service we could have used. I'd still go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandelieu-la-Napoule hotels
0.6 mi away
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal C...
#1 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
1,289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ermitage Du Riou Cannes-Mandelieu
Hotel Ermitage Du Riou Cannes-Ma...
#2 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Park Hotel
Golf Park Hotel
#6 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
#7 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'ilot du Golf
L'ilot du Golf
#8 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rivage

Address: 778 avenue de la Mer, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Rivage is an intimate residence Hôtelière with 36 apartments located in the heart of a magnificent garden with swimming pool. It is located in Mandelieu, just 900 metres from the beaches of the French Riviera.Torn between a building and a contemporary-looking building Provence, Le Rivage offers and chooses to stay in a place both atypical and cozyThe air-conditioned apartments and studios at the Rivage are all soundproofed and each has a private garden or terrace. All apartments have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a kitchenette that is equipped with a dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator.The Rivage provides easy access to several tourist attractions such as the Cannes-Mandelieu Golf Club or the Space Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Madame Vacance, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rivage Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Cannes Rivage Hotel
Cannes Rivage Mandelieu La Napoule

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing