We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice,very quiet,very convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining- 3 French windows overlook garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining- 3 French windows overlook garden
Apt building(Astoria Palais) - 25yds/mts to Beach, Prom and Restaurants Double en suite bedroom overlooking the garden/park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living /Dining- 3 French windows overlook garden
Apt building(Astoria Palais) - 25yds/mts to Beach, Prom and Restaurants
Double en suite bedroom overlooking the garden/park
Twin bedroom--bright+spacious -overlooks garden
Main pretty and spacious Bathroom
Provencal dining for 6 people overlooking garden
Lounge
Apt. location on street map
Menton sandy beach - view to Italian Riviera coast
Double en suite bedroom overlooking the garden/park
Spacious en suite bathroom to double bedroom
Promenade by Marina sandy beach and harbour
Hallway from lounge to double en suite bedroom
Evening time in Old Town/Port and restaurants
Menton beach
Menton Promenade and view of Cote D'Azur
Relaxing at dusk on the promenade in Menton
Beaulieu
Cap Ferrat
Menton cove
Plac aux Herbes
Beaulieu
Cap Ferrat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colly153
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice,very quiet,very convenient”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived weary after tiring journey and when we were shown into the entrance hall of the building it seemed dreary however by the next day the apartment looked bright and cheerful and we came to be very fond of the place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.It was great to hear that after a long tiring journey you woke up to a very nice bright,cheerful,quiet and convenient apartment.Regards, Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorsEa...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and pretty”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is prettily decorated and furnished. It is centrally located but quiet. The beds and chairs are comfortable and new. The concierge is helpful and friendly. Everything in the kitchen works. In Menton the central food market, open every day, is fun and good value. Rail fares are cheap, and bus trips by Zest buses are nearly free. The tourist office has useful free booklets describing local walks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.It will be a great help to future guests who wish to stay at our apartment in beautiful sunny Menton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snixon123
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The pics look nice yes but we arrived in Menton after 28 hrs of travelling and found the apt lacked basic needs like salt, sugar, coffee filters, instant coffee, dish detergent, laundry detergent, etc. Appliances worked fine - dishwasher, washing machine, oven, stove. No dryer so had to hang dry stuff which made it humid. This place also charged an extra 50 euros for laundry and we were told not to use towels at the beach. Did they expect us to pack beach towels? Also there are signs everywhere telling us to conserve electricity and water- which is fine if you are at home but when on vacation I don't want reminders telling me to save the owner money. Door had 2 deadbolts and 2 other locks that took some time to get used to. One shower leaked onto floor so have to be careful. Wifi worked great.
Owner was good to deal with by email and payment etc. no problems there. BTW the apt owners (across the board I think) make you pay the paypal fee on top of rental, exchange rate and rental so it is expensive. We rented another apt in Paris after this and the lady was very helpful, had everything we needed and more, spoke English well and spent enough time explaining everything and made us feel welcome. The apt is average but because it was disappointing I'm going for 2 stars. And it would have been nice to have a cheap bottle of wine to welcome us. For the $$$ not worth the hassle on vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Hi, We are so very surprised with your review! Our apartment has been consistently voted 5/5 by our guests over the last 10 years both on HolidayLettings and HomeAway websites for its location, facilities, convenience to beaches, promenade, shops, markets,train/bus stations etc.
It is our experience that arriving guests do not want any leftover foodstuffs or toiletries in the apartment. By the way there are 2 supermarkets within 3 minutes walk away.
We have an excellent resident english speaking concierge who can arrange,on request, for our guests to use a drying room in the building free of charge.
The Information Pack sent to you several weeks in advance of your vacation clearly stated that beach towels are not provided.They can be purchased locally for as little as 5 euro.
We accept payment in Euro, $ US, £ STG,as well as Paypal depending on guest preference.
We are indeed surprised with your review as we continue to have guests returning for the 2nd and 3rd time.
Regards, Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerinac...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Charming and very comfortable apartment, perfectly situated in the heart of Menton. Very clean and well equipped. The concierge Fabrice and owner Adrian could not have been more helpful - We would definitely recommend here- you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
An excellent summary of apartment features and facilities for the benefit of future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outoftown...
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful home, great location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with another couple, so the 2 bathrooms were great- a bit odd that one was an ensuite, the second right outside the same bedroom, making it a bit of a hike from the twin room. We have stayed in Menton twice before, at a building next door, and were very glad we chose this one for our visit. It felt more like a home than a vacation rental, which we love, and you can't beat the location. Parking was sometimes an issue, but we figured it out after a day or two. It is quite a bit smaller than the pictures depict, and a bit squishy in the kitchen, but all in all a lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myhighlan...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful, central, quiet, clean happy place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gem of an apartment: it’s large, with two good sized bedrooms at either end of the property, separated by a generous sized living room / kitchen. The two separate bathrooms are also a really good plus point. The free internet and satellite TV (including British channels) were useful and kept our child entertained when we wanted a rest too! We also enjoyed the large library of books (travel guides and novels) in the apartment. It is located minutes from some delicious bakeries, a small supermarket, and the beach / promenade; yet is untroubled by city centre noise (common in many town centre apartments) – this apartment looks over a peaceful and well-tended internal courtyard / garden.
The location is ideal, a few minutes’ walk from the great bus and rail connections… and also in the heart of all the attractions Menton has to offer – we could pop out, enjoy all the entertainment on offer around the town centre, then come home to put our feet up for a bit, then go out again – the location really helped us make the very best of our time in France. The concierge was incredibly helpful and friendly too. Highly recommended – we’ve already booked our next stay: praise indeed from a family who (until now) never holidayed in the same place twice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A peaceful, centrally located apartment - popping out for fresh crosssants on the beach first thing in the morning
Liked least: Having to go home! We stayed for three weeks, and have booked for another three!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing