We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Decouverte Vacanciel Menton
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Quality Hotel Mediterranee(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riva(Menton)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
55
134
68
29
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
134
68
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely old hotelgrand prixold townwithin walking distancefirst floorthe location is perfectclose to the train stationgreat hotelrooms are smallper daymonte carlosea frontwifimonacofoyereuroshallway
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

ThIs is a good value hotel on central menton. It is less than 10 mins walk to railway station and also to beach in Menton. Hotel is a really lovely old building - very much old school glam in beautiful gardens. Room was modernised, but bathroom a bit small. Staff were helpful and friendly. Carparking useful and good value. Daily activities a bit hi-de-hi for me, but easily avoided!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This delightful place has it all: big and spacious, surrounded by well-tended grounds, it stands just a couple blocks from the sea. Our room was enormous yet inexpensive and the staff was helpful and nice. Indeed, they were also understanding, as our car broke down on the way, and we didn't make it the first night. They didn't charge us for it, though it was quite late before we realized we weren't going to reach Menton in time. The town is charming and a little less crowded than the Cote d'Azur's main attractions.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
5  Thank expatRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Lovely location, near the beach and local amenities but still quite quiet. Hotel is quiet too, especially at night - many older residents. The bar closes very early - about 8:30pm I think! But if you're looking for peace and quiet this is a boon. Room was small and basic but clean, bed very comfortable, shower small but adequate, air con was slow to kick in bit worked when left on for a while. Good lift to all floors. The grounds to the hotel are pretty, lots of trees and exotic plants and a terrace with tables. Didn't try any hotel food, there being so many nice cafés and restaurants to try. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke some English. It's not a very English-speaking town - would probably be difficult to get by without speaking French or Italian. About a 5-10 minute walk from train station - train travel up and down the beautiful coast is highly recommended. Most of the beaches along this stretch are pebbles - great for avoiding sand in awkward places, but flipflops are essential. Menton beach is less busy than many along the coast. The sea is clean clear and blue, but gets deep very quickly so not ideal for children and non-swimmers.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clareemblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

visited this hotel for the Grand Prix classic cars 29th April-4th May. Hotel and gardens look fantastic. Rooms a little tired and common areas need updating, food and drink expensive. Staff speak some english and are very pleasant, breakfast far better than most French Hotels. The unusual thing was that our room 328 smelt as if someone was always cooking fried food, we asked to be moved but hotel full.We were given a spray of fabreeze to help but still smelt when room was not aired.My tip stay anywhere else but room 328. Overall stay pleasant . You get used to the constant noise from the trains !!! almost

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre côté jardin !
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews