We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, helpful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marc M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, helpful owners”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a week staying here in Menton

The apartment: A lovely apartment in a former hotel, the upper rooms give you a close up view of the old, wonderfully OTT ceiling. The rooms were spacious, each with an en suite bathroom and the kitchen was more than sufficient for the 5 of us to take turns cooking.

The owners: Jeff and Natallia were both incredibly helpful, both in terms of suggestions to make our travel from the airport easier, and useful tips on places to eat and beaches to go to. They also told us about firework displays that happened to be on during the week, the market over in Ventimiglia, and the nearest fishmongers.

We all had a wonderful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V9953MLli...
1 review
“Great location and well equipped large apartment ”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

More then enough space for us two families and the apartment had everything you ever need.
Communication worked well and I truly recommend the hosts, Jeff and his wife was lovely and shared a lot of good information about Menton and they offered us a baby bed for our youngest. Thank you for a great week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhpercy
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“History and Modernity in Menton”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Jeff's place is excellent! We loved the historical background of the entire building and location and the modern conveniences of Jean's apartment! The place is very clean and cozy! The modern amenities and appliances made our stay very comfortable. Jeff and Natallia were also very helpful in giving us information on transport and places to see and eat! We had a truly memorable stay and will go back to his place on the next opportunity that we have!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0nyuk13
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a ten day holiday staying in this spacious and cool apartment. Exceptionally clean. The bedrooms are extremely large and all ensuite. Two have air conditioning. Fans in all other rooms. The showers are great, especially after a day on the beach (which is a 5 minute stroll). We even came back for lunch and returned to the beach. Kitchen has everything and a very large fridge freezer. Couldn't fault the place. Train and bus stations within a short stroll. We used these to travel to Italy, along the coast and into mountains. Small daily market two minutes away for fresh fruit and veg. Seriously recommend this place. Jeff is a very friendly and helpful host. We are a family of four with teenagers 17 and 15 who need their space and this place never let us down. When we return to Menton we will be using Jeff's place again

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpoty
Reims, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romain R
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing