We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
228
396
193
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
396
193
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivilege roomhalf boardrattan furnitureold townsea frontefficient staffrecommend this hotelhotel is centrally locatedone way streetair coneach eveningwithin easy walking distancefree wifiboiled eggstriple roomrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Delighted to find a new computer for public use in reception and a brand new wifi system to replace the old, worn-out one. Having had computer problems here last winter, it is a great pleasure to see that all is now well.

Add in the wonderful staff and the warm welcome and you have a perfect hotel. I shall be coming back again and again. I highly recommend the Hotel Mediterranée to everyone. You cannot do better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your kind comment. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted that your stay has given complete satisfaction. All the staff will be happy to see you again and again...

François Madueno Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here on a not-entirely-successful package holiday, but the hotel was a definite plus. The staff were friendly, the breakfast good, our room was fine with a balcony and a pleasant outlook, and the position was perfect for enjoying Menton. There is a pleasant roof top terrace and a "happy hour". Absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: Our side room overlooking a lane was fine, not at all noisy, 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay in Menton, and all the team want to thank you for your kind comments. Hoping to see you again soon

Best regards

Francois Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way both for the beach and the shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our selves we do not speak french so all their help was greatly appreciated. The food was very good we were Demi Pension. There is a lovely bar on the top floor with excellen t views. The only downside was the car parking which was under cover it was a bit expensive at 15 euros per night

Room Tip: we had a privledged room no 505
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorhome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed being at the hotel Mediterranee. thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you very soon

Best regards

Francois Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

A lovely room on the 6th floor looking west but the traffic noise was pretty intrusive - and we were given a quiet room! People at reception were most pleasant and helpful. We had lunch in the restaurant two days and the food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RASHFORD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We thank you for your kind comment. As you have noted we have very quiet room on the side of the hotel. If you request for it at the reservation, we will provide one.
We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes

François Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just a few hundred paces from the Med' & the beaches ,this three star modern hotel is easily accessed .From the airport of Nice,a bus No 110 can deposit you to just round the corner.Or any car hire or taxi which takes roughly an hour.The hotel is situated in a one way street ,so approach from the 'town hall' end of Ave'de la Republique if driving.An underground car park is available for those that require it for 40 cars.(12e to 18e seasonable)
The rooms vary from a standard @ 79e for one person/89e two persons.Superieure one person 99e .Privilege one/two persons 119e .These prices are low season rates .High season rates go up to 169e for privilege rooms.(See hotel site for details )
The restaurant/dining room also doubles up as a breakfast location,and can get a bit congested when coach parties descend on mass .(get in early) The buffet breakfast price is remarkable value,and very comprehensive.Evening meals @ the time of our visit ,were three choices foe 26euros.Good selection of wines & beers available.On the roof terrace a happy hour operates from 5-30 to 6-30,half prices !! Sun bathing up here too.Parasoles but no canopy on the West elevation.
Our room was positioned on the West side of the hotel,overlooking the Belle Epoch residence of Le Malte .The room of our choice would be 308,as this overlooks the gardens & palm trees.Other rooms ,208/408/508 would be similar.All hotel rooms have been undergoing a refurb'and lots have new walk in showers now,digital wall safe,tea & coffee making facilities.
Some of the rooms to the front elevation can be a little noisy from the traffic.Most rooms in the hotel have a balcony,but in common with apartments/hotels you can be surrounded by neighbours who smoke or are a disturbance,The balcony doors could do with a pull handle so as to exclude tobacco smoke from entering the room ,should you be sitting on the balcony.
A little tip for any hotel bathroom,,,Put the plugs in when your finished,as most sinks etc are plumbed directly into soil pipes hence the sewerage smells emanating in some casesTurn the air conditioning on FULL @ first to blow out any cobwebs/dust before you use the tea equipment etc !! .
The hotel also offers studio apartments on a long let basis,which also can take advantage of the hotel facilities.(see webb site for details)
Hotel Mediterranee is part of the 'Quality Hotels Group'who are in part also 'Choice Hotels' and work to a very high standard .

Hotel Mediterranee.5 Rue de la Republiquie 06500 Menton .Tel-+ 33 (0) 492 41 81 81 Fax-+33 (0) 492 41 81 82 info@hotel-med-menton.com www.hotel-med-menton.com

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens of 'Le Malte' Belle Epoch residence.The West elevation (left hand side looking from the front) 208/308/408/508. (11/12/14/15)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. It so was good of you to go into such detail. We really value everything you said and we hope to see you again soon.

François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews