We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Italy from the terrasse Beach just down stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Italy from the terrasse
Beach just down stairs
Menton from the terrasse
Terrasse
Sitting room
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
9AW9
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very good holiday here mainly for the Monaco F1 race but found Menton to be a lovely town to visit. The apartment is in a good location close to the train station and not too far from the main centre of Menton. The supermarket at the port has a good food selection if you want to self-cater and the kitchen has all that you need. The owner Kevin was very helpful and gave us useful tips for our stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location.
Liked least: Road outside noisier than we are used to as we live in the countryside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We spent a week here after visiting Menton last yr as part of our honeymoon. The apartment is ideally situated with the sea and beach literally over the road. Great little cafe at the bottom of the drive. Excellent value for money.
Plenty to do in Menton, the old town is gorgeous and there are a wide range of places nearby to eat.
The apartment is compact but has everything you need. New bathroom with a great shower that we really appreciated. The kitchen area is tiny, but in all honesty you're not going to want to cook a huge meal! The microwave, fridge, kettle and 2 ring hob are all you will need. Supermarket situated down the road.
The apartment block is secure and well kept and the balcony of the apartment has the most amazing view.
Kevin (and his sister who met us) are friendly, helpful and keep the place clean and tidy. Slight problem with the outside shutter on our first day, but all sorted out quickly.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to couples and am already looking at the calendar for availability next yr.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary J
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at Chateau St Louis. We found everything satisfactory in this compact Studio for our needs. Fantastic views, and a bakers shop & cafe for all the fresh bread & cakes you can eat right on the door step. Also supermarket, bus & trains all close by. We will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJJAustra...
Bouvard WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks at this apartment which is well appointed and clean. The views from the balcony were awesome with a true 180 panoramic view of the Med. Although it is only a bedsit with a fold away double bed the apartment was well equipped with everything necessary for an enjoyable stay. The bed was very comfortable, and although very small the kitchenette was adequate. We used the kitchen only at breakfast time and dined in the local restaurants which were a short stroll along seafront. There is a parking spot underneath the building which is suitable for a small car only. The train station is a short walk away and both Monaco or Ventimiglia can be reached within 10 minutes or so. much easier than taking the car. All in all there is plenty to do and see along this stretch of coast, and Chateau St Louis being well situated and reasonably priced we would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katienOxf...
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Views to die for!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chateau Louis, although small and compact there was everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was very easy to operate leaving plenty of daytime room. My only criticism is there were no English speaking programmes on the TV so could not keep up with the news around the world. we did however, take with us a lot of DVD's and there were lots of French DVD's in the apartment if you speak the language. The apartment was clean and we enjoyed having our meals on the balcony as the views were amazing. We will certainly be going again in the future. Sabrina was very helpful and spoke perfect English and called at the end of the first week with fresh linen and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: he locationj and the views
Liked least: No English speaking TV programmes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Some traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing