We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On holiday ”
Review of L’Oasis

L’Oasis
Reserve a table
Price range: US$94 - US$352
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Maison d’Épicure entièrement repensée en 2020, L’Oasis plonge ses hôtes dans un univers intimiste, alliant inspirations contemporaines et provençales, matières nobles et naturelles, œuvres d’art et senteurs de son jardin aromatique pour que naissent tous les plaisirs des sens. Dans cet écrin, le chef Nicolas Decherchi décline, au rythme des saisons, une palette d’émotions gourmandes avec une signature contemporaine sublimée par les créations originales du chef pâtissier Mathieu Marchand et la très fine sélection œnologique de Pascal Paulze.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the oasis bistro tonight
We were really looking forward to it as it is michellin star
So disappointed the food very average nothing special
Ordered main course tagine of veal with gambas. It was inedible like a very sweet soup with chunks of quite fatty meat
Know one asked how meal was and waiter would not change it when we called him over
Very unusual service in a so called good restaurant
The deserts were very good
Would not come back not a good experience

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank fredlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The space is simply beautiful. The old tree in the middle of the garden is divine.... But the food is just not that good. The service is stuffy and pompous. But the food is tasteless. You get better food in many other places around the area but perhaps not the same atmosphere. Good for a romantic evening or very special event where the event is worth more than the food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Minou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We last visited this restaurant about ten years ago and were very disappointed both with the food and the service. On the basis of a recommendation by Raymond Blanc we decided to give it another try but it was just as bad.neither the food nor service had improved and it is massively overpriced for what it is. We shall leave it longer than ten years before the next visit !

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,
We are truly very saddened to read your discontent. Would you be so kind as to tell us a bit more about your experience ? My email is communication@oasis-raimbault.com.
With our sincere apologies,
Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is an expensive place by all accounts. That said, everything was super delicious from the amuse bouche to the desert carousel. We sat in the garden which is very pretty and service was excellent. A lovely evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bo119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,
A huge thank you from the entire team for this kind comment ! We do hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon !
With warm regards from the entire team,
Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The food here is excellent, the staff are attentive and the ambience is sophisticated and friendly. It's difficult to make the decision to eat indoors when the weather is so good and the views spectacular but the success of the evening made it worthwhile.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candy-marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review ! We are delighted you enjoyed your time at L'Oasis and do hope to have the pleasure of your visit soon !
With warm regards,
Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L’Oasis also viewed

Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L’Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.